Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Review for Double Ball Topiary Tree
 from Southwest Louisiana,  Nov 30, 2011

I think I was expecting more for the price. It is OK, kind of in a dark corner (which is why real ones would not live) by fridge in the kitchen. I buried the pot in a large ceramic container, that helps. I also wanted a shorter one like this. It has two vines that wrap around the trunk. When I received mine, one was loose. I assumed it was supposed to be attached to the trunk since the other one was attached, so I glued it to the trunk. It is different from most of the ones that is available and I like that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SWEET Bay Ball Topiary Tree
 from South Carolina,  Nov 29, 2011

I purchased two of these trees after much searching for something that looked REAL. I was very pleased with the looks and quality of these treees. They arrived quickly and were well packaged. I was not at home at the time and my husband had them unpacked and placed at our front door when I came home. What a nice surprise! Thanks O.com. I always read the reviews and it definitely influences my purchses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True and realistic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On track.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Pictured!
 from Palm Beach gardens,  Nov 17, 2011

I would Highly recommend this product! It arrived on time and was even Better than pictured! I am extremely pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from San Jose, California,  Oct 26, 2011

I purchased two and was pleased with the quality. They come in a box and you will have to bend the branches and give them the shape, but there are enough leaves and the trunck quality is nice. They do not look like "cheap fake trees." If you get close, they are clearly silk trees, but high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and excellent price!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 18, 2011

After searching for one year, I came across these topiaries and could not believe the price. I ordered thinking that it was too good to be true. I figured they would be poor quality because of the price, but I was wrong! They are really beautiful, full, green and look just like the picture. They are on my front porch and it adds a dramatic statement to the porch. Thinking of buying two more!! Great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I thought!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate! Delivered what was promised!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little tree!
 from Spring, TX (suburb of Houston),  Aug 9, 2011

This little tree looks great! I liked it so much I ordered another one so that I could place one on each side of a high window in my two story foyer. I placed them in some inexpensive but attractive red pots that I purchased at Walmart and spread moss on top and they really look cute, and so much more expensive than they were. I have ordered two other silk trees, ficuses, and haven't been nearly as pleased with those.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trees!
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Aug 2, 2011

Love these trees! i got two to put at my front door which is under a carport. i would not suggest these be used where they are exposed to much wind; they will loose their leaves! I had to reattach a fair amount of leaves after unpacking. I used Tiger glue but any heavy duty glue should do. These are very lovely trees once "fluffed". :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Bay Topiary
 from NY Metro Area,  May 6, 2011

Even though I love indoor plants I have a tendency to kill them. So I purchased 2 of these to place on opposite sides of the fireplace in my bedroom. They look gorgeous and are a great bargain. Just be aware that they come in a black plastic pot filled with concrete (obvious in photo). I put them in planters that match my decor and covered the base with Spanish moss.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Feb 11, 2011

The photo is a good representation of this topiary tree. The leaves are made of fabric, not plastic so it doesn't look cheap. I would recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topiary
 Feb 5, 2011

The plant looks very authentic. The only problem I found was that a few clumps of leaves fell off when I was fluffing it. Otherwise, very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realistic, as described
 from Catonsville, MD,  Feb 4, 2011

Thanks to the other reviewers, I took a chance on this topiary and am very happy with it. Good size, realistic leaves, interesting and realistic trunk, and heavy base. I put it on some bricks in an over-sized ceramic pot with sand and natural top filler. Looks terrific! I did have a few detached leaves. You can see some glue where the leaves attach to the branches, but not when the topiary balls are completely fluffed out. Needed a little more packaging material. Shipping company tore the box and the top ball was exposed, but not damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Tree
 from Virginia,  Oct 19, 2010

I had two live fir trees on either side of my front door, but they didn't get much sun and were dying. I saw these and they were just perfect! Initially, I was a little skeptical until I took them out of the box. I just love them! I have received lots of compliments on them and some of my friends wanted to buy them from me. I told them to check Overstock.com. They couldn't go wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Tree
 Oct 13, 2010

I was very pleased that the tree looked exactly like the image on the site. I'm very happy with my purchase and will definitely encourage others to buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No watering needed!
 from Northern New York,  Jun 7, 2010

I am pleased with this Bay topiary. People have asked if it is real. It LOOKS real and adds a great feel to my front hall entry. I did put this tree in a decorative pot and even put real soil in the pot to enhance the look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Bay Silk Tree
 from Ky,  Mar 13, 2010

I am so pleased with my purchase... it is fully as lovely as I expected from the on line image. The delivery was very prompt. It was a gift to my daughters... they are delighted!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking
 from massachusettes,  Jan 30, 2009

i purchased three of these trees for various areas of my home. They look great. You do need to fluff these babies up and do not be suprised if you lose some leaves, but not many. I purchased different pots and still it was a great deal. I would definately recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Believe in Overstock
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jun 23, 2011

This is the second time I have used Overstock and the company does exactly what it tells you it will do. Merchandise in stock - no waiting 2-3 weeks because of backorder. Price was very competitive. Shipping was here when promised. All in all a great experience with Overstock in the two times I have used. Thank u

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Out of 10 I give it a 8+... some leaves fell off but no big deal
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Irvine, California,  Jun 13, 2011

This tree might as well be selling for ***. Its that PERFECT and gorgeous! Ilove this tree in my beautiful home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Jun 1, 2011

It looks beautiful. It was a little short for where I placed it but I knew the height before ordering. I just used a bigger and higher planter for it and put a wooden block inside to give the extra height to the plant.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mini-rose Silk Tree
Today $115.99
Compare $209.99
Save 45%
(8)
Back to top