Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice ... but not exactly like the picture
 from Sarasota, Fl,  Jan 9, 2010

We got 4 of these chairs for our office. 2 things are considerably different ... the color is a much deeper brighter orange than the muted orange in the picture. The shape is different as well. The "wings" are not angled up as much.Other than that, the chairs are good quality and took about 30 seconds to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Swan
 from Lincoln, NE,  Dec 14, 2010

We love this chair, and our only regret is that we didn't order two. It has been 'out of stock' since we ordered it and have had to look elsewhere for another one. It is a very unique looking piece, and is perfect for using in a sitting area near the dining table, and can be pulled up to the table when extra seats are needed. What a fun chair, and it is both sturdy and a supportive seat. It fits well into our contemporary home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swan Adjustable Chair Orange
 from New York,  Jul 30, 2013

Like this chare. Looks fancy and is comfortable. Just more high than expected. The color is much better than on the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from Southlake, TX,  Aug 28, 2012

Ordered two of these chairs in orange for my son's room (he's 11). He wanted comfortable chairs for playing XBox with freinds. That meant finding something that sits higher than traditional gamer chairs, and certainly something more stylish. These fit the bill. They look so cool, are very comfortable, and the height adjusts so the boys can sit higher (same height as TV, which sits in a large armoir). They are the perfect scale and very modern. He loves them, and so do I!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? cool orange color - perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
style great
 from New York,  May 22, 2012

i have always loved this modern classic swan chair so i craved it for a long time. to get it for such an incredible price was a dream for me. it is beautiful and comfortable , was easy to assemble. my only critique is the lack of choice of fabric, and the one i chose is a little cheap looking and feeling BUT it is still a gorgeous chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? in person looks lighter and shinier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so so. feels light, fabric not stretched tightly on frame, but comfortable and an accurate reproduction of the jacobsen style.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair, just didn't realize the quality f the material seemed kind of cheap and the orange is blaring
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad in many ways, but misleading listing
 from lafayette, co,  Mar 14, 2012

The photo is not an accurate representation of the product. The shape of the chair indicated in the photo is not exact. Also, there is an 'office-chair' lift arm beneath the chair that doesn't exist in the photo. This may be nice from an adjustability POV, but it detracts from the clean lines of the chair--and more to the point, it's not what was advertised. The photo is 'close' to the subject. But when you're buying a chair for a very specific look, choosing it out of 1000s of possible styles, I don't think 'close' is good enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK, but not a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine for what it is. The build is cheap, but you're not paying full freight for it here anyhow.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pop of color
 from Wine Country, CA,  Sep 19, 2011

I've been looking for an orange chair for quite some time, but the price has always been more than what i wanted to pay, this one was really inexpensive. The color is more vibrant and more orange than the picture, but that's what I wanted. The only bad thing is the feet, not perfect the detail and I would have prefered them to be stainless steel not silver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual chair is a brighter orange, which I like better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chair is comfortable, but not the best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 20, 2011

The "wings" of the chair are definitely lower to the ground than pictured here, but I find I like that look better. The color is vibrant and spruces up any modern decor. Well-made chair, "solid" feel, and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort-less
 from mid Michigan,  Apr 8, 2010

Although I really like the look of the Swan chair, it is really uncomfortable. The ergonomics on the back are totally lacking, and the chair is pretty stiff. Your back feels like it's being pushed forward. Five adults tried this chair, and all five said it was uncomfortable -- send it back. So back to O it goes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SWAN SHAIR
 from PALM HARBOR FL,  Mar 4, 2014

THE CHAIR IS WONDERFUL AND THE PRICE IS MORE WONDERFUL THE PACKING WAS GREAT EVERYTHING IS WONDERFUL ABOUT MY EXPERIANCE THANKS MIKE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought