Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from York PA,  Dec 21, 2010

This bench came pre-assembled. The shipping box had significant damage but no harm was done to the bench itself. It is quite strong with the wood seating area and iron legs. There is room underneath for shoes. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the wood seating area was grayer than displayed in the picture and not really matching the basket color. I didn't mind as the top is reminiscent of old barn wood or antiqued wood. It also didn't come with a cushion but a throw pillow or 2 will accent it nicely. It is a smaller bench but it was perfect for near the coat closet where we can put on/ take off shoes and store our hats, gloves and scarves with room to spare. The baskets are bigger than I expected. It can seat 1 to 2.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy drawers, overpriced
 from Madison, CT,  Mar 29, 2012

The secondary function of this bench - storage - doesn't work. The drawers/baskets hang off their super flimsy wooden rails atop (as opposed to sitting on some bottom support) which are prone to cracking and coming off the moment you put any weight inside. Don't even think to use it often because they would most likely crack just by trying to slide them in and out. My drawers rails actually came broken to start with, I guess even under the feather-weight of the drawers themselves during transportation. This item should cost about $89 tops for the metal frame and shipping, then you could reinforce the baskets or fit/improvise new ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 from NY,  Dec 11, 2013

Comes totally assembled, no trouble with drawers- they hold a lot. Looks rustic and has room for shoes under.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great furniture!
 from Astoria, NY,  Nov 21, 2013

I love that it came assembled. It was well packaged and there was no damage. It looks exactly as the picture. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage bench
 from Reno,NV,  Nov 19, 2013

Great size fit perfectly for my intended use. Basket slides a little narrow, so I would not put in to much weight. Overall good

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sutton Storge Bench
 from Fallston, MD,  Oct 9, 2013

The bench was a lot lighter than I thought it would be, not heavy at all. Looks perfect in my kitchen under the bay window. Love the storage! Delivery was incredibly fast, as it always is with Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So FAST!!!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

I ordered two of these to go under large windows in the master bath to put towels on and TP etc, in the baskets. I loved the look. I ordered them late on August 12th, they were sitting on my porch mid morning August 14th!!! Now! THAT is fast! Upon opening, I was concerned one or both might be damaged as past reviews indicated as such. But both are perfect! They also match perfectly, stain etc . . . colors. I'm VERY happy! Also, baskets slide from side supports, not at the bottom as some others reported.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Laguna Hills, Ca,  Aug 8, 2013

Great size, and I really like the finish. It's kind of shabby chic but fits with the rest of my...less than modern furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Drawer does not open so I am not happy. One drawer glide is warped making it difficult to open.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gooc
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good one drawer does not open
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality!!
 from albany,  Sep 16, 2012

This item looks cheap. Wrought iron sides are only nice part. Box arrived with old ship label still on it (clearly another tried it & returned it). Top is weird gray stain and does not remotely match brown stain on sides. Gray wood putty visible at every seam. Also- this is a small bench. I returned this item and took a $$$ ship charge hit because I couldn't use this thing anywhere. Not up to overstock's usual high standards. Don't waste money on this!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor - they use 2 different stains! Sides rich brown, top is gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor! Gray wood putty in all seams & filling a divot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench, could have cost less
 from Olympia, WA,  Aug 6, 2012

I do like the bench, but think it is just a touch over priced for what you get. It is small, so get your tape measure out to visualize before you buy. It's nice looking, but seems more appropriate for a back door bench than front.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different than described. The edging is good, but the veneer used on the seat is a different color and grain.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, baskets are good, but the price is a little high for the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, save the seat veneer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I wanted!
 from Phoenix AZ,  May 4, 2012

This bench was exactly the size it was described as being. The drawers open easily. It has a sort of shabby elegant look to it, which is exactly how it appeared in the picture. The size is accurate and the packaging is great. So far this spring I have ordered over 8 items from o.com and I have been THRILLED every time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Louisville, kentucky,  Apr 3, 2012

I love this small bench! It was exactly what I have been looking for in many of the local stores to no avail. I was super excited that I didn't have to assemble it myself, and it is very sturdy in its construction. It is better quality than I had originally expected. No visible screw holes, glue, or areas of damage of any kind. I am very happy with this bench! The drawers are deeper than they look in the picture, probably can hold about 3-4 pairs of adult size tennis shoes each.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 20, 2012

Looks great by the back door-perfect to sit on & good storage in the baskets. Shoes fit underneath. Just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and looks expensive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good strong bench
 from NY,  Mar 9, 2012

We looked for a small trendy entryway bench for months. This one has turned out to be great. The bench is sturdy for sitting and putting on shoes and the drawers are perfect for hats and gloves. A few weeks after we bought it we saw it some where else for $90 more, so we definitely got a great deal. Thanks overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid piece
 from Florida,  Feb 16, 2012

Fits small entry way, baskets are excellent, move in and out without problem

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? top not same color as side, but will be adding a cushion and might stain to match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction, some slight defects, not noticible to eye
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched description on web
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from Seattle,  Aug 19, 2011

Love this little bench, it is is sturdy and strong, and I love the looks of it. The drawers do not slide out on tracks so they aren't quite as sturdy as I had hoped, but I only have gloves and hats in the them so it's fine for us. It fit and is true to color and the description is what it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a small place
 from Golden. CO,  May 18, 2011

Needed a small bench for entryway to store shoes and to use for putting on shoes. Worked perfectly! Bought it because it looked sturdy, which it is, it is not very deep or long (needed something small) and the price was a bargain. The baskets ae easy to access to store boots, with enough room to fit low profile shoes/sandels under the bench. Love it and am very happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? hgh
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great little bench!
 from sc,  Apr 24, 2011

We are happy with this item Just want we wanted at a good price. Color an size all match the description, Thxs Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small spaces!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 6, 2011

This is such a cute and sturdy piece of furniture for our entry way. Check the dimensions as this is a smaller sized bench that can seat 1-2 people while putting shoes on. The baskets feel sturdy and are very deep. The wooden top is a nice color but not as rich looking as I expected. It feels like its been lightly stained or oiled but was not sanded down and finished with a clear varnish. When I rub my hand across the top, it wasn't a super smooth finish. But who does that on a regular basis anyways? Regardless, we love this piece and it fit perfectly in the small space next to our front door. Eventually, I will make a padded cushion top so that it looks more custom and provides a little softness when used. Love Overstock service as always.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes but it is a bit duller than expected.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Noah Grey Wooden Storage Bench
Today $180.03
Compare $219.44
Save 18%
(2)
Broadway Black Twin Cubbie Bench
Today $89.99
Compare $105.00
Save 14%
(60)
Back to top