Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 from S. Chicago Heights, IL,  Nov 30, 2010

I purchased these vintage bronze doorknobs for our new home. They are well made, functional and beautiful. Great value for the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Napa, ca,  Dec 27, 2013

Good quality for the price,easy to install. Good coloring not too dark.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Great Price
 from Seattle,  Dec 1, 2013

Great looking, great quality and half the price of the big box hardware stores. Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty door knobs!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 7, 2013

Fits the door well, closes smoothly, looks great! The knob does not wiggle in the door, which drives me crazy about other door knobs, so that makes me happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit light weight but sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, super lightweight
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 13, 2013

This is a super lightweight knob. It LOOKS great, but if you're looking for the heavy feel, this is not it. For the price point, it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty update for an old home!
 from Memphis, TN,  May 11, 2013

These bronze passage door knobs are a great update for our 1976 home. We are renovating our kitchen, have purchased a few new doors, and have replaced every knob in the house with these egg-shaped passage and privacy knobs. I am a 36-year-old mom of two and replaced all the sixteen knobs between lunch and picking up the kids from school, with a traditional screwdriver set and an exacto blade (to loosen any painted-on old plates. I recommend also changing your hinges if they are not already a bronze color. We had a brass plate and they did not look right, so we are now replacing all the hinges to match. I rated these five stars, and truly would give them a 4.5. The weight of the knobs is very hollow and lightweight compared to what we had previously, though they certainly have an expensive and current look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good- easy to install, and the screws happened to match up with our former hardware, which made things very easy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Feb 21, 2013

These make a great upgrade from the builder basic knobs - do not hesitate to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent. The door knob is used frequently throughout the day (pantry) and no issues.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice update.
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 19, 2013

Changed out my gold s shaped handles to a more traditional vintage bronze. Love the update. Only thing I would caution is to make sure you order all knobs the same color bronze. I ordered some vintage bronze and some oil rubbed bronze. The vintage is much prettier and shiny. The oil rubbed is dull.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Definitely an improved upgrade for our kitchen and entry, replacing the "gold" bronze ones. Feels good to be "current" on trends; like a facelift for inside of our house, and an easy upgrade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than anticipated, but the rust highlights work.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Door Knobs
 from Florida,  Jan 30, 2013

We are building a home and have stained mahogany doors, these knobs were the perfect compliment to our beautiful doors. I was impressed with the promptness and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and nice finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but they look better in perosn
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design, Average Product
 from San Mateo, CA,  Nov 20, 2012

It does NOT have a lock ... which we realized after installing on our bathroom doors! We put in 6 new doors in our house and the matching look of these adds nice detail and ties it all together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Knob itself is hollow (i thought it would be heavier), but there is nothing wrong with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
door knob
 from connecticut,  Oct 19, 2012

perfect addition to my antique bronze motife. will definitely purchase more when i do a room by room remodel

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as far as i can tell it is crafted of strong durable materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!!!!
 from Nova Scotia, Canada,  Sep 26, 2012

I was looking for a unique style of door knob for my newly constructed home and found that the big box store knobs were nice, but heavy favored the brushed nickel finish so popular today. I had not originally planned on an oil-rubbed bronze finish, but as my style choices came together, this finish seemed most appropriate. So, I went looking for door knobs in this finish and in a different style. After looking for months on the internet, I came across these and ordered enough for every door. When I received them, I was incredibly pleased because I really was not sure what the quality would be. The quality is absolutely fine for my little Cape style cottage. As a bonus, when my father, who is a builder, saw them, he commented on how easy they will be to install given their shape. He was impressed! That's saying a lot from someone who has been in the building business for 50 years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was really surprised by the higher quality nature of the door knobs given the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the egg shape
 from GA,  Jul 27, 2012

I LOVE the egg shaped door knobs, they look cool and they are MUCH easier to grab and turn than a round knob.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great door knob
 from Denver,  Apr 19, 2012

This is a great door knob. The best thing about it is that it's easy to grip and turn to open a door. We have some sticky doors and we had round door knobs. Sometimes, I couldn't grip the round knob hard enough to turn it. Also, the quality is very good and the look is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice, and work well.
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 31, 2012

These were a good deal. And, they work well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, not as good as schlage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, nice look
 from Etna Green, IN,  Jan 31, 2012

Color is just as pictured, easy install, quality is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and Sturdy
 from Colorado,  May 19, 2011

I love these doorknobs. They have a unique and classy style. I installed them in our master bedroom on the bathroom and closet door. They were easy to install and work perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the knobs
 from California,  Jan 19, 2011

These have really jazzed up the doors in our house. Easy enough to put in, they have a good feel and I think the color is great. Very glad I bought them....now if only I could get the rest of the doors painted and finish the job!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top