Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from FL,  Mar 22, 2012

I purchased these to use in my guest bathrooms with curtains instead of shower curtains. They make my bathrooms look like model home. I am so so happy with my purchase and would recommend it/them to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These fit the bill
 from Englewood, FL,  Oct 29, 2014

These swing arm rods are being used as a "door" for a closet with an oddly shaped door. They could not have worked better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product. As Expected.
 from Tennessee,  Jan 30, 2014

I ordered this curtain rod despite reviews concerning the rod's tendency to sag because this is the look I wanted for my front window. I like the look of curtains on a window but at the same time like openness and ability to see outside. My rods hold 2 panels of sheers and hold up well ( just a tiny bit of sagging but not very discernible). Each of my rods extends 21 inches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a great find. I have styled my dining room with a Tuscan flair. I have beautiful up/down wood blinds and didn't need full drapes. So I ordered my drape fabric from Vogue's and will use these swing arms for drapes on each side of my three windows which sit in a cluster on one wall. If I want to open the windows I can easily swing the drapery arms away from the window to allow full flow of air through the open windows without the drapes getting in the way. Wonderful product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Top Quality
 from Orcas Island, WA,  Jun 8, 2013

My biggest complaint is that the bottom screw that holds the arm in place is barely long enough, so the arm droops a bit. I only have sheers on them, so not much weight pulling them down. But they look fine and if you don't expect them to actually swing on a regular basis, they will be okay (mine are stationary).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wouldn't hang heavy drapes on it, but for sheers, it's fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They worked
 Feb 2, 2015

This worked well for my french doors. My only suggestion when you hang is to put a little angle on it so they angle up a little. Once you hang the curtain they will sag a little from the weight so to counter that - hang them with a little angle up to make them level. Other than that - worked perfectly and got a lot of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good solution to a tricky window.
 from Savannah GA,  Jun 25, 2013

Very nice rods. I installed them myself easily to cover a 36" window. They do sag just a little bit in the middle, so not sure if they would work as well on a wider window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I exprected
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 10, 2012

don't like them. too flat when pressed against wall above my window. it's only for sheer panels, not any type of drapery. my mistake...will try something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly represented by seller
 from Jackson, TN,  Mar 7, 2012

curtain rod was just as represented and arrived in excellent condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming and well made
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

I wanted a little swing rod for my bathroom window. This is so charming and exactly what I wanted. I didn;t really need a split rod, but its cute and fun. Made some linen curtains. Great look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its brushed nickel..or pewter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and well made. Swings very smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exacly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing arm rods are sturdy and easy to install.
 from Fairhope, AL,  Jan 25, 2012

Really liked the curtain rods. They are sturdy and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was really hard to tell on the website what the actual color was, but I liked it when I got it..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the look but very difficult to get them even as they tend to droop. Wonder why the white ones are never available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Aug 21, 2015

These rods are gorgeous, function correctly and are quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
su
 Aug 21, 2015

This is a great product at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Aug 14, 2015

I needed privacy on a glass door, but wanted to open the curtain during the day. This is perfect when the AC is on and the door needs to be closed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 Jul 22, 2015

This is a style that was used years ago and then abandoned but I don't know why. You can put the curtains on the rod easily, and then just swing the rod in or out for privacy. This is for a narrow window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jul 21, 2015

Just what I was looking for & it works well Easy to put up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The item worked well for what I needed it for. Pleased with the quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did the trick
 Jun 27, 2015

I needed a short rod at sides of large window to block out sunlight at edges of black out shades. These not only did the trick, but look awesome as I can swing them outward a little for a little interest. Will be getting another pair to hang side panels at bathtub. So many uses for these swing rods!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 20, 2015

I returned this because I decided to go with a full length rod. It looked quite nice though. Some reviews said it may not stay straight though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought