Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
simply perfect
 from los angeles,  Mar 21, 2012

These club chairs are the best. I am really happy I found them as they are beautiful and affordable. I always had leather club chairs but this beautiful dark grey linen looks fabulous. The classic elegance of the design with the small and fine accent details is combined with the freshness of the material. Beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen chairs
 from Florida,  Jul 6, 2014

I bought these chairs for next to our fireplace. I have had them for a few years now and they still look fabulous! The color grey is perfect in my room the quality is superb. They still look like I took them out of the box! I would recommend them to anyone they are very sturdy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jun 7, 2014

Very easy to assemble. Great quality. Great value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorg
 from San diego,  May 8, 2014

Easy to put together They're so pretty. Color is a dark grey. Great quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly great chairs
 from USA,  Apr 1, 2014

When the sunlight shines on them, the chairs have a blue color to them. We thought they'd be a dark storm grey color, but it has a hint of blue to them--which we really like!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was not overly impressed by the quality
 from Bountiful, Utah,  Mar 26, 2014

These chairs arrived quickly to my surprise but I was somewhat disappointed. The quality wasn't that great and the chairs seemed very low to the ground for a traditional high back chair. I thought the nail head detail looked cheap and the color was darker than I expected. I let overstock know I wanted to send them back and they quickly made arrangements for me to ship them back. Great customer service

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sussex grey linen chairs
 from New York,  Mar 14, 2014

The cardboard packaging that the chair came in was damaged and flimsy. The 1st chair was missing about half of the hardware for the chair and the second box had nothing. Calle the great customer service people at Overstock and they took care of it. We are using them in our dining room as end chairs and I am sitting on one as I write this review. Just right!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sussex Gray Linen Club
 from Beverly,MA,  Feb 4, 2014

I am very pleased with the quality of this chair. I purchased two in dark gray and would like to order two more in the light linen since they are such great value-truly of quality well beyond the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant armchairs!
 from Lexington, VA,  Jan 11, 2014

We were looking for a set of armchairs for our sitting room, and these Sussex Linen Club Chairs were absolutely perfect! Once assembled, the chairs have a very elegant appearance, and they are quite sturdy. I would not hesitate to purchase them again. The seat cushions are firm (which I like, since they seem likely to last), and as another reviewer stated, plan to purchase coordinating throw pillows for additional back support. If you're wondering about the color, imagine a slate gray (e.g. almost a charcoal gray, but with a bluish tinge). One of the boxes the chairs came in was fairly dinged up, but luckily neither of the chairs was damaged, and all of the hardware was still in the box. Very easy assembly, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tufted chair
 from ND,  Jan 3, 2014

the chair came with the legs off, which would not have been a problem except the holes did not match up to be able to attach them. The company compensated me for the problem and I do love the chairs, they are extremely firm, but comfortable

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sussex Chairs
 from Arizona,  Jul 30, 2013

We bought these chairs for the far side of our bedroom. They aren't that great of quality and I wouldn't put them with expensive furniture but they are fine for what they are. The have bulging and somewhat crooked piping, etc, but good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly. Definitely dark charcoal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 10, 2013

Great set of chairs. Well made. Holes were not matching, so keep a drill around. Nice fabric, but the color is grey -dark blue depending on light....highly recommended

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, but its grey - dark blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look beauriful
 from Linden hills, minneapolis,  Mar 5, 2013

100% happy with the chairs. If I had to complain it would be about the trip to the local hardware store to get parts. The box was torn open when we received it and most pieces were gone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They look perfect in my formal living room! Look expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but a bit stiff
 from DFW, Texas,  Feb 26, 2013

I am pleased with the appearance of these chairs. They arrived yesterday and were simple to put together. Instructions were a bit lite but it wasn't complicated - put the center bar between the legs and screw the legs on, then put the bottom cover on the chair (velcro), flip over and use. The one thing I was disappointed in was the comfort...I had read several reviews about how comfortable these chairs were. If you like a firm seat, then they will be perfect for you...stiff as a board. Might loosen up over time, if not I will probably replace the foam with something more comfy. They are beautiful and look exactly like the photos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are well made, solid construction, fabric is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product matches description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and excellent quality
 from houston,  Jan 24, 2013

My new club chairs are beautiful and they have excellent quality. The fine design and decorative elements, the beautiful color and the button tufted design all make a perfect chair that is cozy and comfortable. The price was really affordable and service spotless. My living looks amazing and we have our own chairs to relax and enjoy a lovely evening.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent service and price
 from boston,  Jan 22, 2013

I ordered this linen club chair set for my parents as an anniversary present. They needed some new club chairs into the large living room and as they love classic and elegant design I chose these specific chairs. The look and design is matching perfectly, but most important, they have some really comfortable chairs to rest and relax in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chairs
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 21, 2013

These arebmy favorite purchase in my new home! That says a lot as we had to purchase furniture for a 3 bedroom home, absolutely everything. I highly highly recommend these chairs. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown and described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really classic and elegant
 from las vegas,  Jan 19, 2013

I love the classic and elegant look of these club chairs. the lovely grey color of the material matches perfectly with the living room and the amazing button tufted and nail trim design makes them so beautiful. The quality is way better than I expected for this price, but this is the usual from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great BUY!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 22, 2012

The chairs were very nice, especially considering the price point. I would purchase them again and in fact am considering buying two more as replacements when needed. They are look great in the room and blend in with more expensive furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Dec 13, 2012

I would of given it 5 stars but one of the chairs were missing some screws (not a big deal when you can purchase them at Lowes for cheap and I figure that is more the shipping company than Overstock). Great product and people assume I got them at a local furniture boutique, so I don't argue! Great pieces!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality if 5 stars.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top