Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

If you are looking for a simple, basic, functional chair that goes with pretty much any style, any décor, any situation, this is it. I am a fan of minimal furniture -- no button-tufing, no nail head trim, no oddball stitching. I appreciate basic, functional stuff and when I saw these chairs on Overstock, I knew that I had to get them for my dining room. Great price, great chair. No muss, no fuss. And as an ethical consumer, I don’t purchase animal products, so the faux leather is another plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, inexpensive, elegant
 from USA,  Oct 4, 2011

This has got to be one of the best deals on dining chairs I have ever seen, and I am so thankful that I found them on O.co, which has been very good to me with every purchase. These chairs are refined and simple, which I love. I don’t like any frou-frou or unnecessary design. These chairs are perfectly made, from the gorgeous dark brown faux leather to the sturdy wooden legs, you can’t go wrong with these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple beautiful and sturdy
 from California,  Oct 13, 2011

I just love the stark minimalism of these chairs, which allows all the other design elements of my dining room to really shine through. Thanks to these chairs -- which have a subtle stylishness and very comfortable -- the various other elements of the room are highlighted, from the antique sideboard to the floral displays to the medieval tapesty hanging on the wall. I also especially love the fact that no animals were killed in the making of these chairs -- the leather is faux. And it looks great and feels good, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Ohio,  Jul 24, 2011

My wife has been bugging me for ages to get two chairs for our bedroom to use as utility chairs -- you know, somewhere to throw clothes, books, newspapers, etc, and also somewhere to sit when we’re putting on our shoes or having that late night cigarette by the bedroom window -- and I finally ordered this set. I really should’ve done what she asked a lot sooner, because now that we have them, I can’t believe we got along without them for so long. Sorry, honey!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sturdy
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 12, 2013

These are very lovely chairs, unless you intend to sit in them. The issue lies in the design - if you lean against the back of the chair at all, the back legs buckle. As I write this, I just broke another chair while sitting perfectly straight. I am only 104 lbs so this isn't a user weight issue. After prolonged sitting in these chairs, the back legs give out and you can hear the wood breaking. I purchased these back in late October 2012 and by January 2013, three of the four chairs I purchased are broken. I guess there is a reason they were so cheap. If you are interested in a decorative piece for a room no one occupies, then by all means I would recommend these. If you are interested in a chair that fulfills it's primary function of occupying a human rear end for long periods, please invest in some solid-wood construction pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dining Room Update
 from aurora, IL,  May 19, 2011

These chairs are a great buy. They are nice looking, and look like they were more expensive than they are. They were a little bit difficult to put together, but once you get the hang of it, not too bad. They are very sturdy, and have a nice wide base so don't feel like they will tip even with toddlers sitting in them. They are very comfortable to sit in, and also wipe clean easily. We were specifically looking for something kid friendly, that also looks nice, and these fit the bill perfectly!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Astoria, NY,  Jul 8, 2013

These chairs are so beautiful and the price is amazing! They are easy to put together and they match our table and new couch perfectly! A great buy and you get 2 instead of one. We want to purchase two more when we can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, Comfortable and Easy to Put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from NJ,  Feb 1, 2013

These chairs are simple but elegant and a good value. Don't expect chairs from ******** but expect very nice looking chairs that don't look cheap. They were easy to put together, are a warm rich brown, and match my modern, newer kitchen very well. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that one of the chairs has a barely noticeable ripple in the material but it really is not a big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs for the diner
 from san francisco,  Nov 8, 2012

These chairs are really great for my diner. They are sturdy and comfortable, easy to clean and move around, but most important, they have a natural and simple look, elegant design and style. I ordered quite a few sets and all of the chairs arrived in great quality, without any scratch or problem. Top quality on a highly affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could not find better ones
 from houston,  Nov 6, 2012

I could not find better chairs elsewhere. These were the most simple chairs I have seen, so I quickly ordered a few sets in the dining hall. The solid construction and natural wood makes the pieces last for a long time while providing the daily comfort needed at dinner and lunch. Every piece arrived in great quality, short after ordering and as always, I received perfect service for my money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shocking price and quality
 from new jersey,  Jul 24, 2012

When I saw the price of these chairs I was shocked. It seemed too good to be true and I have to admit I expected poor quality. I just ordered one set at first but when I saw how good quality they are arriving in great shape I ordered three more as I have a huge dining hall. The chairs are simple, solid and really comfortable with the tall backrest. It was the best deal ever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ordered a lot
 from boston,  Jul 19, 2012

I ordered quite a few chairs as I needed them into my restaurant I just opened. These chairs were the top pick as they are not only simple and elegant but are highly comfortable also. I always want to give the best to my customers, and what can be better than giving them the comfort to enjoy their meal. Every single piece arrived in great quality and I am really grateful for that. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ordered three sets on amaizng quality
 from illinois,  Jul 17, 2012

As I have a large dining area with a large oak dining table I needed at least three sets of dining chairs. I was really glad when I found these perfectly simple chairs on Overstock, as they are just what I needed. The color and design are both natural and with the tall backrest the chairs are really cozy and comfortable. The price of the three sets was affordable enough and luckily every single piece arrived in perfect shape. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
homesager13
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 7, 2012

I bought these chairs for an office I was decorating. They are small but have clean lines with a contemporary flair. They definately fit the bill for my purposes. Would purchase them again for an office or kitchen table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality, but served the purpose for the purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, but not great
 from Oakland, CA,  Jun 7, 2012

We bought these chairs for our dining room table. I was looking for something similar to the Folio chairs from *********. I think this was a good exercise in "you get what you pay for". The color and the shape of the chairs are fine. However, they are very lightweight and seem a bit flimsy. They are also lower the ground then I would have preferred. The chairs are indeed comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chair matched the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The price matches the quality
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 5, 2012

These chairs are very light. They don't really feel very substantial at all. But I'm keeping them only because I have young kids who spread their messy hands all over everything. I'll upgrade when they are a bit older. I think the quality can be compared to IKEA, but may be just slightly more comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not horrible and fine for transitional pieces - not something I'll keep around for very long
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Dallas Texas,  May 29, 2012

Would recommend. Nice light weight chairs. Look good and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like the description read
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light weight and comfy
 from Central California,  Apr 7, 2012

Legs went on easily. One chair needed pad added to one leg to level it out. Comfortable to sit on and look nice with small table in my moms new apt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as shown, rich brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good, seem sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 29, 2011

Although the chairs seemed a little small compared to the ones that I was replacing they were perfect when I got them set up. Height wise they were extremely comparable, but the were about 4 - 6 inches smaller width wise than my previous chairs. They are extremely sturdy, and great for everyday use. Just be aware of the exact stated measurements and you will be in good shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkles show
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 19, 2011

I've had the product for less than a week and you can see the wrinkles in the bottom cushion from a 120 pound person who sat it the chair for 5 hours. Its incredibly hard to find a product in this color so I decided to keep the chair. The assembly was intuitive. The back cushion is hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is closs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had the product for less than a week and you can see the wrinkles in the bottom cushion from a 120 pound person who sat it the chair for 5 hours.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Havana Dining Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $82.79
Was $91.99
(9)
Bettega Parson Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $97.19
Was $107.99
Compare $205.70
Save 53%
(24)
Baxton Studio Noah Modern Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $111.59
Was $123.99
Compare $189.00
Save 41%
Back to top