Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
modern, simple, functional
 from new york, NY,  Sep 19, 2011

I was searching for a massive and large enough TV stand for my new media center, so I searched on Overstock. My new stand is fantastic: it has the perfect size, color and quality. There are enough storage places on and in it, so I can place all my accessories and DVDs. The quality, just as usual it is on top and the price really affordable. The stand is simple and brilliant, elegant and modern. Just great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 1, 2013

The combination of glass, metal and wood really does make this a modern TV stand. The glass doors make it easy to view my books and DVDs with ease so I can make a premeditated decision. Assembly was not hard at all, but I did get some help from a couple of buddies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern is right
 from Kansas,  Dec 27, 2012

I bought this cabinet for my den and it matches great with my other furniture. I have a small television in my den, so I have ample room for other office supplies and decorations. Love the glass doors and the cabinet's overall modern look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for organizing in style
 from Iowa,  Sep 5, 2011

The Swindon Modern TV stand has really helped me get organized in my bedroom. Iít s a good size and well-built. The compartments are designed perfectly, with open shelving on top for my audiovisual components and things that I need to access on a regular basis and glass door covered shelving below for things that I want to protect from dust. The dark brown veneer in deep and rich looking. Recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tv Stand!
 from Maryville, TN,  Jan 4, 2013

This product is great, looks great too. It took me about an hour and a half putting this together by myself. It looks great i am very pleased i didnt have high hopes when i read other reviews.I love it and so does my tv lol.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extreemely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy customer
 from Aurora CO,  Dec 4, 2012

First off I will say I have putting togther things. When I received this product i initially planned for my friendís son to put it togther. I opened the box just to look at the instructions. When viewing the instructions I seen how plain they were written and it didnít look like it was something that was going to take me hours to put together. I begin to piece the pieces together, by myself and before I knew it I had put it togther. I did use my drill, not to drill holes but to screw in the screws faster. Once again this is a very easy tv stand to put together. I am a 31 year old female and I did it by myself and enjoyed putting it together. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants quality, but donít want to spend hours reading lengthy instructions, donít want to spend unnecessary money, and who wants a simple stand that they can manage putting together by themselves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is high quality, especially for $160.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand
 from Indiana,  Feb 13, 2014

Overall satisfaction is very high. Assembly was simple and took 30 mins. Unit is sturdy and looks good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth for the price paid
 from queens, ny,  Feb 12, 2014

For the price I paid it was worth it! Has little problem with the instruction it came with. The labeled letters on the reading material was not on the product itself. Got me confused and it took awhile for me to put it together. Over all the product is what it is and it came on time. I will recommend it to friends.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Jacksonville FL,  Feb 3, 2014

Super-easy to assemble, looks great - - hardest part was getting my TV on top of this. Wonderful value for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal!
 from Anacortes, WA,  Jan 19, 2014

When you buy a stand for $XXX.XX you can't expect real wood, fast set up and no set backs. But, this tv stand we got most of those things. It took about 1 1/2 hours for my husband and I to set up due to confusing directions but not un-understandable once you get all the pcs laid out. This stand is very clean lines was packed very well! There was a few small scratches on one of the glass pcs but nothing worth complaining about. Over all we are VERY happy with this buy! Works well for what we need and is very clean line and modern. My ONLY complaint is there is no holes in the bottom glass cube so we had to drill our own. Other then that would highly recommend! Also Fast shipment on overstocks part!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 9, 2013

Great piece, my son put it together quickly and he loves it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Chandler, AZ,  May 1, 2014

I ordered this product not knowing what to expect. Once I got it and put it together I was very happy with my purchase. I haven't been able to find anything like for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from RI,  Mar 10, 2014

Looks good, great price. Came with a small ding in the front of it, which was disappointing, but not enough to return it. My 52" TV fits great on it. Very sleek and modern looking. Was impressed with the sturdiness for the price. Good deal!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Happy
 from MA,  Jul 9, 2013

I got this not TV stand not too long ago and I'm so happy I chose this one- I'm decorating my whole house on a budget but trying to make it look like I wasn't financially restricted and this TV stand looks like you paid more for it. Its comes in a heavy package when it comes to your door which I think most people would complain about but I found relieving because the wood is sturdy. The only complaint is that the 4 pegs that hold it up are plastic but considering the rest of the piece and how little I spent its really not a big deal and the plastic itself is coated in a silver that isn't tacky. I would say if you want something that looks nice but cant afford more go with this piece you will love it. The color, quality, and size is great (its holding up my 50' with no problem and room to spare on either side).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece, no problems
 from indiana,  Feb 1, 2013

great product, great price. the reviews here were very helpful in making a decision. fairly easy to put together. looks nice. this was my first time buying through overstock and the whole process went very smoothly. i'll certainly buy through overstock again. and thanks, everyone, for writing reviews!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's particle board, but it's really quite nice. i've received many compliments on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality!
 from La Quinta, CA,  Jan 28, 2013

I really want to write a positive review. The bottom piece came with a huge crack in it. Other pieces the veneer is not glued on very well. The unit looks very sharp but i'm afraid the quality just isn't there. I guess I'm expecting too much given the cost, but you shouldn't expect significant damage right out of the box. I needed this for a rental property so i don't have the time to return it. Also the instructions are very unlcear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very poor. One piece the veneer was cracked and others the veneer was loose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Cabinet
 from CA,  Dec 26, 2012

This cabinet is stunning! I could not believe I got it for such a great price. The cabinet has ample room for my DVDs, books, DVD player, playstation etc. The glass doors give the cabinet an elegant look and whenever I walk into my living room, my eyes go to the cabinet immediately. This was such a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So amazing!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Tallahassee, Fl,  Dec 4, 2012

I am very pleased with this item as a whole, and will definitely be using overstock in the future!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, exceeded my expectations to be honest.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 4, 2012

I purchased this product as I was mounting my tv on the wall and needed a stand for accessories such as receiver, DVD player and cable box. I was looking for something modern and this fit the bill! It was affordable, is sturdy, easy to put together and looks great. I love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Online description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but poor quality
 from New Haven, CT,  Nov 15, 2012

It is beautiful but is definitely poor quality especially the door. I wish Overstock stop showing original price and discount price, they make believe is something good but reality the final price is the real one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
60-inch TV Stand
Today $118.99
Compare $167.70
Save 29%
(6)
Matlock Modern Glass Door TV Stand
Sale $168.29
Was $186.99
Compare $473.00
Save 64%
(156)
Armstrong Dark Brown Modern TV Stand
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
(3)
Derwent Modern TV Stand with Drawers
Sale $144.76
Was $160.84
Compare $200.59
Save 28%
(26)
Back to top