Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Denver, CO,  May 30, 2014

We really like this table. It looks great in our dining area. And is perfect for just my husband and I. I love the color- a beautiful darrk charry wood, and the quality is good- especially for the cost.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Ordered
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 28, 2014

The order came on time. The picture matched the actual furniture. Assembly was easy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweden 5 piece dining set
 from Ohio,  Dec 27, 2013

I purchased this for my college age son in August I advised him to make sure there was no scratches, dents etc. he said there were a couple that were not very noticeable. I did not see the set for myself right away as I live in another city. When I finally saw it I was very disappointed at all the scratches that were there when he received it. The chairs seem to be of decent quality and the set is perfect for a small dining room. It's jut too bad that the items can't be protected better during shipment. I would have returned it had I saw it first hand. Nice set but beware it could come damaged.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from NY,  Dec 13, 2013

excellent product. solid wood & sturdy, easy to assemble. great buy for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my space
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 16, 2013

I got such a great deal on this dining set. I was especially satisfied how sleek and modern it is and how well it fit in the space near my kitchen. Very well made and the quality is superb!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful solid wood quality!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 14, 2013

This is a beautiful table that really is darn brown - not black. It is well made & of very high quality. Will seat 4 easily, but also perfect for a small apartment. Very comfortable chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Economical set for small dining room.
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 14, 2013

Decent set for a small dining room, however the table might be a little too small for the chairs that accompany it, but I can make do. Biggest issue was some dings on the side of the table and two of the chairs don't "sit" evenly. Luckily they sit on a rug and not the hardwood so you'll never notice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical and cheap
 from Charlotte,  Jul 1, 2013

we use this every single day. The chairs are comfy. The color is nice and modern. We love the look of this but are already in the market to replace it after almost 2 years. Maybe it is our fault for not saving the care instructions ( I am not sure if it came with any or if we threw them away) we have moved since buying this set. The table top is almost sticky and leaves water marks all the time. I normally wipe with a clorex wipe and the wipe always ends up brown. This product served its purpose but I want something bigger and something with a better finish. You get what you pay for so I am not complaining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the table top has a weird stain on it that is hard to clean and marks up easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 11, 2013

This is a perfect fit for the small dining room in our downtown apartment. Chairs are comfortable. Overall, very easy to put together, but it does take a little time. Satisfied customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from New York, NY,  May 7, 2013

We really like love this set! It looks great in our apartment! We had no issues with the delivery or the set up. A few of the legs had minor nicks but nothing you notice unless you are holding it up to your face. Set up was easy, but definitely went quicker with a rachet screw driver thank with the tool they provide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are sturdy and so is the table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Product
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 9, 2013

3 out of the 4 table corners were damaged in the shipping process. The product was not properly protected for shipping. It is a cheap-lightweight product. Lesson learned - you get what you pay for.....however the OverStock Customer Service was EXCELLENT!!! They went above and beyond to make sure I was ultimately a satisfied customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The table was more red than brown, but the chairs were the dark brown that I was looking to have.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap. Cheap. Cheap.....and lightweight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dining set looks great, but overall poor quality. The wood had a red color vs. brown-black.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and quality
 from illinois,  Dec 21, 2012

This dining set has a great look and quality. The price was really affordable and assembly fast and easy. The staff was really helpful and the size as said was matching into my small dining area. All comfortable, high quality and useful pieces. My children finally sit straight thanks t the high backrest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the apartment
 from new york,  Dec 20, 2012

This dining table and chair set is perfect for my small apartment. It is comfortable and compact, yet having enough serving space. the assembly took a short time and every piece arrived in great quality. The help provided was really great just as the impeccable service. I am 100% satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent for our home
 from san francisco,  Nov 20, 2012

This dining set was the excellent choice for our home. It is not too small or large, just perfect for a four member family. We can sit in comfort and the table is large enough for serving. Whenever we have a family gathering we sit around the table and with our friends we love playing cards. Great for every occasion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and comfortable
 from san francisco,  Nov 17, 2012

This dining set is just what I needed. It is simple and comfortable, giving enough serving space and a comfortable seating for my family so we can enjoy our meals. My children love sitting around the table and doing their homework here, while we enjoy our morning coffee. Great service, great price and great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best dining set
 from new jersey,  Nov 13, 2012

This is certainly the best dining set I could have found. All simple and really great quality on a fair budget. Every single piece arrive din great quality and our dining room became as new. We have a smaller dining area but this set fits in perfectly, giving enough space and comfort for eating. I even prepare my work on the table. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great surprise
 from boston,  Nov 5, 2012

Buying this dining set for my wife was a great surprise. We just finished refurbishing our home and we managed to develop a small dining area. When I saw this perfect dining set I knew it is tailor made for our dining room. Every single piece had its own place and we received a simple and elegant room and comfortable chairs where we can enjoy our daily meals.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly comfortable
 from las vegas,  Nov 2, 2012

This dining set is perfectly comfortable for my family. As we live in a flat apartment with not so large rooms the size of this set with the table and four chairs is perfect for the small dining area. The chairs are really comfortable with the soft seating and tall backrest, while the construction and frame is solid and sturdy. Quick shipping and top quality on low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and comfort
 from san francisco,  Oct 30, 2012

This dining set has a great look and it is comfortable for our four member family. We can enjoy our daily meals together in a cozy and warm atmosphere and the table is large enough for serving the courses. The chairs wilt the tall backrests helped me make my children sit still and straight. All great and affordable price. Thank you for another fine purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great that I found it
 from new jersey,  Oct 8, 2012

I feel really lucky that I found this dining set on such an affordable price. At first I had doubts regarding the quality, but when the pieces arrived and they were assembled I was relieved. Everything is made of top quality materials, the chairs with the tall backrests are comfortable and cozy. We could not find a better dining table and chair set for our small apartment than this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top