Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Reproduction for the Price
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Jan 28, 2010

I have always loved the Swan chair by Arne Jacobsen, but am not really the sort of person to spend $4,000 on a single chair. This chair has the look of the original from a distance, and is a great addition to any mid-century modern decor. It also plays nicely with contemporary and modern styles. The zipper in the back was disappointing, because these chairs are "floating" between my entry and living room. The fact that they have a hydraulic height adjustment was a suprise and a bonus. The fabric is soft and cozy. The color is true to what I see on my screen (a vibrant lime green almost headed toward chartreuse). I purchased two of them, and am very glad that I did. They are quite comfortable to sit in, with no need for a lumbar pillow. Their comfort is increased by having an ottoman close by to kick up your feet. The swivel is great for being able to turn either toward the television or toward the conversation. My young daughter loves to sit in them and go around and around and around and around. They were super easy to put together, almost so easy I wasn't sure I had done it right. All in all, the only thing I would change is the zipper in the back. However, it is color matched and not hugely intrusive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but...
 Jul 28, 2010

This chair is beautiful, as shown in the site photos. It is also comfortable, so long as one is willing to sit bolt upright. The seat depth is a bit too shallow to allow reclining with a pillow for the lower back. If you have good posture, you will not be disappointed. Slouchers need not apply.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool factor
 from Naples, Fl,  May 15, 2011

I bought 22 of these chairs for my classroom. The students love them. So far, they are easy clean, but they stopped being cushy several weeks in of daily wear and you sit up very straight. They are cool and we love them. They are heavy and hard to move. I would not recommend them for dining or a conference room. We had to put tennis balls on ours so we could move them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy!
 from S.Carolina,  Aug 30, 2011

These are the cutest chairs! Also very comfortable.......except.......out of 4 my 1st one broke after only 3 months! (and it's just my husband and myself!). Of course, when I called about it, they were out of warranty! I had someone take it apart to fix it and he couldn't believe the poor quality! Right now my 2 nd chair is starting to also break. DON'T BUY THESE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BAD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uber Cool Chairs
 from Montana,  Aug 23, 2011

These chairs are awesome! They are very comfortable for both the smaller and larger framed members of our household. They're sturdy, they were a breeze to assemble and they look great in our lounge area. There was a screw sticking cock-eyed out of the bottom of one leg but I used felt circles to keep my hardwood floors safe. We think these chairs were a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot-on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly excellent - should mention the zipper up the back, though, for buyers who want to float the chairs in the middle of a room.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from L'ville, KY,  Aug 8, 2011

The color is a yellowish/lime. The top wobbles when I put the base on which is why I am returning it. The chair does swivel which I really liked, so I'm disappointed that the quality doesn't hold true w/ the wobbling seat. Also, previous reviewers talk about the zipper cover. Be aware that you must unscrew the base of the chair in order to take of the zipper cover. It's not as easy as others have made it sound and would require some time and effort. I bought two, but am returning them both. It might be a good product for children, but is not comfortable to sit more than a short period for adults. The side of the chair that would be considered the "arms" are too low to rest arms on comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a yellow/lime than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The top wobbles when put on the base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product appears to be fairly sturdy for the money, assembly was incredibly easy, and it's true to the picture. It is more comfortable than I thought it would be, and the velvety fabric, oddly enough, does not seem to attract dog hair. The color is a light, bright lime... as others have said, heading toward the yellow side of lime. The company that makes the chair has awesome customer service - the nice man called me on a Sunday(!) to say they got my order and were shipping the chair. One caution, though: it is bigger than the listed measurements. This chair, from one arm to the other, is 27" across, and the arms themselves are 27" off the floor. This means it will not scoot under many tables, so be aware of this if you are attempting to use it at a desk or as a dining chair. However, I liked it so much, I kept it and used it elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Swan Chair
 from Oakville, ON Canada,  Apr 2, 2014

This chair has a unique style and is a wonderful edition to my living room. I decided to purchase the chair as it fit in with my colour scheme and it was different. I found the 'lime green' colour it was described as misleading, it is more of a yellow-green colour. It was very easy to assemble and my cats took to it right away. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
LOVE THIS CHAIR
 from Columbia, Maryland,  Mar 14, 2014

Stylish. Vivid lime color. Soft to the touch. Comfortable and supportive. Looks awesome at my desk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic chair/good price
 from Gainesville, GA,  Jun 12, 2013

Great chair I've be looking for at a good price. Finally found it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but would prefer something sturdier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too high
 from Nj,  Jan 25, 2013

It is bigger taller and thicker than original swan chairs - and has a plastic zipper in the bag...you can't adjust the height..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet good looking chair
 from New Jersey,  Oct 22, 2012

Great chir and love the color. The only thing I wish ithad wheels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 19, 2012

Great chair for the price. Adds a nice pop of color to my contemporary decor. Nice to sit in too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair has more of a yellow hue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, although there is a zipper down the back of the chair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4style
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jun 12, 2012

I love mid-century Modern and these chairs are wonderful. I ordered two as I needed swivel chairs for the room I'm designing. These were the perfect solution. I've had several friends stop by and one will be ordering as she loved them and the other loved them because they were so comfortable but they won't fit into her interior.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very nice and good quality. Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dare to be Great!
 from Okemos, Mi,  May 4, 2012

I've always loved contemporary style and bight colors. My green "Swan" chair is the perfect accent for my living room. It makes me smile everytime I walk in the room. Glad I took a chance and colored outside the lines with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for prime time
 from sunny FLA,  Mar 8, 2012

I purchased this chair as a living room piece. When I pulled it out of the box, it is not like the picture of a cool retro green. It is an acid citrus green, very electric. I knew the color would not go with the room, but I put it together and sat in it to test it out. I am five foot two and it's lowest position my feet did not touch the ground. I liked the idea that you could adjust the height, but it is made for a very tall person and a very thin person, for I would not recommend any friend of mine who is over 185 pounds to sit in it. Also, I felt any animated conversation would result in the chair toppling. As it is a cool design with nice lines, I would recommend this chair for a child's room or teen rec room. Definitely not for prime time players.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy for someone less than 200 pounds
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from florida,  Jan 18, 2012

very comfortable,goes well with my contemporary decor.My only concern is that does not go lower enough for short person to sit with feet touching the ground

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Venice, CA,  Dec 26, 2011

I was looking for a chair to complement my sofa arrangement and this chair is perfect...all my friends love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cool Chairs
 from Springfield, MO,  Oct 15, 2011

I had been looking for swivel chairs for my family room. Contemporary furniture is difficult to find in the Midwest so was happy with the selection on Overstock. The chairs came not very well packed, boxes were torn, but no damage to the chairs thank goodness. Easy to assemble. The fabric is very soft to the touch, comfortable and the color is so vibrant it makes a wonderful statement in the room. We call them our "Austin Powers Chairs" and all my guests have loved them. I would definately recommend these chairs if you want something different. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is brighter than what you see online, but very close. It is a lime green and not an avocado green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is the most comfortable chair.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 26, 2011

I love this chair. I needed a swivel chair, but wanted something out of the ordinary. This chair was it. I love the color and the chair is extremely comfortable. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Swan Chair
Today $243.98
Compare $298.00
Save 18%
(2)
Swan Wool Chair
Today $333.99
(9)
Swan Wool Adjustable Leisure Chair
Today $284.99
Compare $350.65
Save 19%
(4)
Swan Leather Chair
Today $368.25
(5)
Christopher Knight Home Modern Brown Petal Chair
Sale $202.49
Was $224.99
Compare $237.79
Save 15%
(24)
Back to top