Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chairs
 from DeSoto, TX,  Oct 30, 2012

These are beautiful mid-sized chairs, I am happy with the purchase. There were some pre-drilled holes that did not line up with the screws; this seems common with many of the items I have purchased from Overstock.I also had to file the wooden cross beam down on one of the chairs for it to fit. The boxes were beaten up, but the chairs seemed to have been protected really well. One of the boxes was missing the hex tool that is needed to for the screws, luckily this item was in the other chair packaging. All in all, I am satisfied. ***Overstock should allow consumers to photograph their recently purchased products as an addition to the reviews, as a guide to how products will look in different environments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like pic from Overstock
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, except the alignment of the drill holes for the screws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks smaller than I assumed it would be, but that is a good thing for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely and classic
 from new york,  Mar 23, 2012

Even for one club chair the price is attractive as the quality is perfect. The unique grey color brings these chairs to an upper level of sophistication and the small additional details complete the design. All elements are simple but together they are beautiful. Highly comfortable, you can even fall asleep in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 6, 2012

I was extremely skeptical about ordering chairs online that I had never sat on. I read the reviews though and took a chance. So happy that I did. My husband put them together, which seemed very easy. They are a nice charcoal grey color and the nail head trim looks great, really pops, and not cheesy looking. And they are surprisingly comfortable. My only complaint was the packaging. They arrived outside my garage in the pouring rain and one of the boxes was barely taped together. Luckily I got to them quickly enough so no damage. I would recommend these chairs, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Difficult to Assemble
 from Houston,  Sep 8, 2012

The quality is average, for the price, but there are not at all easy to put together. One chair took me close to 4 hours to assemble, because there was too tight of a fit between the legs and the holes they were supposed to go in. And even once I got it together, there was one screw I simply could not get to go in because the holes were off center. The other chair was easier, but it still took me at least 30 minutes to put it together. The color of the chairs is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and elegant
 from san francisco,  Mar 13, 2012

These chairs are the most comfortable ones we have ever had. The linen cushioning is a great idea, it gives the warmth and comfort near the elegant and sophisticated design. The small details are finely worked out and I adore the tufted armrest. I really feel like a queen sitting in my chair. Great quality and price. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Chairs--Look great but not very comfortable
 from New York,  Dec 28, 2012

I've had these chairs for a few months now and wanted to see how they held up before I left a review. I love how they look; a very modern take on a classic wing chair. But that is where my love ends. The chairs are not well padded and are not especially comfortable. If I had the opportunity to sit in one before purchasing, I probably would not have gotten them. Be prepared to buy lumbar pillows if you decide to purchase them. My cat does love them, so I guess I purchased expensive cat beds :) Overstock was really great though--the legs on one chair arrived damaged and Overstock quickly sent replacement legs. Please note: I am not using them in my "living" like some other reviewers whose user names are "First Name Last Name" and always give five stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, looks like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. look better than they sit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Club Chairs
 from Los Altos Hills, CA,  Nov 24, 2012

They are light weight but petty comfortable. I had the silver nail studs and legs painted whicht made a big difference in the appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs were everything I wanted and more
 from Gainesville, GA,  Nov 2, 2012

I don't usually write reviews or buy furniture without being able to see it in person, but the reviews were all so good I decided to take the plunge. Very happy with the chairs and they look great in my living room and are very comfortable. A great buy for the money. Only negative was the boxes were pretty banged up and split when delivered, so not all the hardware was included. Overstock customer service quickly sent me the missing hardware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier.
 from Minnesota,  Aug 6, 2012

I received these chairs today ( much sooner than expected) and am very pleased. They are rather stiff now, but I'm sure will soften up with use. Info from the oversize shipper was helpful and delivery easy. We had some trouble attaching the legs, but were successful at last. I love the color and the style is impressive. Looks like a much more expensive chair - thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actually better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Albany, New York,  Dec 29, 2012

I purchased these two chairs for daily use. Great for reading in, watching T.V for a few hours. The chair has nice high back and sturdy. I am 5'2" and my husband is 6'4", our daughters and grand-daughters are inbetween. We all find comfort within. The cushion is firm at the beginning however, now that we have had them in use for about three weeks they do sink in a bit. Which is just fine for even more comfort. I love the button design on the front. Victorian look. My husband did have to re- align the drill holes for the legs on three holes, and the staples in the backing of chair were pulled out a little needing re-enforcement on our part. The price is good for the product. I ordered two therefore, my order was separated by only one day. The boxes did come damaged but product was fine. The boxes come in a chair like shape. Wanted to submit a photo but no option to do so. Overall I like them so far and hope they last a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is not very thick. I give them a few years before replacing. The legs are sturdy enough for children - adults.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The photo advertised is the product I received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these club chairs
 from chicago,  Nov 19, 2012

I love my new club chairs. I really feel like royalty while sitting in my own and reading a novel or just watching TV. It is cozy and comfortable for my back and fortunately it will last for a long time as it is top quality in materials and construction also. Whoever loves classic and elegant design should have a pair. Best service and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
royal freshness
 from new york,  Nov 15, 2012

I adore my new Sussex chairs. I ordered two into the library room where we spend most of our times after work. These chairs are not only beautiful, elegant and classically charming, but highly comfortable. I feel like royalty when sitting and relaxing in these chairs. One of the best products ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs and great price
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 28, 2012

The chairs are gorgeous! My only complaint is that the undercarriage had pre-drilled holes for the legs and the holes were completly wrong!. My handy husband had to drill the holes again to allow the legs to be secured. It only took about 10 min but it did make us a bit upset. Other than that they look great and we can not wait to have family and friends over to see them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a deeper/darker grey than the picture shows (it's better in person!)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality has held up so far, however we haven't spent much time in them...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautifully made ... very rich look
 from Phoenix. AZ,  Sep 26, 2012

My sister purchased these for her den in her condo ... I loved them and wanted them for a guest bedroom, but they were no longer available (much to my disappointment.) Before too long, they became available again, and I rushed to place my order ... They are a beautiful addition to my room and look FAR more expensive than what I paid ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality ...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love these chairs
 from Florida,  Mar 31, 2012

I love these chairs, they're comfy and beautiful.. I'm using them in my family room which I thought they would be too formal but they are mixing well with my contemporary sofa. You will not be dissappointed with these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid chair, good value
 from Williamsburg, Va,  Dec 22, 2012

Love this chair. Good stability and size. A bit difficult to put together though. The chair looks more expensive than it is. Wonderful job on the tufting. One dislike....the seat cushion does not have the underside covered in the same fabric so the cushion will not be able to be turned over when it becomes worn or soiled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and sturdy chair. Nice enough fabric and studs and wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellence on an upper level
 from new jersey,  Nov 13, 2012

This linen club chair is made with excellence on an upper level. The material and fabric combination is really successful, fresh and soft, while the grey color takes out all the small details and additions, like the nail trim and button tufted design. All made on top quality and given on affordable price. Really comfortable and really beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wing back review
 from San Francisco,  Oct 31, 2012

Received the chairs about a week ago, when the delivery guy showed the boxes were open on some of the sides, and a screw fell out as soon as he put the box down. I was hoping that was not a bad sign. finally had time to put them together last night, first impression was that the fabric was very nice! There were screw's and washer's missing like i had expected, so i have to go and purchase new one's today "kinda annoying" also the holes and the screws to not match up as previously written about by other reviewers you def have to get a little creative to make it work BUT when all is said and done the chairs are very beautiful, and for the cost, its a wise choice im impressed with the way they look once you can figure out how to put them together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the Quality is very surprising for the price, very well made and you can tell it was made to last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Muskogee, Oklahoma,  Oct 7, 2012

Like a lot of people, I was hesitant to purchase furniture online without touching it or sitting in it for comfort. Because of the positive reviews I went ahead. I live in a smaller town with most local furniture being very traditional, so online was a viable option. I've had the chairs for several weeks and am very pleased. They are high quality and sturdy. They are very firm, and the texture is like that of duckcloth. My only complaint is the packing. The first set I ordered was mishandled, with one of the chairs being lost and the other damaged. I called overstock and they immediately sent me two replacement chairs. Very very professional customer service. The second set arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get these before they're gone!
 from Bothell, WA,  Aug 5, 2012

I had been looking for the right chairs for over a year when I found these on Overstock. I had looked at Overstock's furniture many times and was worried about buying furniture online when I couldn't actually sit in it. These were so beautiful I decided to try it and am so happy I did! Of course the other reviews were helpful since no one had anything bad to say about them. They are beautiful, have good support and are well made. The search is finally over! I would suggest joining Club O. I've gone on to buy end tables and love getting the 5% back. If you're decorating it's worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought