Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
vintage bronze privacy door knob
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 14, 2012

I'm very happy with the purchase of these knobs. I finally got rid of all that gold. I would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are a little darker than a bronze but still very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great update
 from Pearl, MS,  May 22, 2012

I bought this door knob a couple of weeks ago and my boyfriend put in on in about 30 minutes. He had to shave out a litle more wood from the area on my door where my old door knob was so this one could fit flush - that's what made the time add up to about 30 minutes. Also, the unlocked position points up and down (north and south) instead of horizontally like I'm used to with most door knobs but that's ok. I really like the look of it and plan to purchase more so I can update all the doors in my house with this look. I also purchased the same color door hinges to make the look uniform.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great - heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
door
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 26, 2012

Vintage Bronze is a little darker but the picture shows that I think. As long as you are aware that this is not as light as some other brushed bronze pieces then it is a good buy. We love our new door knobs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Bronze Privacy Door Knob
 from CT,  Dec 20, 2011

Very pleased with the purchase, as always good product with excellent prices with OS. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, just the size of knob is slightly smaller than my exisitng ones.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knobs, easy to Install
 from DC Metr area,  May 3, 2011

Good qulaity, good installation instructions, bought some more!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great! looks great!
 from Louisville, GA,  Aug 23, 2012

This door knob is fantastic! It works like a charm and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy knob
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRICE FOR NIC DOOR KNOB
 from Oxbow, ND,  Aug 3, 2012

THIS DOOR KNOB IS BEAUTIFUL AND VERY WELL PRICED. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY THE SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, a must have
 from Pioneer, CA,  Mar 9, 2012

I had to drill out all my doors. Used a kit with whole saws and all parts fit for an easy install after prep. I was able to drill and install 8 sets in about 2 hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and size were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels solid and all parts fit perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from New York, NY,  Oct 25, 2013

Light weight and easy to install. Give a very nice appearance on a door and works well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As another reviewer warned, but I didn't listen, the standard pre-made holes in the door do not fit this lock. The door knobs fit fine, but it's where the lock part of the door knob doesn't fit well. I ended up going to Lowes and buying a similar door knob for $5 cheaper that fit the hole in the side of the door perfectly. It appears these locks are wider - there's like a plastic thing around them that make it difficult to fit the lock part of the door knob into the door ... the cheapest Lowe's model was $10 and it had the same look and went it easily. I had to return all the knobs that I bought from this company - SureLoc. Otherwise, the look of the knob is great. If you don't mind spending time carving the hole in your door bigger then this would work for you probably.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardware
 from Perry, ga,  Jul 2, 2013

The door knobs did not fit my openings. The big complaint was the lock was not aligned correctly. Would never buy or recommend. Total loss!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Defective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from San Diego CA,  Apr 16, 2013

Use them all the time. Great knob for the money. I am very pleased with the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top