Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
royal comfort
 from queens,  Aug 14, 2012

This gray club chair is astonishing. Even on picture it looks amazing but only when it arrives you can see the beauty and the small and perfect additional details. The tufted parts and the nail design armrest give the look and feeling of the old royalty time. What more, I do not know how kings felt but I feel amazing sitting in my most comfortable chair so far. It is affordable, high quality and more, it is mine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great present for my parents
 from chicago,  Aug 20, 2012

I ordered two linen club chairs for my parents as an anniversary present. The design is so amazing and classic I knew they would love it. The button tufted backrest looks amazing and all the small and decorative details give a royal accent to the chairs. My parents were really happy when they received the chairs and now they can enjoy the evenings in top comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from kansas,  Aug 26, 2012

This club chair not only looks amazingly elegant and classic but it has excellent quality and affordable price. I could not imagine I would afford a piece like this into my home. It is so comfortable and elegant with all the small decorative details and perfect button tufted design. I just warmly recommend this club chair for everyone searching for affordable elegance and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost 2 years later - still great!
 from detroit mi,  Mar 11, 2014

Bought 2 of these almost 2 years ago - color has not faded, no indents on the cushions, no cracks on the wood and are still comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great formal chair
 from Tennessee,  Jan 3, 2014

We were looking for a more formal chair to go in our formal living room next to a bookshelf and these chairs look great! We ordered two and couldn't be happier. Assembly was not difficult and they are a nice dark grey color. They are comfortable, but not overly soft. A great value overall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Miami, Fl,  Jul 3, 2013

I ordered 2 of these. My husband put them together in under 30 minutes (only legs). The delivery was very fast, as it ALWAYS is from Overstock! You will be happy with this chair. It's linen, so remember it does collect some lent from your clothing. . I placed these in my formal living room, so minimal seating is needed. I would recommend a lent brush close by :)) For the price, you can't beat it! :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unconfortable
 from New Jersey,  Jun 11, 2013

As I have said the chair is very uncnfortable to sit in, has very little padding in the seat and arms and back. I thought I was getting a much higher quality chair than what I got.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very unconfortable to sit in and has little to no padding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from CA,  May 26, 2013

Great chair. So glad I got it...getting lots of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built and fab!
 from WPB, FL,  May 10, 2013

Unlike other reviews, we had zero problems putting it together. Smooth sailing, took ten minutes. We love this chair. Only thing I can say is that it's super lightweight and if it is on a wood or tile floor, you'll need skid grippers or it slides. No biggie though! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same, slightly darker in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulously chic
 from New York, NY,  May 6, 2013

Great armchair, very classy looking with a modern twist. Great price too, the only issue would be the weight. It's a bit on the light side. but if you put it on rug, it won't slide and nobody would notice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich and lovely looking but uncomfortable!
 from Lakeland, FL,  Mar 15, 2013

The chair looks lovely and the colors are rich but the cushion is hard as a rock!! Would recommend to a friend if they never were going to sit on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from California,  Dec 30, 2012

I have owned the chair for about 4 months now. It is beautiful, comfortable, and surprisingly easy to spot clean as well. Great buy! Thinking about purchasing a matching one for sitting area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from NV.,  Nov 11, 2012

Bought this for father in law who will spend the holidays with us, needed something that he can get in and out of easily, this fits the bill. It is also very stylish, I might by another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high backed chair
 from NY,  Sep 6, 2012

I am not harrysmama so please note that I am jebap5. This chair is absolutely beautiful and all my friends comment on it. I might order a companion one I like it so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be Happier!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 23, 2013

Purchased for the office (law firm) and just bought two more for my home living room. 5 stars. Compare with Restoration Hardware, etc. Fantastic Find!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Joussard Gray Linen Club Chair
Today $362.99
Compare $431.99
Save 16%
(20)
Sussex Dark Grey Linen Loveseat
Today $881.99
Compare $930.56
Save 5%
(7)
Sussex Beige Linen Club Chair (Set of 2)
Today $701.99
Compare $953.98
Save 26%
(70)
Back to top