Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Thankfully the chandelier still matches my dining room and that I was not depending on it being a creamy colored fixture as the picture seems to portray. When I opened the box I found a differently colored chandelier with a base color that is very bright white with distressed gold markings throughout. The two issues I have here are of course that the picture displays a darker white than what it actually is when it arrives at your door and the second issue is that there were not as many gold looking distress markings as the picture visually states. It worked out fine though because the white seems to match to color of my ceiling and to my likings, there are still enough distress markings to be satisfied with. Also, my husband put it together, removed the old chandelier, and installed the new one all within 30 minutes.....which that isn't really saying much because he is pretty amazing.....and sexy. Anyhow, the quality is superb and it does look like something you would find at Restoration Hardware so I am still happy with it but Overstock really needs to modify the display picture to accurately depicte it's true colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is VERY misleading.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile
 from South Jersey,  Sep 16, 2011

This has a nice antique white with gold metallic color showing through. Very classy. Nothing but compliments on it. Traditional with a distressed look. Sweet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from San Francisco,  Feb 5, 2014

This chandelier is beautiful and understated. It fit perfectly over my dining table and white chairs. Not too much gold. Mainly white.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it were larger
 from Dallas,  Jan 24, 2013

I was disappointed that the chandelier appears small when hung. The pieces fit together awkwardly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat as shown - appears lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little pricy, but I like it...
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 8, 2012

I had been looking at this light for months, because it is wide but not tall. I have 8 foot ceilings and was ready to have to modify by leaving pieces out to make it not hang too low. I used just one link of the chain. It's in our bedroom above the bed, but if I had to walk under it, I would have shortened it. I am not an electrician and had never hard wired a light in (I'm handy and brave), but youtube helped and I did it no problem. You do need someone to hold the light up for you while you are twisting wires, though. 6 bulbs is a lot of light and I have 25 watt bulbs in...might install a dimmer on the switch. Took about 10 minutes to install, not including unpack and taking down the old ceiling fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks cream, but it's a white, flat finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home run
 from central texas,  May 2, 2012

We love this product. It looks beautiful in our dining room. the color is exactly what we expected. looks elegant and earthy at the same time. very little work to put up. hope u love it as much as we do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same as it appeared on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece is 'ok'
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 24, 2012

The product quality is fine, the overall look is 'do-able' however I'm not pleased with the amount of gold on the item. If I'd known it was gold I probably would have avoided the purchase. As it is, I'll end up having it lacquered in a high gloss to make it usable in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of white was good, however there was entirely too much gold on it... it didn't resemble distressing b/c of the quanitiy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok, however it needed to be more specific as I didn't think it was gold distressing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous chandelier
 from NH,  Mar 21, 2012

This is a gorgeous fixture and it updated the dining room nicely. It took slightly more time to hang than other fixtures with a few glitches but we hung it ourselves and it is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the color was consistent with the color on the site. Perhaps there was a bit less antiquing present but not a big difference.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality fixture for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Columbia, KY,  Aug 23, 2011

Absolutely stunning. It is very ornate and would go with old world style decor or with shabby chic and even Victorian. I bought these for the dining room and the living room! This is a great value also for the size of the chandelier. I have been looking for this style of lighting and most are very expensive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person is much prettier. There is actually metallic gold paint rubbed on the white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We haven't put the light up yet since we are still in the construction phase, but it appears to be a really nice piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You get the general idea of the design of the product however, the color is much prettier and it just mentioned antique white as the color and the metallic gold must be the antique part.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sutton chandelier - excellent
 from new jersey,  Jul 7, 2011

The quality and workmanship is beautiful. I first purchased the mini chandelier and loved it so much that I decided to purchase the larger chandelier to match in our master bedroom. I would highly recommend this product. It compares to a beautiful Wishire chandelier that has now been discontinued.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top