Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern is right
 from Kansas,  Dec 27, 2012

I bought this cabinet for my den and it matches great with my other furniture. I have a small television in my den, so I have ample room for other office supplies and decorations. Love the glass doors and the cabinet's overall modern look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern, simple, functional
 from new york, NY,  Sep 19, 2011

I was searching for a massive and large enough TV stand for my new media center, so I searched on Overstock. My new stand is fantastic: it has the perfect size, color and quality. There are enough storage places on and in it, so I can place all my accessories and DVDs. The quality, just as usual it is on top and the price really affordable. The stand is simple and brilliant, elegant and modern. Just great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 1, 2013

The combination of glass, metal and wood really does make this a modern TV stand. The glass doors make it easy to view my books and DVDs with ease so I can make a premeditated decision. Assembly was not hard at all, but I did get some help from a couple of buddies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for organizing in style
 from Iowa,  Sep 5, 2011

The Swindon Modern TV stand has really helped me get organized in my bedroom. Iít s a good size and well-built. The compartments are designed perfectly, with open shelving on top for my audiovisual components and things that I need to access on a regular basis and glass door covered shelving below for things that I want to protect from dust. The dark brown veneer in deep and rich looking. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tv Stand!
 from Maryville, TN,  Jan 4, 2013

This product is great, looks great too. It took me about an hour and a half putting this together by myself. It looks great i am very pleased i didnt have high hopes when i read other reviews.I love it and so does my tv lol.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extreemely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy customer
 from Aurora CO,  Dec 4, 2012

First off I will say I have putting togther things. When I received this product i initially planned for my friendís son to put it togther. I opened the box just to look at the instructions. When viewing the instructions I seen how plain they were written and it didnít look like it was something that was going to take me hours to put together. I begin to piece the pieces together, by myself and before I knew it I had put it togther. I did use my drill, not to drill holes but to screw in the screws faster. Once again this is a very easy tv stand to put together. I am a 31 year old female and I did it by myself and enjoyed putting it together. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants quality, but donít want to spend hours reading lengthy instructions, donít want to spend unnecessary money, and who wants a simple stand that they can manage putting together by themselves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is high quality, especially for $160.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand
 from Indiana,  Feb 13, 2014

Overall satisfaction is very high. Assembly was simple and took 30 mins. Unit is sturdy and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth for the price paid
 from queens, ny,  Feb 12, 2014

For the price I paid it was worth it! Has little problem with the instruction it came with. The labeled letters on the reading material was not on the product itself. Got me confused and it took awhile for me to put it together. Over all the product is what it is and it came on time. I will recommend it to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Jacksonville FL,  Feb 3, 2014

Super-easy to assemble, looks great - - hardest part was getting my TV on top of this. Wonderful value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal!
 from Anacortes, WA,  Jan 19, 2014

When you buy a stand for $XXX.XX you can't expect real wood, fast set up and no set backs. But, this tv stand we got most of those things. It took about 1 1/2 hours for my husband and I to set up due to confusing directions but not un-understandable once you get all the pcs laid out. This stand is very clean lines was packed very well! There was a few small scratches on one of the glass pcs but nothing worth complaining about. Over all we are VERY happy with this buy! Works well for what we need and is very clean line and modern. My ONLY complaint is there is no holes in the bottom glass cube so we had to drill our own. Other then that would highly recommend! Also Fast shipment on overstocks part!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 9, 2013

Great piece, my son put it together quickly and he loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 10, 2014

This TV stand came very quickly and its everything they said it was. It took some time to assemble but was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 16, 2014

The tv stand is big, sturdy, and modern. We recently moved and got a lot of new furniture and a lot of new furniture. This piece was higher quality than some of the other things we ordered online. My husband put it together in about an hour. The glass doors are nice and should withstand my toddler and child.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived damaged
 from Austin TX,  Oct 22, 2014

This TV Stand is a pain to get out of the box and unpack and you really don't notice any damage until you put the thing together. By then you have spent a good hour and really don't want to spend another hour packing it back up so I will live with the minor damage. The TV stand does look nice...the glass doors are a nice touch and looks elegant. I am going to purchase some stain or shoe polish to cover the scratches that happened during shipping. It really does seem pretty sturdy and won't cave in the center like other entertainment centers ven seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tv stand for the Price.
 from Virginia,  Oct 9, 2014

The stand itself is pretty nice. It feels sturdy . All pieces arrived intact with no chips and glass was intact. However, the directions to assemble are in dire need of an upgrade, since they are not really clear on what piece is what. You will need a hammer, a rubber mallett, a drill,and a pair of pliers, and a little bit of patience. You'll need the hammer because there is a bag full of nails that you have to nail into the back panel of the piece.Once you figure out the orientation of the pieces, you should be good to go. Looking forward to buying more products from Baxton.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from NYC,  Oct 7, 2014

This is a very nice TV stand- lots of storage space and looks stylish. Not too difficult to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembles like IKEA but a lot better in quality
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 18, 2014

Love the color and those two bottom shelves with glass door has great storage!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice TV Stand.
 from Maryland,  Sep 12, 2014

Very easy to put together. Looks very Modern with the sliding Glass doors. I have a 50" TV, which left room on the sides for small speakers... could easily fit ~60" TVs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orange, CA,  Sep 5, 2014

I love this stand! I use it in my office and it makes for a great work surface and the storage is an added bonus. I assembled this myself with no real problems. The "picture directions" were a little confusing but I only had 1 mistake that needed to be changed; no problem. I've received many compliments on this attractive stand and had fun putting it together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stand for plasma tv.
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 31, 2014

This stand had a great dark finish. Took about a couple hours to assemble. My 51 plasma fits great on it. Great buy for the price. Would recommend for a relatively low price for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought