Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but watch out for scratches
 from SLO, CA,  Nov 12, 2013

I ordered 2 of these wall lamps. When they arrived one was scratched (on bronze square piece) and they other had some marks on it. The vendor agreed to send 2 more. I had pretty much the same situation with the second 2 and ended up keeping the best one from each set. Once it was hung I realized the finish was hidden by the shade and I probably didn't need to be so fussy. However another glitch, between the 4 lamps there were only 2 on/off switches. So, I love the lamps, they work well, but be prepared to do some exchanges to get a good one. The vendor was very pleasant and prompt handling the exchange.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful but limited
 from Farmington, CT,  Aug 13, 2014

Recommended - with limitations It can only take a fairly low wattage bulb, enough to read by, but is not very bright for illuminating a space Also, as another viewer mentioned, it only adjusts up and down, to you can't twist it to the side On the plus side, it mounts easily, has an attractive dark brown finish, and turns on easily with a simple twist of a well-size knob It' s sturdy and fills a need for us

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Difficult to put together and shades arrived with marks which couldn't be replaced. Luckily was able to turn where it can't be seen but still was hoping for a better quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Difficult to put together and shades arrived with marks which couldn't be replaced. Luckily was able to turn where it can't be seen but still was hoping for a better quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light
 Mar 31, 2015

Acceptable as task / spot lighting; not great for room lighting. Pro tip: you can install this "upside down" for wider, less focused illumination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not in great shape
 from NYC,  Nov 18, 2014

Finally found someone able to help me install. As others have reported here, the metal was scratched, and, yes the HUGE lampshade helps block that view, but, in my case, the lampshade is seriously dented, which makes it less than attractive. Installation was an ordeal. It was kind of assumed you've already got a kind of mounting hardware in place and/or you are dealing with sheet rock or plasterboard, so we had to improvise. There are now so many holes in my wall hidden by the plate I guess I will have to live with it and try to find some kind of replacement shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp for a small room
 from Mendocino, California,  Oct 27, 2014

They're out of these lamps now, but if they had more, I'd buy loads more for a small hotel. This is a good looking, classic lamp for a room without enough room to have large night stands with lamps on them. They look and feel high-end, and overall, I'm really pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Central Coast, CA,  Aug 5, 2014

The lamp is good quality and a good price. I bought a pair of them and they are attractive. I am pleased and would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay- once you get it installed.
 from Upstate New York,  Jul 30, 2014

I'm normally pretty good at assembling stuff, but this had incomplete directions and some of the screws were not the right size, so it took longer than is should have. Also- the photo/ title leads you to believe that these lamps swivel from side to side, but they only swivel up and down, which means we had to put them directly over our bed, rather than to the side as we had planned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect wall lamp
 from Ohio,  Jul 26, 2014

Looking for a small but effective wall lamp to hang next to a chair. It could not have a swing arm. This little lamp has a short arm for forward adjustment so that's fine. Simple style. The shade is just functional and goes well with the lamp. I added a few embellishments to the shade to give it more character.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from san diego,  Jun 9, 2014

The only reason why I wouldn't be so quick to recommend this item is that the information on this item is misleading. i thought the arm also swings right and left which is why i purchased this lamp. Well it doesn't, the only thing that swings if you dont tight the screw very tight is the actual lamp arm. Well either the lamp points to you or you can have it point to the wall. I purchased two of these so I did use one, but I think will resell the second one on ebay. Do note thought that the lamp works great for what it offers. I recommend changing the shade since the bottom wrap of the fabric on this lamp is not clued in a straight line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great discovery
 from New York, NY,  Apr 10, 2014

The instructions could us a lot of help. The translations are deadfall & the diagrams need to show more dimension for greater clarity but I am so glad I found this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
questionable assembly
 from sonoma, california,  Nov 5, 2013

Received item it good condition . Was going to have a friend hang the light. When unpackaged light and was addressing where the light would fit best it was detected that the plug is not attached to the cord. Was going to return but a friend will try and "figure out " assembly. Will post again when determine how easy/difficult assembly and installation ended up to be on this product/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought