Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from jacksonville, fl,  Jan 24, 2013

When I got the product in the mail I didnt expect it to be such a great quality for the price I paid when alot of other online companies charge a lot more for the same quality so to say the least I am very pleased and would recommend to anyone wanting to change up your livingroom without having to buy a whole new living room and I had black leather couches so this was a major change for my space its a very clean sleek look and if you get something on them you can easily put them in the wash and the stain comes right out -coming from someone with 3 young children a cat and a husband who likes to eat in the living room while watching the game

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too big!
 from USA,  Apr 19, 2012

I purchased this slipcover because it looks very nice in the picture. Whe I received the cover and put it on my loveseat, it was way too big. So big it looked ridiculous and I don't have a tiny loveseat. If you have a very large loveseat then this will work for you. Otherwise don't waste your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the material seems good. I can see my deep green couch through the fabric though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The item was way too big.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 12, 2012

The material and quality of these slipcovers is excellent- it gave our couches a much needed facelift. however, don't expect it to look as seamless as the picture. it is after all, cotton, not elastic. the back cushions on our coaches are separate- so they don't extend out and over the arms like the picture...meaning there is excess fabric there that drives me a little crazy, but i've settled with draping throws over one side and hiding the other with an extra-large pillow. it's not perfect, but it's a slip cover, not a new couch. I'd recommend washing them right away to get the wrinkles out. We are very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? decently
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure fit twill supreme (2 Piece) loveseat slipcove
 from Shelby Twp., MI,  Nov 7, 2012

I would recommend. Looks great and once ironed, does not wrinkle easily nor move around . I have a beachy theme and the color looks perfect for my location. The loveseat fabric does not show through the fabric and the extra detailing of the piping around the cushion and arms adds custom detail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great slip covers but they shrunk
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 24, 2012

These covers look great and fit my sofas beautifully until I washed them. They shrunk so much that I they didnt fit anymore! And a zipper broke after washing too. I followed the washing directions too. I don't know why sure fit doesn't pre wash the material before hand. I'm so sad that I have to return them. But overstock made the return very easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not fit great but ok!
 from Phoenix az,  Aug 9, 2012

I have looked for years for white covers,even with sure fit. All seems very good,thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i hope great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size doesn't work
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 14, 2012

size needs to be more explicit...give dimensions of small to largest furniture slipcover fits. Looks great in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love seat cover fits both shapes of my sofas.
 from Apple Valley MN,  Mar 23, 2014

I ordered a love seat slip cover for one of my love seats and liked it so much that I ordered another one for my other love seat that is a different shape and style. They both fit well as I can adjust them by tucking in the left over fabric into the crevices of the frame and it stays so there isn't any fussing with it after they are sat on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couch covers
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 25, 2013

I ordered these couch covers thinking they would brighten up my living room. They fit ok, but still had a lot of excess to tuck in. I didnt care for the material it was very stiff. I ended up returning for a different style and color.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything was fine except it did not fit
 from Vermont,  Jun 4, 2013

I wanted a 2 piece slipcover for an older sofa and was excited to find this - although indicated to be a loveseat cover, other reviews had indicated it was too large for even a large loveseat; as my sofa is not large, I thought it would fit and it did - except for cushion cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 4, 2013

Thought I had found a comparable weight slipcover to my old one but again no luck. Fabric does not compare to my previous slipcover. Thought the "supreme" would translate to a heavy fabric but not the case. Will not be a barrier to any spills. The reviews I read were very positive so expected a better product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true to what shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never ordering from Overstock again!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Mar 17, 2013

The product was not at all as descibed on the website yet I had to incur the costs of the return shipping and half the original cost of the product. I lost over $$$ on a $$$ purchase. The customer service was horrible and did nothing to resolve the issue. A costly lesson to learn about where not to order from online. I make purchases online quite a bit and this is the worst experience I have ever had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poorly! The color was supposed to be white, which was important in my choice and the product was definitely off-white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poorly made and very poor fit. This slip cover could only be used it the existing love seat was exactly the same as the cover shape and measurement.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer service was very good.
 from New York,  Mar 7, 2013

This is the first time I have ordered from Overstock.com, and found the service excellent. The slipcover was of good quality, however it was a little too "messy" for my taste. Also I had trouble fitting this to my loveseat. It was a little big. I also couldn't get the wrinkles out even though I dampened it and put it in the dryer for about 10 minutes. I decided to send it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this slipcover!
 from Vancouver, BC,  Feb 27, 2013

I'm very pleased with this slipcover. It definitely fits best on a loveseat that has fairly large arms. Very good quality cotton and looks great - like having a new loveseat! When I received it, I just put it in the dryer with a wet dishtowel to get out the worst of the wrinkles. It doesn't fit as smoothly as in the picture but still looks great. Easy to put on, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality - thick cotton and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Lenoir, NC,  Feb 21, 2013

If your couch will be placed up against a wall, this product is fine. However, if you will see the BACK of your couch, there is no way to tighten or adjust the cover to make it fit neatly or tightly. The back just looks sloppy and there is no way to improve the fit. I returned the product because it looked like we had covered our couches because we were getting ready to paint. :( I was very disappointed, because I loved the color and the canvas/twill finish of the fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric quality: good; overall fit/adjustment ability: poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top