Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not very strong
 Mar 31, 2015

Can hold sheers but nothing heavier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My answer
 Feb 23, 2015

I have beautiful French Doors, but they are located at an angle that gets blinding light during the afternoon. These where a great solution to not having to cover the pattern on the windows all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Durable!
 Feb 14, 2015

This curtain fit well and is very durable. The antique brown color worked nicely for my current kitchen decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a good deal. The curtain rods were made well and easy peasy to put up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy
 from El Paso TX,  Sep 25, 2014

Was less sturdy than I had expected. Would not hold the curtain without drooping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They work great
 from CA,  Jun 24, 2014

Looked everywhere online and in stores for a 24" bar. Not to be found unless they were flimsy spring loaded. These work well. i don't use them so much for moving back and forth from window but when i want to I can. They stay in place well too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Alabama,  May 1, 2014

Rods arrived and were far thinner and lighter quality than reflected in the photo - going right back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing arm good
 from Kent, England,  Mar 31, 2014

Arrived at stated time. Works. Easy to install. House much warmer now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing arm rod looks great
 from Corvallis OR,  Mar 10, 2014

I really look the look of a swing arm rod. Never used one before. It works great over shears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These rods turned out to be the wrong size and fit for my needs, so I returned them, at a loss! Always measure twice, make sure of your exact need and fit, then think about it before ordering. These rods can be found almost anywhere rods are sold. Returns are apparently disliked on this site; they won't print a review of their costly policies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain swing arm
 from Galion, ohio,  Mar 4, 2014

A must have for anyone with shades that wants a sheer or curtain over them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing-arm curtain rod
 from Glen Cove,  Feb 26, 2014

I'm keeping them, they work for our 2 small attic bedroom windows. I'd say it took my husband about 10 minutes to install each one; 6 minutes of that was measuring and double-checking the measurements. Alot of curtains are sold singly, so I think that they're a great value considering you get 2 for the price. I'd first found them in the ***** catalog, but was thrilled to find them here for about *** cheaper. The 2 reasons that I didn't rate these higher is 1) they feel very light, almost "plastic-y," which makes me wonder how well they will stand up to long-term daily use, and 2) everything other reviewers said about these sagging under even the lightest-weight curtain is true. I took this into account during installation, asked my husband to mount the brackets on the wall at a slight angle to compensate for the anticipated sagging. But even still, when the curtains are pulled all the way across the length of the rod, there's a noticeable dip, and it's more pronounced on the wider of the 2 windows where the rod is extend further. This is not a deal-breaker, and I'm going to keep them because for one thing, they're already up, and as I said, they well serve the purposes of our particular window-dressing challenge. Plus, I really do appreciate the "concept" of them. But if you're intending to hang anything other than the lightest of sheer curtains, I wouldn't recommend these, keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Rods
 from Ridgecrest CA,  Feb 24, 2014

Product was shipped and delivered within a week. Packaging was good and arrived in good condition. Bottom line it was a good value for the price we paid and met our expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay for what they are
 from south dakota,  Jan 25, 2014

work good for the purpose but the rods droop when full of curtain...have to angle the brackets to compensate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Idea
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 14, 2014

It is a great idea - being able to swing the curtains around - what got tricky was that you really shouldn't mount them square. Gotta put them at a little bit of an angle so the are even with the window....just so ya know.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Californian,  Dec 6, 2013

works great the screws easily strip so be wise to how you install them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive reviw
 from Bloomington,MN,  Dec 4, 2013

I received 3 packages because I thought they were one to a package only to find I have 3 arms to o many but I am sure ne of my kids with able to use them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs to be redesigned
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 2, 2013

Looks nice in the package. But if you want to hang it, you're going to have accept that something will be crooked. Either you'll mount the bracket so it's straight on the wall/door, and the rod will hang crooked, OR you'll compensate for the weight of the rod+curtain, and you'll need to mount the bracket crooked on the wall. Either way, something about this set-up is going to bug you every time you look at the end result. They just need to redesign the bracket so it can holds the rod level but doesn't look like it was installed by a one-eyed drunken handyman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dimensions are incorrect but good quality
 from South eastern Arizona,  Aug 25, 2013

It is important to know that the overall dimensions are incorrect, they are really 21" x 36" - because of this I had to order a additional set of rods and additional curtain panels to cover the windows that I originally wanted to cover with two rods and two panels on each window. I settled with three panels and three rods. however the hardware is good quality and I like the looks of them overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Form: Pretty! Function: Good, Light Duty
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Aug 18, 2013

These curtain rods are engineered to swing the curtain, instead of scrunching it up. They work very well for that intended purpose. I have medium weight curtains with large grommets and they are probably too heavy for this rod. They're in a guest room, so they won't get daily usage, so I'm going to keep them, but would prefer they were sturdier-especially if you have to extend the rod. They are nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought