Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
For being my second choice, its really good.
 from Midwest,  Jan 22, 2011

I'll start from the top. This was not the table set I wanted -- I wanted the black version of this set, but I needed a dining room set and this was the right price point. After compromising, I am pleasantly suprised with my satisfaction. Let's take it through the numbers. Style - Clean lines throughout. To those that hate modern furniture, you might hate the lack of scrolling and curves, but since modern is my taste, I am all about this style. The photo is just a tad misleading - the color is just a tinge lighter than it shows, and since dining sets generally go under a chandelier or direct lighting this is magnified a bit. However, its not like it is tan, nor is it so light that the picture is misleading. Just realize when it says dark brown, it means more brown than dark. But as I said up top, I wanted the black version but found myself happy with this one. Construction - Solid on the table, no complaints there. The chairs have some functionality problems for my... well... wider friends. The chairs are a tad narrow so there is some stability problems for them. But then again, the chairs are solidly constructed. Putting it together - Its surprisingly quick. The table requires just four screws and its up and running -- like all tables, this must be done with the top down, so be sure to look out for stray screws and other potential scratch hazards before doing this. The chairs take a bit more time, since there are several more screws then the table, but do not present any further difficulties - if you can do the table, you can do the chairs. However, be sure to note that there are three different lengths of screws that look the same. Where you put each length is critical, and at first I didn't catch that -- so I had to redo two chairs and burn another 15 minutes. Oh well, I'll be sure to read the manual more closely next time. Packaging - Comes in three parts that are well packed. One box for each two chairs, and a big ole box for the table. The table box is pretty heavy and awkward. If you are moving it any distance then use two people - show some respect for your lumbar folks. If you pick it up from the ups or fed ex store, all three will fit in your sedan if your back seat goes down. If you have a truck... well... I guess you can laugh at us car folks. Overall Great Buy - Very happy with the purchase. Would buy again (especially if the black version was in stock)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good weight, eco-friendly
 Jan 8, 2011

As a chef, I often entertain people at home at dinner parties, and require pretty solidly built dining chairs. When I saw these, I was attracted to the faux leather -- which I find very easy to maintain, and the eco-friendly rubberwood. The design is simple, with elegant lines creating an attractive silhouette that adds a level of urbane sophistication to my dining room. Extremely comfortable, sturdily built, they have a nice weight and presence that makes them look like chairs that are three of four times as expensive. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 10, 2011

I am very satisfied with this purchase. It was easy to assemble (I did it alone) and looks great. The table is made of sturdy wood. The chairs are very light and on the narrow side (not good for people of wider girth). The set looks very stylish with a Scandanavian flair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is well made; looks much more expensive than it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swedish 5-piece modern dining set
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 4, 2011

I had been shopping for a new dining set for awhile--which can be a pricey effort. Until I came across this find. Exceptional pricing, quality and value. Deep luxurious tones that match. So perfect for Holiday entertaining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair to OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful solid wood quality!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 14, 2013

This is a beautiful table that really is darn brown - not black. It is well made & of very high quality. Will seat 4 easily, but also perfect for a small apartment. Very comfortable chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really bad quality. DO NOT BUY
 Jan 1, 2016

I bought this about 6 months ago. It looked great when it came. Within a few months, the chairs started creaking. If a decent size man sits on it, the legs will start wobbling. After a few months, the back of one of the chairs completely cracked and the leg separated and it fell apart. I cannot believe I spent the money it cost to buy this. Better to go to a store and get something more sturdy for cheaper price. Very very unreliable product and service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining set
 Dec 2, 2015

I have it for 3 years already. It looks good still and I would choose same dining set again, if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kept chairs, table ?
 Sep 2, 2015

I love the set, but I am short 5ft 3in, husband and everyone else in the family tall. The table does not work for them, its only 29 inches high. I have also been told by two friends that the chairs are wobbly, they are over 250 pounds!!! Get the picture?? I love these chairs! So, my advice is to measure, take into account weight. This is a well constructed set however, it is a zip to put together, I did it! so anyone can, lol. My husband thinks since its a "Sweden" brand that its from Ikea, and it does have that look, very modern. I will find a place for the table. no problem there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, chairs are not very solid
 Aug 15, 2015

I have had this Set for 3 years now and am a bit disappointed. Two of the chairs have now broken legs. One of the chairs had a fault when delivered, one of the screws could not be screwed in. I didn't send it back, because it was too much of a hassle. These chairs are definitely not build very durable. I do have to say that the set looks very good and I would have given it 4 stars if the chairs weren't so weak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dining room
 Aug 13, 2015

Beautiful, classy and practical...Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it.
 Jul 2, 2015

The set arrived one day earlier. However, when I opened the box, the table came as a real surprise. One of the corner was badly crafted, making the corner irregular shape. On top of it, the table surface was damaged when it arrived. If I was told the actual table condition, I wouldn't have bought it. Maybe I am just the unlucky one, but I would say it is disappoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
***Okay Product that could be Better***
 May 3, 2015

Looks nice, but the table scratches & scars too easily. The chairs at first almost appear to be unsafe to sit in!?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 May 1, 2015

Intersting that there seems to be great reviews on this set. I have had nothing but problems with the chairs and table legs cracking. Contacting overstock now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweden 5-piece Dark Brown Modern Dining Set
 Apr 20, 2015

Great little modern dining table! Looks chic and perfect for a small place. Assembly was not hard and arrived well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
affordable set
 Apr 15, 2015

two chairs broke after about 2 years of use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 Apr 4, 2015

Great piece, 2 of the chairs were kind of wobbly but once I set them on my rug that took care of it (it was a very very slight wobble).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Denver, CO,  May 30, 2014

We really like this table. It looks great in our dining area. And is perfect for just my husband and I. I love the color- a beautiful darrk charry wood, and the quality is good- especially for the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Ordered
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 28, 2014

The order came on time. The picture matched the actual furniture. Assembly was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweden 5 piece dining set
 from Ohio,  Dec 27, 2013

I purchased this for my college age son in August I advised him to make sure there was no scratches, dents etc. he said there were a couple that were not very noticeable. I did not see the set for myself right away as I live in another city. When I finally saw it I was very disappointed at all the scratches that were there when he received it. The chairs seem to be of decent quality and the set is perfect for a small dining room. It's jut too bad that the items can't be protected better during shipment. I would have returned it had I saw it first hand. Nice set but beware it could come damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from NY,  Dec 13, 2013

excellent product. solid wood & sturdy, easy to assemble. great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought