Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrible fit
 from Princeton, NJ,  Dec 19, 2012

This slipcover was a terrible fit for my standard wing chair. It's difficult to use and after 45 minutes of trying to get it to fit well, it was still bunched and wrinkled and came loose on the seat and the arms each time I sat in the chair. The fabric is also very thin and the print of the chair's fabric showed right through. To add insult to injury, Overstock did not issue a complete refund when I returned the item, so I lost money on a useless product. Save yourself the trouble and look for a better slipcover someplace else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Waterloo, IA,  May 31, 2014

Great product however without a stretch factor it could not conform to my chair. We tried it on three different wing back chairs and none of them fit. Color was great though, just what I wanted.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite perfect
 from North Carolina,  Mar 19, 2014

Ordered a chair slipcover for a wing chair. It looked great when delivered, but was too big for the chair. tks.....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRODUCT COLOR WAY OFF
 from BAYVILLE,NJ 08723,  Mar 5, 2014

TOO LARGE, COLOR WASN'T WHAT I WANTED (VERY WHITE) LOOKING FOR CREAM OR OFF WHITE

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big
 from clinton, nj,  Jan 10, 2014

Good Color good quality good product just too big for my chairs

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big
 from Phoenix,  Nov 27, 2013

Have to return the slipcover. Nice color, good quality, but is just too big for my chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Louisiana,  Sep 25, 2013

It was as promised, was delivered quickly and fairly easy to put on the chair. It looks great and feels good to the touch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Northern Virgina,  Aug 12, 2013

The material is nice and durable but it took a lot of ironing first and then much tucking and arranging to look close to the photo. It didn't fit my chair perfectly but with a lot of adjusting I've made it work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good durable material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover, but didn't fit
 from Central Valley, California,  Jul 31, 2013

This is a nice slipcover. The fabric was decently thick and changed the whole look of my dark blue chair (with a small pattern). Unfortunately, I returned it because it didn't fit. The problem was on the "wings". It was too tight. The wings measure 15 inches from the back of the chair. It was so tight that I just knew that it would rip when anyone sat in it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I wanted to cover two wing chairs in our living room. One is a very dark pink and the other dark green and other colors flowery pattern,, so I was uneasy and wondering if this fabric would cover (some reviews says you see through the fabric) without problems. I decided to try and I am not disappointed. Pink chair is very well cover and looks terrific. The flowery pattern though I can see some of it but if I stare at it, other than that it covers it nicely. This product has given our LR the effect I wanted, a cottage style. Both chair covers came wrinkled..but you have to expect that when they have been fold for so long. After using Washing/dryer cycles they came out with some wrinkles I ironed easily. After that they looked perfect. Quality of the fabric: Looks good, very sturdy and well done. It looks casual. It doesn't look expensive neither cheap. I guess it depends what look you are looking for and if you want something that looks fancy and expensive, then you will have to look for something else and most likely pay more. I wish I can post a picture to show you how they look, that would have been helpful for me to compare with the picture here in Overstock. The color: White, no cream or washed white, just white. Now that I have these for some time and we (3 kids and 2 adults) used it a lot (we use this room more than before...it looks so inviting) I have to tackle the fabric in sometimes, again expected when you use it a lot. Also the area where you sit, looks wrinkle but it doesn't bother me. What I don't like much, its our black dog's hair.. since fabric is white, her hair gets stuck all over the bottom area of the covers. Overall, the purpose of these were protection for chairs, check; inviting look, check; easy to clean: check; lasting slipcovers, check. Easy to handle, check.Casual look, check! Hope this helps.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits a Larger Wing Chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 15, 2013

This cover, while good quality, was too large for our smaller standard sized chair. I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy fabric, nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fits a large wing chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super chair cover1
 from Vanceboro, NC,  Jul 14, 2013

This chair cover looks great! really give my old chair a facelift and a summer look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits and looks as pictured
 from Chehalis, WA,  Jun 7, 2013

This fit the ill for what we were looking for. Good reasonably cost item to cover the wing chair in our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure fit Twill supreme Wing Chair Slip Cover
 from Tooele, UT,  Jun 3, 2013

My chair arms were smaller than the slip cover, but I had read a review where someone had put batting on their chair arm to compensate for the extra room and that worked fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a red and cream striped wingback chair. I didn't want to spend the money on a new chair so I decided to get slipcover to change the appearance. The crisp, white Sure Fit slipcover did just that! The farbric is think enough to cover the pattern of the wingback but light and breezy as well. I did have to tuck in the excess fabric since my chair is on the smaller side but you can hardly tell. The only think I recommend is steaming or ironing the slipcover once it arrives. It comes folded with cardboard in the middle. Overall, the slipcover is amazing and works well in my area! I would definitely recommend this brand and this particular slipcover!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same color I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supreme twill slipcover for wingback chair
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

I have bought 3 of these now, but if you have one of those skinny padded wingback chairs you will not be happy. When I bought my first one I had to put it on inside out to figure it out because there was so much fabric it was impossible. Ii was going to put it aside when I decided to try it on my low back chairs that are shaped like a catchers mitt. With lots of tucking they look rather cute and now I have purchased my third one so I can always have one in the wash and two on the chairs. I tuck away the wings and the T cushion parts, but then that is not what it was designed for. Some parts are tight on my chairs and they did not shrink, but I washed them on warm, not hot. My dogs love my chairs and they wash nice and look reasonable without ironing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White nice not too bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good quality fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Moderately accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new attitude
 from TYLER, TEXAS,  Feb 11, 2013

Once I steamed iron the slilpcovers and followed the directons, I have a new living space. My chair look exactlly like the picture. WOW!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the fabic is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top