Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It is the most comfortable chair.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 26, 2011

I love this chair. I needed a swivel chair, but wanted something out of the ordinary. This chair was it. I love the color and the chair is extremely comfortable. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retro chair
 from Mays Landing, NJ,  Aug 24, 2011

This chair for an office/ guest room. I used a modern daybed and this chair as an accent piece. It will fit nicely into a few different design styles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on. Very bright lime green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. It is very firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was also spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 17, 2011

I like the chair a lot. I bought it to add a bit of style to my (previously) drab office. As mentioned in other reviews, the chair does have a zipper going down the back, but because of the way it is positioned in my office, this did not bother me. I dont think it's the highest quality piece of furniture, but for the price it is exactly what I expected and looks great. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate; might be a tad brighter in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and function
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 25, 2011

This chair keeps a smile on our faces--what a fun addition to our contemporary decor. Love the swivel action and the great lime color. Comfortable and a conversation piece for sure!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair!
 from davis, ca,  Jun 17, 2011

this is a great little chair! it looks fantastic in our playroom. my kids love to swivel on it while watching the tube. i love to curl up in it to read. even the cat loves it - he sleeps there every night! a real statement piece that all who see it run to give it a spin.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ahair, great color
 from New York,  Mar 15, 2011

My daughter has this chair in her bedroom and loves it. It is comfortable if you're on the smaller side.. and it's color is vibrant and pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Feb 17, 2011

I bought 2. Chairs arrived quickly and well-packaged. The color is not St. Paddy green as it appears on my screen. It's a softer yellowish-green. Comfortable and well-made. Zipper in the back is not pronounced as it matches the fabric. Soft to the touch. Happy with my purchase. Delivered very quickly. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair awful packaging
 from Washington DC,  Jan 28, 2011

its a miracle that this chair arrived without serious damage: the box was completely torn open with pieces hanging out. Its a very simple assembly-- just putting the top on the leg--so there were thankfully not small pieces to lose. The box looked like it had been run over by a truck. The leg that attaches to both the chair and base sustained scratching, but its a big item and I was frankly too lazy to repack and reship in hopes that the next iteration would be better packaged. The chair itself is awesome-- just what I wanted for my retro modern aqua bedroom. it matches the accent color in my bedding and drapes perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is chartreuse
 from Deetroit,  Dec 23, 2010

This is a stylish, light weight chair, easy to assemble. All you do is plop the chair into the base. The chair is comfortable. The chair color is green with yellow highlights hence my observation that it's chartreuse. I like it but it may not be the color of choice for everyone. It's like lime green with light yellow peach fuzz.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from Pensacola, Fl,  Dec 14, 2010

I purchased this chair for my daughter, she was elated with it's style, I was elated that it was so easy to put together and it has such quality ! The chair is just as it was pictured and so comfy. The whole family is envyous of her chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as bright as pictured
 from FL,  Nov 15, 2010

I was a little disappointed with the chair. 2 things I didn't like are: 1. The color isn't as bright as pictured. I wanted an accent chair that would pop out. This one is just a tad bit duller than the photo. 2. You can't adjust the height. Not even by turning it. Other than this, what I did like is that the material is a high quality velvety fabric that adds depth to the color. Also, the cover has zippers. So you can remove it for cleaning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swan chair
 from weston, florida,  Nov 1, 2010

Nice chair, love the color, true to the original jacobsen chair. have it as an accent chair in my family room And everyone loves to use it because they can rotate it to watch the TV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from NJ,  Aug 14, 2010

I love this chair! Beautiful color ( a bit lighter than pictured), modern design, pretty decent quality and comfortable too. Very good buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp
 Aug 12, 2010

Ordered this chair for my houseboat remodel. It is just a statement by itself - classic, bold, and best of all - comfortable. My guests have been very positive about the look, style and comfort of the chair and I am very pleased! Even my husband, who groused about losing his ugly swivel rocker, is now pleased with the chair. I would recommend it and I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nancyinredondo
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jun 28, 2010

For the price, the chair is great. Color is nice, great modern look. We purchased it to go in one of our Palm Spring rental homes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great green chair
 from SE New Mexico,  Apr 28, 2010

this is a really funky and stylish chair but it goes beyond that - it is extremely comfortable, especially on the lower back. it is stable and well-seated in its center of gravity. the upholstery is beautiful; lush and soft and surprisingly easy to maintain. i have had to spot clean a little place here and there, already, and everything comes right off with just a few wipes of a clean rag with plain water. this chair is well worth the investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought