Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Air Purifier
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 25, 2010

My wife and I were constantly having to dust and vacuum due to all the particles in the air. After reading some of the reviews for this air purifier I thought we would go ahead and make the investment. Well after just 2 weeks I can honestly say this little beauty does excactly what it says. We just move it from room to room as needed and it does the rest. Heck, it has even cleared up our alergies. We are very pleased and other than it may make a little noise on high, for the most part, under normal operating conditions it is fairly quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, hardworking air purifier!
 from California,  Feb 3, 2013

I have three cats and wall-to-wall carpet and live in an area that has a lot of tree and grass pollen. This air purifier does a really great job at keeping the air in my bedroom clean and fresh-smelling. I sleep much better at night with clean air. Nice bonus: it keeps the room cooler and emits a soothing white noise when set on low or quiet. "Medium" is still not any noisier than a bedroom fan. It does cool the room, the light can be a little bright for sleeping if you keep the purifier right beside the bed, (this problem is easily solved by turning the purifier to the wall) and - the biggest drawback - there are a lot of parts to disassemble and have to be put back together just right when cleaning the purifier. However, these are a small part to pay when considering how well the purifier does its job and how quiet it is. Would definitely recommend, and I may purchase another one for the family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is a darker gray than pictured on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Air Purifier
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Aug 6, 2012

I quit smoking and have acquired a keen sense of smell. I was continually getting what I call "gasoline headaches". I live in Atlanta so the pollen here is terrible which has a awful smell. I also have 2 Old English Sheepdogs. That's what pushed me into buying an air purifier. I read alot of reviews on line and this purifier had some of the best reviews. The machine doesn't take up a lot of space and is sturdy with 2 dogs. The machine is no louder than a floor fan and after a couple of days you don't even hear it anymore. I've run the purifier since I took it out of the box and have not turned it off since except to clean the filters. It's amazing what these filters trap and gross to think that all of those particals are flying around in the air that we breathe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly as it's presented in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purifier
 from Snow Hill, NC,  Jan 9, 2013

This is a great air purifier. It does't take up a lot of room, and really cleans the air. I always use one in my bedroom, not only for the purifying, but for the "white" noise it makes to help me sleep. This one is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same, slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best air purifier I have owned.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description and more
 from AZ,  Dec 21, 2012

I was a bit hesitant as to whether it would be worth the price given other products have not delivered as promised but this one did and more. I am very pleased.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
discgnome
 Apr 23, 2015

this works well. I have no complains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good air purifier
 Mar 31, 2015

I bought this because I have old air conditioning ducts and even after they were cleaned out there's a lot of dust in the house from the air conditioner. It seems to keep the dust out of the air.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High tech
 Mar 12, 2015

This machine is top of the line, it has several options to choose from when operating it. It also has indication lights for ordors, allergens, and dust etc. Runs smoothly! even has a quiet mode.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Since we bought the Surround Air Pro Air Purifier, we both suffer less sinus issues. My husband and I are sleeping so much better. You will not be sorry buying this product. Great job overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Dec 29, 2014

works very well. Easy to use. Easy to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It really works! I go to sleep at night and often wake up coughing or having a very dry throat until I placed the air purifier in my room. In the day I carry it into my living room and place it on my end table and have noticed I'm not dusting nearly as much of the tables as I used to. I'm getting another one soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This air purifier is a life saver for allergies
 from New Bern, N. C.,  Sep 9, 2014

Using this air purifier has made a great difference in the air in my home. Allergies are a problem, but no longer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleaning dust and pollen from the air
 from Central California,  Aug 19, 2014

My wife was suffering greatly from alergies and was taking a lot of medicaion to breathe freely. My wife had the problem prior to the installation of a whole house fan, but the fan exacerbated the problem. Installation of this purifier and a change in the way we ventillated the house solved the problem. Since the problem wxisted prior to the fan, I know that the purifier has had a positive effect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 5, 2014

I bought one for myself and loved it so much I bought 2 more. One for my mother and one for my mother-in-law. I bought mine to help with the dust. I bought it for them to help with the smoke. Now visiting is not nearly as bad with the air purifier taking away the smoke. What a great gift for me. lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Marked Tree, Ar,  May 26, 2013

I have only had this air purifier for a little over 2 weeks, & I find it is working great so far! I have always had a problem with dust & orders due to pets, & it has done a great job! Thinking on buying another for my master bedroom!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surround Air XJ-3800-2 Intelli-Pro Air Pur. FAB!
 from Chicagoland, IL,  Oct 4, 2012

Couldn't have come at a better time. In my bedroom. I sleep better now than I did before. Fairly quiet. The air just smells cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New in packaging.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought