Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from FL,  Mar 22, 2012

I purchased these to use in my guest bathrooms with curtains instead of shower curtains. They make my bathrooms look like model home. I am so so happy with my purchase and would recommend it/them to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product. As Expected.
 from Tennessee,  Jan 30, 2014

I ordered this curtain rod despite reviews concerning the rod's tendency to sag because this is the look I wanted for my front window. I like the look of curtains on a window but at the same time like openness and ability to see outside. My rods hold 2 panels of sheers and hold up well ( just a tiny bit of sagging but not very discernible). Each of my rods extends 21 inches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a great find. I have styled my dining room with a Tuscan flair. I have beautiful up/down wood blinds and didn't need full drapes. So I ordered my drape fabric from Vogue's and will use these swing arms for drapes on each side of my three windows which sit in a cluster on one wall. If I want to open the windows I can easily swing the drapery arms away from the window to allow full flow of air through the open windows without the drapes getting in the way. Wonderful product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Top Quality
 from Orcas Island, WA,  Jun 8, 2013

My biggest complaint is that the bottom screw that holds the arm in place is barely long enough, so the arm droops a bit. I only have sheers on them, so not much weight pulling them down. But they look fine and if you don't expect them to actually swing on a regular basis, they will be okay (mine are stationary).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wouldn't hang heavy drapes on it, but for sheers, it's fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These fit the bill
 from Englewood, FL,  Oct 29, 2014

These swing arm rods are being used as a "door" for a closet with an oddly shaped door. They could not have worked better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good solution to a tricky window.
 from Savannah GA,  Jun 25, 2013

Very nice rods. I installed them myself easily to cover a 36" window. They do sag just a little bit in the middle, so not sure if they would work as well on a wider window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I exprected
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 10, 2012

don't like them. too flat when pressed against wall above my window. it's only for sheer panels, not any type of drapery. my mistake...will try something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly represented by seller
 from Jackson, TN,  Mar 7, 2012

curtain rod was just as represented and arrived in excellent condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming and well made
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

I wanted a little swing rod for my bathroom window. This is so charming and exactly what I wanted. I didn;t really need a split rod, but its cute and fun. Made some linen curtains. Great look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its brushed nickel..or pewter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and well made. Swings very smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exacly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing arm rods are sturdy and easy to install.
 from Fairhope, AL,  Jan 25, 2012

Really liked the curtain rods. They are sturdy and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was really hard to tell on the website what the actual color was, but I liked it when I got it..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RTUL
 Jan 30, 2015

Served the purpose, my sister-in-law wanted minimal coverage of her beautiful new window wood trim, this did the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 Jan 30, 2015

I had a window that was not uniform on both sides, so this worked very well. I was able to mount one side up next to the wall and another side on the window frame. I had a pair of cotton priscillas, and they worked well with the curtain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from michigan,  Jan 17, 2015

Excellent quality, nice accent for my drapes. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Dec 29, 2014

Love these swing out rods. Makes a window look finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I was Looking For
 from Denver,  Dec 24, 2014

Fair price, good quality product. Just what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rods
 from Chicago IL,  Nov 28, 2014

perfect for my needs of a short rod. looks very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Oakland, CA,  Nov 4, 2014

I was looking for swing curtain rods for my new apartment. After checking out all the possible styles and prices, these were by far the best deal. They are perfect for 'framing' my windows with some color and fabric, while leaving me plenty of viewing of the spectacular water and hills outside!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong item delivered
 from Modesto, CA,  Oct 29, 2014

We ordered this item but received someone else's order for something else ten days later. We sent that item back and were told our item is now out of stock. Had they sent the correct item the first time we would have what we had ordered. Now we have to find it somewhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rod for tight situations
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 9, 2014

We had to hang curtain panels over a triple hung window with a triple transom window over it. There was no space to hang a full rod across the window, plus we didn't want to cover up the beautiful windows. The swing arm rods were the perfect solution. They're made of a quality metal in a rich pewter color. They were easy to install with one caveat, the screws that come with the item are not of a good quality and strip easily. That's the only reason I gave the item 4 stars for quality instead of 5. I also like that they come in a pair and the price is so right! I wanted to order another pair but sadly they're currently out of stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em!
 from Cool, CA,  Oct 7, 2014

I bought these to hold she bags for holding my felting supplies. They work great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought