Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Swan Chair
 from Oakville, ON Canada,  Apr 2, 2014

This chair has a unique style and is a wonderful edition to my living room. I decided to purchase the chair as it fit in with my colour scheme and it was different. I found the 'lime green' colour it was described as misleading, it is more of a yellow-green colour. It was very easy to assemble and my cats took to it right away. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS CHAIR
 from Columbia, Maryland,  Mar 14, 2014

Stylish. Vivid lime color. Soft to the touch. Comfortable and supportive. Looks awesome at my desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic chair/good price
 from Gainesville, GA,  Jun 12, 2013

Great chair I've be looking for at a good price. Finally found it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but would prefer something sturdier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too high
 from Nj,  Jan 25, 2013

It is bigger taller and thicker than original swan chairs - and has a plastic zipper in the bag...you can't adjust the height..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet good looking chair
 from New Jersey,  Oct 22, 2012

Great chir and love the color. The only thing I wish ithad wheels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 19, 2012

Great chair for the price. Adds a nice pop of color to my contemporary decor. Nice to sit in too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair has more of a yellow hue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, although there is a zipper down the back of the chair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4style
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jun 12, 2012

I love mid-century Modern and these chairs are wonderful. I ordered two as I needed swivel chairs for the room I'm designing. These were the perfect solution. I've had several friends stop by and one will be ordering as she loved them and the other loved them because they were so comfortable but they won't fit into her interior.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very nice and good quality. Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dare to be Great!
 from Okemos, Mi,  May 4, 2012

I've always loved contemporary style and bight colors. My green "Swan" chair is the perfect accent for my living room. It makes me smile everytime I walk in the room. Glad I took a chance and colored outside the lines with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for prime time
 from sunny FLA,  Mar 8, 2012

I purchased this chair as a living room piece. When I pulled it out of the box, it is not like the picture of a cool retro green. It is an acid citrus green, very electric. I knew the color would not go with the room, but I put it together and sat in it to test it out. I am five foot two and it's lowest position my feet did not touch the ground. I liked the idea that you could adjust the height, but it is made for a very tall person and a very thin person, for I would not recommend any friend of mine who is over 185 pounds to sit in it. Also, I felt any animated conversation would result in the chair toppling. As it is a cool design with nice lines, I would recommend this chair for a child's room or teen rec room. Definitely not for prime time players.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy for someone less than 200 pounds
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from florida,  Jan 18, 2012

very comfortable,goes well with my contemporary decor.My only concern is that does not go lower enough for short person to sit with feet touching the ground

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Venice, CA,  Dec 26, 2011

I was looking for a chair to complement my sofa arrangement and this chair is perfect...all my friends love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cool Chairs
 from Springfield, MO,  Oct 15, 2011

I had been looking for swivel chairs for my family room. Contemporary furniture is difficult to find in the Midwest so was happy with the selection on Overstock. The chairs came not very well packed, boxes were torn, but no damage to the chairs thank goodness. Easy to assemble. The fabric is very soft to the touch, comfortable and the color is so vibrant it makes a wonderful statement in the room. We call them our "Austin Powers Chairs" and all my guests have loved them. I would definately recommend these chairs if you want something different. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is brighter than what you see online, but very close. It is a lime green and not an avocado green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy!
 from S.Carolina,  Aug 30, 2011

These are the cutest chairs! Also very comfortable.......except.......out of 4 my 1st one broke after only 3 months! (and it's just my husband and myself!). Of course, when I called about it, they were out of warranty! I had someone take it apart to fix it and he couldn't believe the poor quality! Right now my 2 nd chair is starting to also break. DON'T BUY THESE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BAD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is the most comfortable chair.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 26, 2011

I love this chair. I needed a swivel chair, but wanted something out of the ordinary. This chair was it. I love the color and the chair is extremely comfortable. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retro chair
 from Mays Landing, NJ,  Aug 24, 2011

This chair for an office/ guest room. I used a modern daybed and this chair as an accent piece. It will fit nicely into a few different design styles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on. Very bright lime green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. It is very firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was also spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uber Cool Chairs
 from Montana,  Aug 23, 2011

These chairs are awesome! They are very comfortable for both the smaller and larger framed members of our household. They're sturdy, they were a breeze to assemble and they look great in our lounge area. There was a screw sticking cock-eyed out of the bottom of one leg but I used felt circles to keep my hardwood floors safe. We think these chairs were a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot-on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly excellent - should mention the zipper up the back, though, for buyers who want to float the chairs in the middle of a room.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 17, 2011

I like the chair a lot. I bought it to add a bit of style to my (previously) drab office. As mentioned in other reviews, the chair does have a zipper going down the back, but because of the way it is positioned in my office, this did not bother me. I dont think it's the highest quality piece of furniture, but for the price it is exactly what I expected and looks great. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate; might be a tad brighter in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from L'ville, KY,  Aug 8, 2011

The color is a yellowish/lime. The top wobbles when I put the base on which is why I am returning it. The chair does swivel which I really liked, so I'm disappointed that the quality doesn't hold true w/ the wobbling seat. Also, previous reviewers talk about the zipper cover. Be aware that you must unscrew the base of the chair in order to take of the zipper cover. It's not as easy as others have made it sound and would require some time and effort. I bought two, but am returning them both. It might be a good product for children, but is not comfortable to sit more than a short period for adults. The side of the chair that would be considered the "arms" are too low to rest arms on comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a yellow/lime than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The top wobbles when put on the base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and function
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 25, 2011

This chair keeps a smile on our faces--what a fun addition to our contemporary decor. Love the swivel action and the great lime color. Comfortable and a conversation piece for sure!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair!
 from davis, ca,  Jun 17, 2011

this is a great little chair! it looks fantastic in our playroom. my kids love to swivel on it while watching the tube. i love to curl up in it to read. even the cat loves it - he sleeps there every night! a real statement piece that all who see it run to give it a spin.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought