Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buy these chairs!!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 16, 2012

Wow, these chairs are beautiful! So very happy I placed the order. I was back and forth, should I order furniture without sitting on them? What if I don't like them in person.... etc. I read the reviews and everyone loved them. So, I decided to place the order. These chairs are beautiful, so very happy! If your looking for chairs, like this look, place your order. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. ( TIP: slanted legs go in the front of the chair.. once I put one together, the 2nd one was a breeze)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.... Overstocks is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs
 from Northridge, California,  Nov 10, 2012

The boxes arrived with one badly damaged box. I opened that one right away and it seemed fine, although there were a few darker spot like marks on the arm. It was faint but I am a perfectionist and so I just used a q-tip and baby powder to dabb them (2 spots) with baby powder. Now I cannot see them. The other box when opened showed what looked like black grease like marks on the upper part of the chair in two noticeable places. Thought the chairs would have to go back at that point, but I used water and a clean white towel and after several times rubbing the marks they were suprisingly gone. So I have to say fabric seem very durable and that is a plus. I love them now and get lots of compliments on them. For the price they are a great deal, would cost at least double anywhere else. Didn't give it 5 stars because of the problems I just mentioned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect if you zoom in and see fabic up close as it's a bone/tan color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I put these chair in my living room so they are perfect for that use. They are not chairs you would curl up in to read a book but great for intertaining, and certainly comfortable for social use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look, not comfortable
 from Atlanta,  Sep 1, 2014

This is truly one of those "you get what you pay for" purchases. Sometimes while shopping on Overstock you can get an amazing deal on a high quality product that is priced much higher in a retail store, but this is not one of those items. The chairs are very nice looking and sturdy enough to hold up to gentle use but they are clearly a cheap imitation of a higher end chair. This is obvious mostly in the seat cushion, which is poorly constructed and hard as a rock. However, the upside at this price is that I will simply take the cushions in to a local upholsterer and have them re-stuffed with a higher quality insert. These chairs would serve well as accent pieces that aren't actually used much, but if you're looking for a truly comfy chair for reading or a conversation grouping, spend the extra money for something that offers more substance along with the style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOve the Sussex Chairs
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 4, 2012

These are great chairs that look like ones in Restoration Hardware, but pnly a fraction of the price! I love this clean linen look b/c it is so neutral and goes with everything! The chairs are beautiful and comfortable! Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the linen color! Goes with everything! Looks like chairs from Restoration Hardware at a fraction of the cost!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Chairs are Great for the Price
 from Buffalo, New York,  Jan 29, 2013

Appearance/ Comfort: The chairs are beautiful, especially the silver nail-head detail. As other reviewers have noted, they are very firm/stiff. Assembly: Also as others have noted, the legs are a bit tricky to get on. The bolts and the holes do not always line up correctly which means some extra muscle power and -- in my case-- a bit of cussing! A different reviewer said that the slanted legs go in the front; I disagree, I think they look best when the straight ones are in the front and the slanted ones are in the back. But, with a lack of clear directions -- anything goes. The illustration/directions go not say which way the legs go -- do just figure it out for yourself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sussex Beige Linen Club Chair (Set of 2)
 from New York,  Sep 19, 2011

we ordered those for a little reading area and they are so beautiful...amazing and sturdy quality...u can't do anything wrong...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is very close..maybe a little touch darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is absolutely stunning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is exactly what u get
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, great buy
 Nov 9, 2015

I ordered a set to go in my livingroom. I unpacked the first one, looked great in good condition. Second one was damaged in multiple places, seemed like a shipping issue line the chair was dropped on its backside. I did a live chat with an overstock rep the next morning and they were great. I had a replacement chair a week later and they told me to keep the damaged one. So instead of throwing it out I put it against a wall in my guest room and you can't see the damaged area. I recommend the chair, they look good and are comfortable if you like a firm seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!!
 from Lebanon, Tennessee,  May 12, 2014

We received our chairs today within a week after our order. They arrived in perfect condition and looked just as described online. They were beautiful and I could not be more pleased with them. I was reluctant to order furniture online, but was pleasantly pleased with how smooth the order process and shipment went.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Northern NJ,  Mar 2, 2013

Wanted two chairs for in front of he Fire Place and these fit the bill. Look great and are comfortable. I'm over 6 foot tall and these chairs are high enough GREAT PRODUCT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality look good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 1, 2012

These chairs look good and are comfortable additions to our living room. The assembly of the legs is a bit challenging, but they are very sturdy once together. I would buy them again and the price is certainly right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are exactly the way that they look online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In addition to looking good, the chairs are comfortable and appear to be durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Chairs!!!
 from Frederick, MD,  Sep 18, 2012

These chairs are Amazing!! If you're looking for an impressive set of chairs for a contemporary library look, these are it!!! I put them in front of my fireplace in my living room and they look fabulous!! You don't want to pass these by!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!!
 Jun 28, 2016

These chairs are absolutely beautiful and look way more expensive than they were. I would recommend them to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs- Great item for the price
 Jun 10, 2016

Not soft. But it is a good item for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Comfortable
 May 13, 2016

The chairs are much larger than they appear. I was reluctant at first to purchase this set of club chairs. After the chairs arrived, I was more than pleased. The legs were easy to assemble, the cushions are very comfortable. Cushions are easy to clean. During a family gathering red wine was accidentally spilled on one of the chair cushions, the cushion sleeve was immediately removed and put in the washing machine and dryer on "gentle cycle." When the cushion sleeve was removed from the dryer and placed on the chair cushion it looked like new again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I pulled the trigger!
 May 8, 2016

After looooots of looking online and in stores, I bought these chairs. They arrived in 4 days! AND look exactly like the picture! Exactly! I love these chairs!!!!! The cushion is a little hard but better that then soft and sloppy. I HIGHLY recommend these chairs. You won't be disappointed !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Apr 30, 2016

confortabke chairs and looks great in any room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 Apr 21, 2016

Chairs are beautiful and comfortable, they look amazing in my living room! Exactly what I expected. they are a little low, but I already knew, so it worked for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than What I Expected
 Jan 27, 2016

These chairs are even more beautiful in person! After reading the reviews, I was worried about the quality, which after receiving them is no longer a concern. I have them in my front living room so they aren't sat in often and would agree that they aren't the most comfortable but they look great and the quality looks great! Extremely easy to assemble too. Great buy for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver Grams
 Jan 10, 2016

These have worked great for seating in our living room the odd shaped open room was not suited for a sofa Four chairs and a large leather ottoman worked perfectly. They came quickly, no damage and easily were assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michele
 Oct 20, 2015

Love the chairs but some of the studs around the arms are not in perfect position- a little off which cheapens the chair's looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought