Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do they expect us to sit on the ground with these?
 from CA,  May 12, 2013

I don't understand why people give everything 5 stars even if they had a horrible experience with it. 5 stars is reserved for surpassing expectations above and beyond what you thought it would be. As you'll read from a majority of the posts, in both chairs I ordered, shipped separetly, they both were missing all but a few nuts and bolts. The ones I did find were jingling in the box and probably fell out somewhere between China and the US. Like everyone else, Overstock seemed to know right away which to send, and that it was a regular issue. Furthermore, the holes to put the bolts in didn't match up right. You'll notice this in other posts too. In each chair I have, there are bolts missing because the holes drilled aren't even close. I expect them to be able to drill a few holes in right. The quality is so-so, nothing special, but it'll work. I bought this because of all the good reviews, and then read into them and realized we all had the same issues. Stop marking everything 5 stars!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not all white, its grayish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ehh
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from CA and MI,  Oct 30, 2012

Nice transitional style, more on the traditional side but still able to pair with other styles if you are eclectic. Just received it, so the seat is somewhat firm; I expect it will break in with some wear. Good proportions and substantial but not overwhelming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar - photography makes it difficult to see the nice texture of the fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely satisfied with this purchase!
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Oct 16, 2012

This is the first piece of furniture I've ever ordered online, and I am very happy with the whole experience. It didn't take long for delivery, the chair came in excellent condition, and the quality/look of this chair was better than I had hoped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site looks very close to real-life, but I have to say looking at it in front of me the texture of the fabric is so much more attractive than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was worried about the quality of a chair that came mailed via UPS to my front door (this is my first), but after attaching the legs and putting it in my living room, it looks like an expensive showroom piece. Not even kidding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, but packaging could be better
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 25, 2014

Came in on time, packaging took a beating from courier, has me worried but the chair is unassembled so it can bounce around moderately without to much threat for damage (actually a wood support in interior frame was split, but it seemed non critical to safety). Chair built, look is excellent. Would def buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and sophisticated chairs for a great price
 from Sarasota, FL,  Sep 24, 2014

This is exactly the style chairs we were looking for for our formal living room. These chairs are sophisticated and elegant. And the price was the absolute best we could hope for. Very reasonably priced for beautiful quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Beauty
 from Smithtown, NY,  May 19, 2014

I read the reviews for this product for several weeks before purchasing. Most were positive. My two chairs arrived in perfect condition to my front door. There was no problem attaching the legs. Everything lined up perfectly. The color is a pale linen tan with shadings from white to ecru. The monitor does not accurately represent this, but it is beautiful. There were no defects with the decorative nail heads as others had mentioned. Yes, the seat is firm and that is the way I like it. I am more than satisfied with the product, the price, and the quick delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sussex Beige Linen Club Chair- Fast Delivery
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 12, 2014

Chair is fantastic quality for price. Shipping was very fast. Plan to get matching sofa/loveseat set now. Not very comfortable. firm but extremely elegant. And good looking. Would not recommend if you spend hours on sofa watching tv or such. But if you want good looking elegant contemporary furniture I would def. recommend. I am very satisfied with this purchase. However I bought a 200 tufted Baxton ottoman, was told colors match exact. And the ottoman is not even close to same shade of beige. Not even somewhat close 5 times darker. So def don't let overstock talk you into that buy. Beyond it the ottoman is just ridiculous in size. Although I should have read measurements. It is the size of a large coffee table, and well. Dosnt go. will give it away, will need to spend *** to ship it back so might as well give it away. Either way got the club chair at sales price. And am extremely happy with chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description and Reviews are Perfect
 from Prattville, AL,  Nov 28, 2012

This chair is beautiful and exactly what I wanted. The color of the linen weave is more tan (or beige) on my chair than it appears on my computer screen, but that is what I was hoping for. Shipping seemed slow, but I think that's due to it being Thanksgiving week. When it arrived, it was missing 3 screws and 6 metal gaskets which are needed to put the legs on. I chatted with Overstock and they contacted the manufacturer to send me replacements; however, I was so anxious to use this beautiful chair that I sent my husband to the hardware store to purchase the screws and gaskets for less than $5.00. It was very easy to put together once we had all the parts. If you are thinking about buying this chair but feeling insecure about buying one online, feel confident that this chair is true to description and excellent reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on my screen is lighter than the actual product which has more of a tan hue--which is exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy, tightly upholstered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sussex Beige Linen Club Chair
 Apr 10, 2016

Bought this for my granddaughter. She loves it !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms Wharram
 Apr 9, 2016

Great chairs, very comfortable and 3asy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 Feb 13, 2016

The other reviews about it being super hard were unwarranted IMO. It's fine to sit in, comfy enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Feb 13, 2016

This chair is a beautiful Ivory chair, sturdy and comfortable, looks great next my glossy black baby grand piano. Elegant look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair!!!
 Jan 14, 2016

This chair is just like in the picture same color and everything. Very nice for the price! I'm glad I made this purchase:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Jan 5, 2016

Love this chair! Looks like it's from resorts ion hardware minus the crazy price tag! The only reason why I gave it 4 stars is because I wish it was a crisper white/ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Nov 14, 2015

Got a lot of compliment on this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough but cheap
 Oct 29, 2015

Cheap chairs not comfortable to sit in but if olan is to just have as decoration will do the trick

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 16, 2015

Color is perfect. Size is great and the quality you get for the price can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair for the price
 Sep 4, 2015

Comfortable with a deep seat. When it arrived, a few of the nailhead were loose but all it took was a quick tap with a hammer it everything was fine - not surprising by the price. For an inexpensive chair, I would highly recommend - be realistic & don't expect a $1500 chair for this price tag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!!
 Jun 5, 2015

i saw this item online and ordered for it. There was a sale and I quickly got two of them for such a steal. When my order was complete I went back to do some more shopping and discovered they also had another sale for the same product and it was for two(pair) for a way cheaper than I had bought mine. I contacted the help desk and I mean the customer service for this site is just THE BEST. They were so helpful and gave me a store credit. My chairs arrived earlier than I expected.. Less than a week. And they are just gorgeous. Definitely worth every cent. My husband loved them so much he wanted me to get two more. I had to say no to that unfortunately coz we wouldn't have anywhere to put them. I promise you this chair is even better than I expected. The quality, the style.. Just elegant and contemporary. Exactly what I needed. So happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chair
 May 19, 2015

This club chair is very nice and very well made. I love the details on it like the nail tacks. It is a little hard, but over time I'm sure it will get more comfortable. I bought two chairs and I don't regret buying them. I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought