Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Good
flimsy
 from El Paso TX,  Sep 25, 2014

Was less sturdy than I had expected. Would not hold the curtain without drooping.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
They work great
 from CA,  Jun 24, 2014

Looked everywhere online and in stores for a 24" bar. Not to be found unless they were flimsy spring loaded. These work well. i don't use them so much for moving back and forth from window but when i want to I can. They stay in place well too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
Not as pictured
 from Alabama,  May 1, 2014

Rods arrived and were far thinner and lighter quality than reflected in the photo - going right back!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
swing arm good
 from Kent, England,  Mar 31, 2014

Arrived at stated time. Works. Easy to install. House much warmer now.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
swing arm rod looks great
 from Corvallis OR,  Mar 10, 2014

I really look the look of a swing arm rod. Never used one before. It works great over shears.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Average

These rods turned out to be the wrong size and fit for my needs, so I returned them, at a loss! Always measure twice, make sure of your exact need and fit, then think about it before ordering. These rods can be found almost anywhere rods are sold. Returns are apparently disliked on this site; they won't print a review of their costly policies.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Curtain swing arm
 from Galion, ohio,  Mar 4, 2014

A must have for anyone with shades that wants a sheer or curtain over them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Excellent
swing-arm curtain rod
 from Glen Cove,  Feb 26, 2014

I'm keeping them, they work for our 2 small attic bedroom windows. I'd say it took my husband about 10 minutes to install each one; 6 minutes of that was measuring and double-checking the measurements. Alot of curtains are sold singly, so I think that they're a great value considering you get 2 for the price. I'd first found them in the ***** catalog, but was thrilled to find them here for about *** cheaper. The 2 reasons that I didn't rate these higher is 1) they feel very light, almost "plastic-y," which makes me wonder how well they will stand up to long-term daily use, and 2) everything other reviewers said about these sagging under even the lightest-weight curtain is true. I took this into account during installation, asked my husband to mount the brackets on the wall at a slight angle to compensate for the anticipated sagging. But even still, when the curtains are pulled all the way across the length of the rod, there's a noticeable dip, and it's more pronounced on the wider of the 2 windows where the rod is extend further. This is not a deal-breaker, and I'm going to keep them because for one thing, they're already up, and as I said, they well serve the purposes of our particular window-dressing challenge. Plus, I really do appreciate the "concept" of them. But if you're intending to hang anything other than the lightest of sheer curtains, I wouldn't recommend these, keep looking.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Curtain Rods
 from Ridgecrest CA,  Feb 24, 2014

Product was shipped and delivered within a week. Packaging was good and arrived in good condition. Bottom line it was a good value for the price we paid and met our expectations.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
okay for what they are
 from south dakota,  Jan 25, 2014

work good for the purpose but the rods droop when full of curtain...have to angle the brackets to compensate

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Good Idea
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 14, 2014

It is a great idea - being able to swing the curtains around - what got tricky was that you really shouldn't mount them square. Gotta put them at a little bit of an angle so the are even with the window....just so ya know.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
nice
 from Californian,  Dec 6, 2013

works great the screws easily strip so be wise to how you install them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
positive reviw
 from Bloomington,MN,  Dec 4, 2013

I received 3 packages because I thought they were one to a package only to find I have 3 arms to o many but I am sure ne of my kids with able to use them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor Style : Fair
Needs to be redesigned
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 2, 2013

Looks nice in the package. But if you want to hang it, you're going to have accept that something will be crooked. Either you'll mount the bracket so it's straight on the wall/door, and the rod will hang crooked, OR you'll compensate for the weight of the rod+curtain, and you'll need to mount the bracket crooked on the wall. Either way, something about this set-up is going to bug you every time you look at the end result. They just need to redesign the bracket so it can holds the rod level but doesn't look like it was installed by a one-eyed drunken handyman.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
dimensions are incorrect but good quality
 from South eastern Arizona,  Aug 25, 2013

It is important to know that the overall dimensions are incorrect, they are really 21" x 36" - because of this I had to order a additional set of rods and additional curtain panels to cover the windows that I originally wanted to cover with two rods and two panels on each window. I settled with three panels and three rods. however the hardware is good quality and I like the looks of them overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Form: Pretty! Function: Good, Light Duty
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Aug 18, 2013

These curtain rods are engineered to swing the curtain, instead of scrunching it up. They work very well for that intended purpose. I have medium weight curtains with large grommets and they are probably too heavy for this rod. They're in a guest room, so they won't get daily usage, so I'm going to keep them, but would prefer they were sturdier-especially if you have to extend the rod. They are nice looking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod
 from Florida,  Aug 6, 2013

This product was even better than I had hoped. It was a perfect solution to our computer/guest room pocket french doors. Now our guests can have some privacy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was of very good quality and exactly what I needed for pocket french doors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was "spot on"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review, these swing rods are great
 from Obion, Tn.,  Jun 14, 2013

Felt very confident after installing the rods and they not only looked great but were strong enough to hold drapery in place without bowing or drooping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a grade a quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the swing rods was right on,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like them so much, think I may buy another pair!
 from Alberta, Canada,  Jun 9, 2013

Like them so much, I'm going to purchase another pair! They are exactly what I needed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were black, just like I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New Salem, ND,  Jun 8, 2013

Couldn't be happier with these rods which I used for my patio door!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top