Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I like it!!
 from Dallas TX,  Nov 20, 2010

I bought this as a replacement for my front door. You can't beat the price & it looks great! It was easy to install and came with a couple of options to allow it to fit a couple of door hole sizes which was handy. It's really easy to open; even for my young children. The quality is good, however the inside door handle is a little lightweight. You should know that this set does not have keyed deadbolt inside and out. If you have glass around your front door that an intruder could break, it might not be the safest approach. For this reason, I left my old deadbolt in place so I have no review of the top part.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from Southcentral Texas,  May 4, 2011

Pleasantly surprised at how substantial this door handle is. Installation was fairly quick and easy.....and what a difference it made on my entry door! I ordered the oil rubbed bronze and it looks classy. Very happy with my purchase, especially considering it is half the price of the ones I could buy locally!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Michigan,  Jun 9, 2011

Beautiful hardware for a not-so-new home, not to say about the added peace of mind knowing I won't lock myself out of the house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? the best
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice handle.
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 16, 2013

Great deal for a nice looking upgrade to the front door.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I hoped
 from Buford, GA,  Sep 27, 2013

It installed easily, looks and works great. The price was good too. I comparable one at the major stores would have been about 30% more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic
 from Winter Park, FL,  Sep 20, 2013

Love the style and color of this door handle. I wanted a new door, but after pricing them, I painted mine yellow and installed this set in black, it is gorgeous. Very happy with this purchase, looks very expensive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from NJ,  May 2, 2013

I bought the black lock. It was one of the better buys I have made since purchasing my fixer upper home. The price was great, comparing it to locks seen at big box stores. It was easy to install and looks really great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Florida,  Apr 24, 2012

Good value. Nice product, good looking. Was just as expected. Assembled like any other lock set, I have used in the past. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Door Handle
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 20, 2012

The handle was exactly what we expected. However, make sure you are not looking for a door handle that has 2 locks (one on the handle and one dead bolt) because this one does not. It is only the deadbolt which is great for us, but might not be what you are looking for. Best deal we could find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Brecksville, Ohio,  Mar 14, 2012

A nice lock set for the price (most are over $120.00) for this style. I might hesitate to put it on a door we use all the time as the lever possibly could break down over time (this happened on a different more expensive lock set on a widely used door) so just be careful on the amount of pressure you use to push the lever down and this will be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we ordered black and it's a true black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. while this is a lighter handset, it is very good quality for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It makes a world of difference
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Feb 28, 2012

We were selling our house and followed suggestions to "dress up" the front door to maximize the "first impression" while buyers were waiting for the agent to use the lockbox to open the door. Also added a new lighted doorbell button, What a difference. Added a new coat of white paint of show off the polished brass door handle and VOILA! We got a contract within two weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great appearance improvement for front door of house
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great handle
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Oct 13, 2011

Handle looks and works great. We installed it on our front door which is our main door to the house. It get a lot of use and has held up very well. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 4, 2011

Handle arrived.. heavy, sturdy, great quality and same for what you'd pay at Home Improvement stores for $110 plus. I ordered the antique nickel. It matched all my other hardware perfectly. Only dislike was I had to drill a hole all the way through the front door on the lower handle to secure it. But, it had a decorative cover for the hole and it turned out great in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 31, 2011

Just what I was looking for. Good quality, fast shipping. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great replacement set
 from VA,  Jul 30, 2011

This is a great looking set. I replaced my old front door hardware with the oil rubbed bronze set, and I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color shown on site is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Set is not the heaviest, but looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for A Sharp Looking Door Set
 from Sneads Ferry, NC,  Jul 7, 2011

I am glad I purchased this set. It looks fantastic on the new door. It was professionally installed but it was getting" stuck" (depressing it was very hard when entering) often. I wd-40'd it which helped a tad, but did not cure it. Then I had to move the latch plate slightly and it works fantastically now. I am not sure if the latch plate is somewhat in need of a very minor redesign on the manufacturing end or if it was an issue on our end with our opening. Just thought I would throw that out there for anyone who might experience the same thing as we did, it was an easy fix. All that aside, it is a great entry door look for a very, very, very, low cost. It feels solid and preforms well, and looks great from the interior or the exterior. I don't think I would have been much happier with the $180 set from my local supplier. Way to go overstock for another great item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Less than ideal on the color, it did not look as "rich" as some other oil rubbed bronze items I have purchased, yet it looks nice anyway!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not a super heavy, but is solid and has preformed well with our family of 6 using it frequently
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Virginia,  May 9, 2011

This door handle set serves the purpose. It is a bit clunky to open. You have to really push down hard. Also, even though it looks exactly like our old one, it doesn't fit exactly where the old one did, so now the door needs repainting. Worse than that, to install it, my husband had to put a screw in the back of the door on the INSIDE. ?? It would have been preferable not to have to do that, but it's not AWFUL or anything. Bottom line, for the price, I think we got a good value. If it lasts a long time we will be happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Roswell, GA,  Mar 17, 2011

Beautiful update to our old door....great quality, easy to install, and priced right! Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Feb 28, 2011

This handle and deadbolt combo is a fabulous piece. It is solid, looks good, and is less than other sets I found locally. Installation is pretty basic, although it was longer than our previous one which necessitated drilling a new hole for it to be installed, but that wasn't a big deal. The mechanism was hard to lock and unlock with the key, but a squirt of WD-40 took care of that. I am very pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELEGANT DOOR SET
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 29, 2011

This door handle set is heavy and easy to install. Looks like similar sets that were more than twice the price. The Big O has really stretched my home improvement dollars! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top