Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well-priced, solid set
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 22, 2011

I live in a large white loft that has a relatively smallish kitchen area. I got the Susan 5-piece because of the dark color, the simple lines, the basic feel and most of all, the low price. It has not disappointed. The chairs and table are used and abused all day long, thanks to several roommates and lots of friends coming over all the time, and I am impressed with their durability and comfort. Overall, this was a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just comfort
 from houston,  Nov 9, 2012

When I buy furniture I want it to have a simple and fine design, to be comfortable and affordable, so I always come to Overstock. Since I made my first purchase I always come here as I know I will find what I need, just as this great dining set. Every piece is high quality and solid, while the chairs are comfortable and cozy. All on a highly affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan Set
 Mar 8, 2016

I appreciate the quality of this set. I was skeptical because of the price but it proved me wrong. Easy assembly and plenty of table space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining set
 Feb 25, 2016

Outstanding shopping experience. The set arrived earlier than anticipated and the chairs were easy to put together. We have three children and it seems to be holding up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken chair leg within a month
 Feb 9, 2016

I was expecting a much better quality for $*. The table is really small, my fault for not checking the dimensions. Last night while eating dinner, I moved my seat to the right and cracked the front right leg. I was worried about the stability of these chairs from the beginning. I'm 5'10" 170lbs, pretty average size. Don't make this set your everyday dining room table!!!!!!! I've only had it a 2 months and already have to find new chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
w wright
 Apr 28, 2015

This is a strong set chairs are soft and high just right for the price its a win win.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It has its uses
 Apr 22, 2015

First of all, this thing is certainly not heirloom quality! It is a cheaply made breakfast set that you get if you don't want to spend too much money. It has some problems that buyers must be aware of - firstly, the table is wobbly. Secondly the chairs are pretty shaky as well, and the seat bottoms don't have any slats / solid base, so its not the most comfortable. The table and chairs are on the smaller side as well. All that being said, it has its uses - if you just want a cheap piece of breakfast area for use in a temporary apartment or something, this is the way to go. In our case, this is our second dining set (we use it in the breakfast nook), and so far it is doing OK. Soon though we will probably just throw it away and get a REAL breakfast table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute set, well made
 Mar 17, 2015

This is for a small dining room, which is what we have. Super easy to put together. Came in three boxes with three different sets of screws. Table is beautifu. The chairs sit a little lower than I'd prefer, but it's no big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Peasy
 from New Jersey,  Aug 3, 2014

Super easy assembly literally just screw in legs and bottom cushion. Seats don't have a lot of cushion to them so they're a bit uncomfortable for longer periods of time... Great for my first home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfectly affordable
 from houston,  Nov 8, 2012

I was searching for dining table and dining chairs for some time and made my calculations that maybe it will cost me extra money if I want to pair it up so they would match. This dining set solved my problem and I’ve got it for less than it would have cost me to buy these items separately. Thanks for the tip overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UPGRADE!
 from Boston,  Apr 19, 2012

This dining set is a huge upgrade for me! I've always eaten on the couch but I hear this is a bad thing to do because you'll eat more than you intended if you sit for dinner in front of the TV. Here's to a healthier me thanks to my new dining set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Svelte dining set!
 from Minneapolis,  Apr 19, 2012

I love the dining set! It's on the smaller side of things and is simply designed, so it fits in with minimalism or works great if you already have a lot going on stylistically in your dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set, great value, chairs are indeed narrow
 from New York,  Apr 17, 2012

One comparatively minor gripe: the chairs have narrow seats and narrow backs. I'm not a large person, but if they were any narrower I think they would be unmanageable even for me. Check the dimensions before you buy, but other than that, this is great! The table is the ideal size for me and it seems sturdy and well-made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought a few sets for an event!
 from Great Plains,  Apr 5, 2012

I'm an event planner and had a small event to put together that required a unique dining arrangement. I purchased several of these Susan sets and dressed them up with great centerpieces and table settings for the client. They worked unbelievably well and fit well within the budget. They are not commercial grade by any means and the chairs wobble a bit, but for the event they were more than adequate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in my daughter's college apartment
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Apr 3, 2012

I bought this as a surprise gift for my daughter, who is living with a few friends in an on-campus university owned house this year at school. We assembled it together and got some take out directly afterward. It was a nice visit and I hope she makes great use of it with her friends and even for studying. It's a nice size for a starter dining set.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal for casual dining
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 2, 2012

This set is on the smaller side which is just perfect for my dining nook in front of my sliding doors leading to our patio! It leaves ample space on every side for us to be able to walk around and through to the patio as needed. The table is especially sturdy. I'd recommend a table cloth or at the least a runner and some placemats to avoid staining or water spots since it is not finished with a sealant.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, especially the table
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, but not great
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

This table has a nice finish and the colors are as you would expect. The problems are that the chairs seem rather skinny and somewhat flimsy. I'm an averaged size person and the chairs do wobble somewhat. Also, the seat bottoms do not have support and the chairs are a bit on the small side. Once you get used to all the shortcomings, the product is usable...but my guess is it won't last 5 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the table surfaces was very nice and smooth. The problem is with everything else. The legs of the table are a bit more sturdy than the legs of the chairs. The chair has no cushion backing in the seat area.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, basic, well-priced set
 from Maryland,  Jul 24, 2011

I was looking for a simple, well-priced, well-made, basic dining set that would fit in my small kitchen to replace an old diner set and the Susan 5-piece Brown Wood Modern Dining Set has done the trick. In just a few moments after receiving the shipment, which arrived on time, superbly packaged and in perfect condition, my kitchen got a nice facelift. Immediately, the look and feel was more contemporary. This is a solid, very basic set that I am happy to recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple elegance
 from new york, NY,  Jul 18, 2011

Simple, minimalist and elegant; this Susan 5-piece Brown Wood Modern Dining Set is perfect for my taste and expectation. I love sophisticated and comfortable furniture and I knew I will find what I need on Overstock. The chairs are comfortable and perfectly sized for my apartment dining room and the table is large enough for the family. I was surprised about the price as the quality is amazing. Everyone searching for elegance, simplicity and style should have a set just like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it worked out.
 from Louisiana,  Jul 10, 2011

Set looks nice but chairs are not very sturdy; quite wobbly. I do not think they will hold up well to use 3x day. Table was damaged in shipping so I am returning and not replacing this set. Table looked nice though. I still love OS.com. Great company. Best customer service!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great little table but damaged in shippment, OS taking care of the return. Sadly the chairs are not very sturdy so I'll not do an exchange.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought