Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from FL,  Mar 22, 2012

I purchased these to use in my guest bathrooms with curtains instead of shower curtains. They make my bathrooms look like model home. I am so so happy with my purchase and would recommend it/them to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product. As Expected.
 from Tennessee,  Jan 30, 2014

I ordered this curtain rod despite reviews concerning the rod's tendency to sag because this is the look I wanted for my front window. I like the look of curtains on a window but at the same time like openness and ability to see outside. My rods hold 2 panels of sheers and hold up well ( just a tiny bit of sagging but not very discernible). Each of my rods extends 21 inches.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a great find. I have styled my dining room with a Tuscan flair. I have beautiful up/down wood blinds and didn't need full drapes. So I ordered my drape fabric from Vogue's and will use these swing arms for drapes on each side of my three windows which sit in a cluster on one wall. If I want to open the windows I can easily swing the drapery arms away from the window to allow full flow of air through the open windows without the drapes getting in the way. Wonderful product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good solution to a tricky window.
 from Savannah GA,  Jun 25, 2013

Very nice rods. I installed them myself easily to cover a 36" window. They do sag just a little bit in the middle, so not sure if they would work as well on a wider window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Top Quality
 from Orcas Island, WA,  Jun 8, 2013

My biggest complaint is that the bottom screw that holds the arm in place is barely long enough, so the arm droops a bit. I only have sheers on them, so not much weight pulling them down. But they look fine and if you don't expect them to actually swing on a regular basis, they will be okay (mine are stationary).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wouldn't hang heavy drapes on it, but for sheers, it's fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I exprected
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 10, 2012

don't like them. too flat when pressed against wall above my window. it's only for sheer panels, not any type of drapery. my mistake...will try something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly represented by seller
 from Jackson, TN,  Mar 7, 2012

curtain rod was just as represented and arrived in excellent condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming and well made
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

I wanted a little swing rod for my bathroom window. This is so charming and exactly what I wanted. I didn;t really need a split rod, but its cute and fun. Made some linen curtains. Great look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its brushed nickel..or pewter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and well made. Swings very smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exacly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing arm rods are sturdy and easy to install.
 from Fairhope, AL,  Jan 25, 2012

Really liked the curtain rods. They are sturdy and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was really hard to tell on the website what the actual color was, but I liked it when I got it..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Naples, Fla,  Mar 25, 2014

I was looking for a very small curtain rod to add a drapery panel to each side of my doorwall. Living in Florida you have room where you don't need it and no room where you do need it. But these worked perfectly. I purchased the antique brown, they were easy to install and I am pleased with the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ product
 from Montz, LA,  Feb 14, 2014

Everyone who sees my new curtain rod and how it works, they are WOWed

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller and thin...2 to a pack?
 from Atlanta,  Feb 12, 2014

Did not read the description close enough but there are 2 to a package. They were a lot thinner than I expected, maybe cute for a small window. I ended up sending them back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and fast shipping
 from NY,  Feb 8, 2014

Product exactly as described and extremely fast shipping! Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Accent Panels
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 12, 2013

I have wood blinds on a large window and did not want a curtain rod the full width so this was the perfect option to add some accent panels and color to the dark wood blinds. The rods are sturdy enough to hold the weight of the fabric without pulling the rods downward. Installation was easy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the Bathroom shower curtains
 from Michigan,  Nov 20, 2013

I purchased these for my bathroom fabric shower curtains to give it a different unique look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing Arm 14"-24" Adjustable Curtain Rod.
 from Sugarcreek, OH,  Oct 3, 2013

These worked great for me. I didn't want bare rods for my sheers which will stay open ALL of the time. I love them. They blend with the woodwork and I'm very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing arm curtain rod
 from Westerville, Ohio,  Sep 22, 2013

This is the second time that I have purchased these swing rods. They fit beautifully on the corners of my windows and add pizzazz to any room. Very easy to install!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised!
 from englewood, florida,  Sep 20, 2013

quality, color, etc. all exactly as advertised. needed only 1 set but would definitely order more had i needed them. the product is stable even under weight of heavier drapery panel. great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing curtain rod
 from Binghamton, NY,  Jun 27, 2013

I was unable to find a rod locally and my search at Overstock, I found the exact item I had been looking for. It is an attractive rod with qualities that indicate it will be serviceable for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and adaptable for the curtains.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Portsmouth,IA.. 400 people,  May 5, 2013

As we are always looking for something just a bit different as we remodel,these caught our eye as they allow the fluted window trim and rosary block to be seen - not hidden.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy - as it needs to be as a one arm swing out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top