Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good
 from NY,  Jul 25, 2011

This chair really surprised me, I wasn't expecting the quality or the good looks as much as it is in person. It looks just like the picture. The fabric is definitely wool, and itchy against bare skin (people wearing shorts or skirts won't necessarily be that comfortable). It looks great in the living room as a lounge chair, can stand on it's own. I wish I'd ordered another to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chair
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 17, 2012

this chair is lovely. i purchased it as an office chair, but it's a bit too short for a normal sized desk so i may use it in my living room instead. it's not scratchy perse...as the other reviewers listed, but it is wool and it does generate heat (which you should keep in mind in case you live in a warm climate and if you will be using the chair for extended periods of time). also, it is not adjustable and has places for screws underneath the chair, but there was no panel to attach to the bottom portion of the chair. i'm unsure if this is a missing part or a default in the design but it does not effect the stability of the chair. all in all, it is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Arizona,  Aug 5, 2011

Was concerned about the wool. Rightly so, it is scratchy for the heat of Arizona. We put them in the guest bedroom and casita. Good small space chairs, not living room chairs Would recommend this chair with reservations, price is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? too yellow, not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too small for living area good bedroom chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except color it is cream at best.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome little chair!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 17, 2012

I love this chair! It is smaller than I expected, but that is perfect for my small space. Also the color is not white, but ivory, like another reviewer had said . But that is the color I wanted (whew!). Very easy to assemble. It didn't even have instructions, it is so obvious. I am worried about it geting dirty so I got the 5-year protection plan. Delivery was very fast. A great deal at this price. It does not look or feel cheap, like I feared it might.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory, not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reasonable chair, reasonable price
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Jan 13, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs for my living room. I had originally ordered two of these chairs from a high end furniture store only to refuse thiem as they were of inferior quality. The chairs I have recieved from overstock are ok. The fabric is very nice, but the chair itself is a bit wobbly. further, they are not as comfortable as the 3700.00 original. I have decided to keep them as they do look nice and will ultimately only recieve very light use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. upholstery nice, mechanics questionable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair
 from SF,  Nov 12, 2014

Chair is perfect size for my small living room and the red upholstery gives a nice shot of color to the room. Upholstery is a very nice soft wool boucle. Comfortable seating, and it swivels. Only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is that it wobbles slightly. Other than that, very pleased with this chair and would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swan Chair
 from New mexico,  Aug 1, 2014

Good looking chair but as soon as it arrived the dye was rubbing off and a very toxic chemical smell. If this can be corrected it seems like it would be good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Chairs
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 8, 2013

We wanted something different - these chairs met our expectations! My first time using and ordering from site. After my initial order chairs arrived within a week - fast! I expected damaged boxes but chairs were in great condition. Would order future products from site (Overstock.com)!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good EXCEPT for the fact that the chairs just plop on top of a metal base - very easy assembly. Hope it will be secure for sitting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chairs were very accurate in description - love the different style.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Addition to My LR
 from Silver City, NNM,  Jan 31, 2012

it was easy to assemble and is very comfortable. Overstock has great quality on all of their products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought