Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Because the fit in the bracket is somewhat loose, you have to compensate when you install. Only ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Sturdy parts and attractive design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Mar 7, 2015

The diameter of these rods are actually .5 (1/2 inch) not .625 which would be 5/8 of an inch. Bid difference in strength on something like this. Don't expect good craftsmanship on these as they are made in China. The lock washer supplied for attachment to the bracket wouldn't let the bottom finial tighten at all and prevented it from going on straight. I replaced them with a nylon washer which seemed to do the job. Had to bend 3 of the 4 I purchased as they hung out of level although the brackets were perfectly plumb and level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Mar 3, 2015

I liked everything about this rod, but one rod the threads were stripped. Thank god my husband was able to retread it, so I didn't have to ship it back,since one was already attached to the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I believe I want this type of curtain rod for ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They worked
 Feb 2, 2015

This worked well for my french doors. My only suggestion when you hang is to put a little angle on it so they angle up a little. Once you hang the curtain they will sag a little from the weight so to counter that - hang them with a little angle up to make them level. Other than that - worked perfectly and got a lot of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RTUL
 Jan 30, 2015

Served the purpose, my sister-in-law wanted minimal coverage of her beautiful new window wood trim, this did the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 Jan 30, 2015

I had a window that was not uniform on both sides, so this worked very well. I was able to mount one side up next to the wall and another side on the window frame. I had a pair of cotton priscillas, and they worked well with the curtain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from michigan,  Jan 17, 2015

Excellent quality, nice accent for my drapes. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Dec 29, 2014

Love these swing out rods. Makes a window look finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I was Looking For
 from Denver,  Dec 24, 2014

Fair price, good quality product. Just what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rods
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 28, 2014

perfect for my needs of a short rod. looks very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Oakland, CA,  Nov 4, 2014

I was looking for swing curtain rods for my new apartment. After checking out all the possible styles and prices, these were by far the best deal. They are perfect for 'framing' my windows with some color and fabric, while leaving me plenty of viewing of the spectacular water and hills outside!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong item delivered
 from Modesto, CA,  Oct 29, 2014

We ordered this item but received someone else's order for something else ten days later. We sent that item back and were told our item is now out of stock. Had they sent the correct item the first time we would have what we had ordered. Now we have to find it somewhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These fit the bill
 from Englewood, FL,  Oct 29, 2014

These swing arm rods are being used as a "door" for a closet with an oddly shaped door. They could not have worked better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rod for tight situations
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 9, 2014

We had to hang curtain panels over a triple hung window with a triple transom window over it. There was no space to hang a full rod across the window, plus we didn't want to cover up the beautiful windows. The swing arm rods were the perfect solution. They're made of a quality metal in a rich pewter color. They were easy to install with one caveat, the screws that come with the item are not of a good quality and strip easily. That's the only reason I gave the item 4 stars for quality instead of 5. I also like that they come in a pair and the price is so right! I wanted to order another pair but sadly they're currently out of stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em!
 from Cool, CA,  Oct 7, 2014

I bought these to hold she bags for holding my felting supplies. They work great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing Arn Curtian Rod
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 5, 2014

This is the same curtain rod I remember my grandma using and I always loved the way you could swing the curtains away from the window when you wanted a full view.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome swing arms rods.
 from Louisiana,  Sep 27, 2014

I used these rods in my screen porch with sheer tab top muslin panels and the look is amazing!! It gave the feel of a tropical cabana. We absolutely love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for in-swinging casement windows
 from Forest Hills NY,  Jul 18, 2014

Works perfectly for in-swinging casement windows. Easy to install. Note that although the item is described as a "curtain rod" (singular), it actually comes in a pair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought