Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

If you are looking for a simple, basic, functional chair that goes with pretty much any style, any dťcor, any situation, this is it. I am a fan of minimal furniture -- no button-tufing, no nail head trim, no oddball stitching. I appreciate basic, functional stuff and when I saw these chairs on Overstock, I knew that I had to get them for my dining room. Great price, great chair. No muss, no fuss. And as an ethical consumer, I donít purchase animal products, so the faux leather is another plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, inexpensive, elegant
 from USA,  Oct 4, 2011

This has got to be one of the best deals on dining chairs I have ever seen, and I am so thankful that I found them on O.co, which has been very good to me with every purchase. These chairs are refined and simple, which I love. I donít like any frou-frou or unnecessary design. These chairs are perfectly made, from the gorgeous dark brown faux leather to the sturdy wooden legs, you canít go wrong with these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple beautiful and sturdy
 from California,  Oct 13, 2011

I just love the stark minimalism of these chairs, which allows all the other design elements of my dining room to really shine through. Thanks to these chairs -- which have a subtle stylishness and very comfortable -- the various other elements of the room are highlighted, from the antique sideboard to the floral displays to the medieval tapesty hanging on the wall. I also especially love the fact that no animals were killed in the making of these chairs -- the leather is faux. And it looks great and feels good, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Ohio,  Jul 24, 2011

My wife has been bugging me for ages to get two chairs for our bedroom to use as utility chairs -- you know, somewhere to throw clothes, books, newspapers, etc, and also somewhere to sit when weíre putting on our shoes or having that late night cigarette by the bedroom window -- and I finally ordered this set. I really shouldíve done what she asked a lot sooner, because now that we have them, I canít believe we got along without them for so long. Sorry, honey!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sturdy
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 12, 2013

These are very lovely chairs, unless you intend to sit in them. The issue lies in the design - if you lean against the back of the chair at all, the back legs buckle. As I write this, I just broke another chair while sitting perfectly straight. I am only 104 lbs so this isn't a user weight issue. After prolonged sitting in these chairs, the back legs give out and you can hear the wood breaking. I purchased these back in late October 2012 and by January 2013, three of the four chairs I purchased are broken. I guess there is a reason they were so cheap. If you are interested in a decorative piece for a room no one occupies, then by all means I would recommend these. If you are interested in a chair that fulfills it's primary function of occupying a human rear end for long periods, please invest in some solid-wood construction pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dining Room Update
 from aurora, IL,  May 19, 2011

These chairs are a great buy. They are nice looking, and look like they were more expensive than they are. They were a little bit difficult to put together, but once you get the hang of it, not too bad. They are very sturdy, and have a nice wide base so don't feel like they will tip even with toddlers sitting in them. They are very comfortable to sit in, and also wipe clean easily. We were specifically looking for something kid friendly, that also looks nice, and these fit the bill perfectly!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for daily use. They BREAK easily.
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jun 8, 2014

We bought 6 chairs in Oct 2012. We loved them at first. We have a 4 & 6 year old and the faux leather is super easy to clean. BUT the 1st chair broke in 6 months. 2nd chair after 1 year (the one my 40 lb kid sat in all the time). You CANNOT lean back in these chairs. Both chairs broke in the same spot, in the upper back part of the frame the wood snapped in half puncturing through the cover. Not repairable. They are not sturdy at all. When you lean back the legs buckle, and the remaining 4 chairs are on the edge of breaking. NOT FOR DAILY USE. Also, the seat padding is not very thick and has gotten so compressed you can feel the wood frame under your thighs. If you sit for a long dinner your legs will go numb as it cuts of circulation. If you want a chair you have to sit perfectly still in for a short period of time go for it, otherwise these are a COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not waste your money.
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 11, 2014

This is a defective chair, the hardware used to attach the loose legs to the chair is not sized properly; therefore the legs are loose and if you attempt to tighten the screws completely they are too large and will break thru the back of the legs diminishing their structural integrity. Do not waste your money on this chair because it is a faulty product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacturing nightmare!!!!
 from Bethany Beach, Delaware,  Apr 30, 2014

I ordered these chairs for my restaurant. Every chair was manufactured wrong. It seems to me the design of the chair was changed, but the parts were not updated. So, the 3 inch bolts when screwed in splits threw the front chair legs. I called Overstock to complain and have them send me 6 new front legs plus 2 inch bolts. The 32- 2 inch bolts were what was needed. My restaurant was opening in 3 days and finally the package comes and they sent the wrong legs and the wrong 3 inch bolts. We ended up using an angle grinder to take off 1 inch from 32 bolts and I had to sand down the 6 non fitting legs on all 4 sides as well. Freaking nightmare!!!!!!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Astoria, NY,  Jul 8, 2013

These chairs are so beautiful and the price is amazing! They are easy to put together and they match our table and new couch perfectly! A great buy and you get 2 instead of one. We want to purchase two more when we can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, Comfortable and Easy to Put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from NJ,  Feb 1, 2013

These chairs are simple but elegant and a good value. Don't expect chairs from ******** but expect very nice looking chairs that don't look cheap. They were easy to put together, are a warm rich brown, and match my modern, newer kitchen very well. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that one of the chairs has a barely noticeable ripple in the material but it really is not a big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs for the diner
 from san francisco,  Nov 8, 2012

These chairs are really great for my diner. They are sturdy and comfortable, easy to clean and move around, but most important, they have a natural and simple look, elegant design and style. I ordered quite a few sets and all of the chairs arrived in great quality, without any scratch or problem. Top quality on a highly affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could not find better ones
 from houston,  Nov 6, 2012

I could not find better chairs elsewhere. These were the most simple chairs I have seen, so I quickly ordered a few sets in the dining hall. The solid construction and natural wood makes the pieces last for a long time while providing the daily comfort needed at dinner and lunch. Every piece arrived in great quality, short after ordering and as always, I received perfect service for my money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shocking price and quality
 from new jersey,  Jul 24, 2012

When I saw the price of these chairs I was shocked. It seemed too good to be true and I have to admit I expected poor quality. I just ordered one set at first but when I saw how good quality they are arriving in great shape I ordered three more as I have a huge dining hall. The chairs are simple, solid and really comfortable with the tall backrest. It was the best deal ever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ordered a lot
 from boston,  Jul 19, 2012

I ordered quite a few chairs as I needed them into my restaurant I just opened. These chairs were the top pick as they are not only simple and elegant but are highly comfortable also. I always want to give the best to my customers, and what can be better than giving them the comfort to enjoy their meal. Every single piece arrived in great quality and I am really grateful for that. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ordered three sets on amaizng quality
 from illinois,  Jul 17, 2012

As I have a large dining area with a large oak dining table I needed at least three sets of dining chairs. I was really glad when I found these perfectly simple chairs on Overstock, as they are just what I needed. The color and design are both natural and with the tall backrest the chairs are really cozy and comfortable. The price of the three sets was affordable enough and luckily every single piece arrived in perfect shape. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homesager13
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 7, 2012

I bought these chairs for an office I was decorating. They are small but have clean lines with a contemporary flair. They definately fit the bill for my purposes. Would purchase them again for an office or kitchen table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality, but served the purpose for the purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, but not great
 from Oakland, CA,  Jun 7, 2012

We bought these chairs for our dining room table. I was looking for something similar to the Folio chairs from *********. I think this was a good exercise in "you get what you pay for". The color and the shape of the chairs are fine. However, they are very lightweight and seem a bit flimsy. They are also lower the ground then I would have preferred. The chairs are indeed comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chair matched the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The price matches the quality
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 5, 2012

These chairs are very light. They don't really feel very substantial at all. But I'm keeping them only because I have young kids who spread their messy hands all over everything. I'll upgrade when they are a bit older. I think the quality can be compared to IKEA, but may be just slightly more comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not horrible and fine for transitional pieces - not something I'll keep around for very long
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Dallas Texas,  May 29, 2012

Would recommend. Nice light weight chairs. Look good and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like the description read
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top