Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Sydney Australia,  Nov 12, 2012

This slip cover is HUGE! My sofa is very large and the slipcover is enormous. I washed it in very hot water and put in the the Dryer on Hot and it shrunk quite a lot and fits better but it is still very large. The fabric is thick and good quality and covered up my dark green sofa and chairs very well. Was very crushed when forst out of packaging but I used a steamer and wrinkles came out well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large cover, fabric ok
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 7, 2012

This was way too big for my chair, but otherwise was an ok cover. Again, just depends on where and how you want to use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very white, brighter than it looked to me online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is ok. I think it depends on where you are using the slipcover, but the fabric was a little coarse and felt a little cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 29, 2012

The quality and color of the product was good and as described, it just did not fit our chair properly- I think our chair was just too small. I think it would work better for a larger chair. I never have good luck with slipcovers and will not be purchasing them again unless it is a custom slipcover made specifically for a particular piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made but thin fabric
 from Carmel, NY,  Feb 14, 2012

This slip cover is well made and would have been useful if the flowered pattern on my chair did not show through the thin material of the light colored cover. A darker one might have hid the pattern but there was nothing that went with my couch. The fit was OK except for the seat cushion. That was a very tight fit. The slip cover is folded many times and packed in a small bag. When you take it out it's a mass of wrinkles. I don't know how I would have gotten them out if I had kept the slip cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lmts
 Feb 17, 2015

nice ,white cotton .to large for my chair but a wash and dry did the trick.veyt shabby look now .like

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Didn't fit my chair. Was easy to send back with overstock, but then I had to wait for a refund. Good quality just way too big on my chair. Certainly wasn't a tight fit even after doing the measurements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Northwest,  Apr 30, 2014

I was pleased with the fabrication of this product. My only disappointment was that it was too small for my chair. In fairness to the product, my chair is a very large leather chair. The chair is burgundy and the color did not "bleed" thru the fabric. The price was very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well priced slipcover
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 23, 2013

Though the value of this product is good, I was unable to get it to fit my chair. The fit didn't look like the picture at all so it was disappointing. Easy to return and get credit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Fit
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 21, 2013

The slipcover would not fit despite the fact that my chair met the specified dimensions. I tried tucking and tucking but could not get it to properly fit so I'm returning this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navigating the wrinkles...
 from Wyandotte, MI,  Jul 18, 2013

I know a slipcover is not exactly an interior designer's dream. However, we found that this particular slip cover met our requirements to have an old, favorite, oversized, comfortable chair match the rest of our new furniture. The fabric texture and the color were a very close match, almost perfect. The fact that we were able to find a slipcover to fit our chair was somewhat of a miracle. The original chair vendor wanted $350 for a new slipcover. This product was a good solution at a very good price. My biggest complaint is that the wrinkles seem to be permanent. After the effort we made to squeeze our chair into it, we were not about to pull it off and iron it. However, now, nearly three weeks later, the majority of the wrinkles are still present. I had hoped that they would mostly disappear with time, as the slipcover adapted to its new body.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit!
 from Country Club Hills, IL,  Jun 23, 2013

I was in search of this slip cover in white to compliment my take on a nautical theme. The white color is perfect and fit my oversized chair to the "T". It brightened up my living room and simply works with the slate/blue sofa I recently purchased. So glad I bought it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the material is exactly as described. Strong and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big and sloppy
 from Fairfield Cty, CT,  Jun 13, 2013

Product is too big and does not conform as well as I expected to the shape/size of my chair. A regrettable purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is sturdy but a little rough on the skin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is OK but it does not fit well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair slipcover is way too big for a chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 17, 2013

It was just so big. I will be returning it. We struggle to make it look right, but couldn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was good except size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They got it half right.
 from New England,  Apr 11, 2013

I bought slipcovers for 2 chairs and 1 sofa, and Surefit got it half right in that the large covers fit great, but I am at a loss as to what they were using for their "standard" seat cushion - possibly an airplane seat? For reference I have a Friday club chair from another department store and a Cindy Crawford Collection club chair and sofa somewhere else, all basic rolled arm casual types with T shape back cushion & rectangular seat cushions, styled to be used specifically with slipcovers (cream-ish unbleached fabric on frame). A replacement cover for just 1 chair was over expensive so I looked into these Surefit ones. After wrestling the covers on (I recommend a sports bra for the ladies in this endeavor) it fit great on the first chair from the department store, and very well although hiked up a bit in back on the CCC set, which isn't a problem since they back up to walls, but would be if in a floating arrangement. So far so good. Then came time to put on the zippered seat covers which was akin to wiggling a size 12 butt into size 6 jeans: it wasn't going to happen. After fighting awhile I cracked out a tape measure and found the Surefit seat covers were 5.25" deep, while my cushions were 7.5" and 8". The chair seat cover measurement was 25.25" by 22" by 5.25", dimensions considerably smaller than my cushions. This info was not on the product description to my knowledge. So now the cushions are wrapped in plain white bedsheets until I can order about 5 yards white twill fabric & sew cushion covers that actually fit, which will cost another $50 and a day of my life making them. But if I had not bought these in white they all would be going back to Overstock as I would never be able to match fabric to the other colors. So for anyone considering these I strongly recommend measuring your cushions beforehand to see if it will work. In the long view I'll have spent money to redo a sofa and 2 club chairs, which is much better than what I'd have spent on actual replacement slipcovers. But for instant gratification, it's not much of a bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor info regarding actual dimensions of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White chair cover gorgeous
 from Ohio,  Mar 20, 2013

Although the chair I was covering was over stuffed, the slip cover fit well. I love the material and the white color was just what I was looking for. Chair looks just as I pictured it would. My room looks cozy and inviting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is just what I want, durable and made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for oversized chairs
 from NY,  Feb 12, 2013

This slipcover is great for a large chair - mine was a light color that had developed all kinds of stains and water marks over the years. The slipcover definitely looks like it is a slipcover, and you can see the grooves and outline of your old chair underneath the crisp cotton cover. But this works for me in my master bedroom. Getting it to fit snugly was not easy and I still periodically adjust it because it looks lopsided - but still a major improvement on the stained mess hiding underneath. Well worth the price to rescue my favorite chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick cotton
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twill slipcovers
 from South carolina,  Sep 3, 2012

These are nice heavy and good quality. They are a bit short in the back though. Otherwise i am happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Jul 10, 2012

I have a large overstuffed arm chair. I bought this white slipcover and the chair looks fantastic. It is obviously wrinkled from being folded in packaging, but after one day it already looks better. I'm confident it will perfectly smooth out with some wrinkle release spray, or a quick toss in the dryer. It only took some brief tugging and tucking to put the slipcover in place. The twill still seemed standard weight to me, I wouldn't consider it thin at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a brighter white in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice twill fabric, clean and bright white
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover
 from Bergen County NJ,  Jun 7, 2012

This is a good alternative to buying a new chair. I used it to cover a large, plaid club chair and I found it to be thick enough, even in white, that i cant see the pattern through. Mine is a large puffy Pottery Barn-like chair so the size of the cover is perfect, there isnt too much extra fabric draping. The two piece seat make it look nicer and less like a slipcover. Im very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought