Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't order it again
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 25, 2008

This is my first disappointment with the quality of anything I have purchased from Overstock. The wood was cracked (I requested, and promptly received a replacement for one of the sides), the top faux leather had a tear in it and several of the screws were damaged and unusable. Once I put it together it looks ok, but I wouldn't order it again, knowing what I know now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Champaign, IL,  Nov 16, 2010

Delivery was quick, assembly was pretty easy. I love the storage capabilities of the bench, it holds way more than I thought it would. Overall, very solid piece of furniture that I would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy, but missing parts
 from Panora, IA,  Feb 12, 2010

I purchased this bench for my entry way. It was just the perfect size for boots and shoes to go under it. It is very sturdy. The only thing that was missing is some pieces for the lid so it would stay up while getting things out of the storage, I didn't call to get the parts for I didn't need them it work fine without. If I had small children I might of called for the parts. Other than that I found the product good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from New york,  Nov 30, 2014

Very nice and cheap bench, for $*** this is great. The only thing I would recommend is to change the screw of the hinches for a stronger ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and affordable
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 24, 2014

This is a great buy. It's easy to assemble and makes for a sturdy bench. I was very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for additional seating
 from Roseville, CA,  Apr 27, 2014

perfect for additional seating and tucks nicely under the window. The storage under the seat was a nice surprise and the hinges hold the seat up while you are tucking things away. Nice rich color and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is not espresso
 from Kansas City, KS,  Mar 21, 2014

The bench seems fairly sturdy and was assembled without too much difficulty for a mass manufactured piece. One of the seat hinges did not line up well. The reason I will return this item is that the color is not right. The description and even paperwork in the box refers to it as espresso, but it has lots of red in the finish instead of the nice, dark, espresso brown pictured. The leather seat is nicer than expected and is black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from knoxville tn,  Jul 25, 2013

the bench was easy to puttogether i love it i'm very pleased with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buspoobk
 from Temple Hills, MD,  Dec 6, 2012

This is a great bench, I love it, matches my bedroon decor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good workmanship, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? online description was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lawrence, MA,  Dec 5, 2012

Love this bench! All of the predrilled holes lined up, and the assembly was easy. It's a nice sturdy and "handsome" piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect - no complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench for the price
 from Illinois,  Dec 4, 2012

Most of this bench is of very good quality and finish was good as well. For the price this is a very nice piece of furniture. The only drawback is that the instructions are in "Chiglish"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchse
 from PA,  Oct 8, 2012

Easy to assemble and very attractive bench. We have it in our foyer and it looks great and is very practical to put shoes on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very nice looking and elegant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good choice for us
 from Irvine, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

The bench is fairly well made, but we had two problems. (1) One of the boards was broken when it arrived. Overstock sent us a replacement part in much better packaging, and everything is in great shape now. I wish that it would have been packaged better the first time, but the problem was taken care of quickly. (2) The cushioned lid on the bench rubs slightly on the right arm when we open and close it. It works fine, but I am concerned that this alignment issue might cause additional wear, but we'll see over time. Overall, though, this is a great-looking, well-built bench and was a great value for the price, and I have no regrets about ordering it at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sussex faux leather storage bench
 from Louisiana,  Aug 11, 2012

This piece looks nice in our entryway but one side of the bench was warped making it a bit difficult to assemble. It came together well and I would recommend purchasing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not had it long enough to know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great place to sit in my upstairs hallway!!!
 from Naperville, IL,  Jul 4, 2012

Looks so rich and is so functional!!. Great for extra storage too. I have extra sheets hidden in the seat. It was pretty easy to put together. It just didn't have the predrilled holes in the seat where it attaches to the hinges. But that was an easy fix. I'm very happy with my purchase!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from NW Florida,  May 24, 2012

I've owned this bench for about a year and it's held up pretty well. The only problem I had is the faux leather top has started to crack and will have to be replaced before long. It has been very sturdy, but as some reviews mention it is a bit hard and not too comfy to sit on. The storage area is small, but I found it handy for storing my grandkids books and puzzles in. It works great as an entry bench or I also used it as an accent piece in my den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? satisfactory
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench looks great
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 11, 2012

Bench was a little tricky to assemble because diagram instructions were minimal, but was not overly difficult. This bench is really sturdy and looks great in the entranceway to our home. I am really pleased with this purchase, bith quality and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from ohio,  Jan 10, 2012

Perfect size; perfect price; perfect color....easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Orrville, Oh,  Jan 7, 2012

I like this bench. I thought the cusion color was goint to be more of a brown but it is black. The wood legs are brown - what I wanted. The storage area is small and the cusion doesn't open very much. The front panel below the cusion was damaged, but I was able to fill it in with nail polish. Overall I like it and it does the job I need it to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. grate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab Bench
 from Florida,  Dec 7, 2011

Love this Bench!! It is exactly what my husband and I were looking for! It looks like it should have cost us more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought