Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 438 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

COLOR: Although I was a little nervous at first about the dark color, I absolutely love the richness of the Chocolate. FEEL: I had avoided putting slipcovers on my sofa's because they covered in suede that was soft to the touch... These slipcovers have that same feel! It is amazing! PETS: My cats can climb on the arms and walk across the seat without leaving "marks" and the hair wipes off very easily. GENERAL: I was impresed with the ease of assembly and the fit is great. They look brand new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUEDE SLIP COVERS
 from CATSKILL NY,  Aug 24, 2007

I PURCHASED THESE SLIP COVERS JUST TO COVER UP MY FURNITURE, AND WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED AT HOW WELL THEY FIT AND LOOK AND THE MATERIAL FEELS AND LOOKS LIKE REAL SUEDE. I FEEL LIKE I GOT A WHOLE NEW LIVING ROOM SET., FOR A GREAT VALUE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slip cover
 from Ohio,  Feb 2, 2008

This a great slip cover. I ordered the sable color which was the perfect color. The color in the picture is pretty acurate and it actually looks even better in person. The material is very soft and not cheap looking at all (and washable). It did have some wrinkles but that is to be expected. I'm not good at putting on slip covers but this was easy. The 2 piece design made a big difference in the look. My 2 bottom cushions measure 65 1/2 inches together and the cover was just a tad big, so if your bottom cushions are less than 65 inches wide (together) I would pass on this because it will be way too big. My couch sits pretty low but this covered it great and was not too big. The arm fabric (at the bottom) can be tucked in the 'skirt' and looks nice that way (no excessive fabric 'sticking' out). Every corner has elastic bands that can be adjusted around your couch and help the cover stay put. My couch had 4 big loose back pillows which I was able to adjust together and cover with the slip cover just fine. If you have a regular couch (without the 'loose' pillows) it will look even better. All in all I highly recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Suede Supreme
 from michigan,  Dec 4, 2010

This sofa cover exceeds my expectations. I had to purchase a new couch, and with 2 cats, I need something to protect it. Sure-Fit is a brand that my Mom has used for a long time, and I bought it as my first one. I love it. It fits so nicely that it looks tailored. I have a couch with 2 loose back-cushions; I took some wrapping and placed the 2 back cushions together and wrapped them tightly to make a firm backing. Then, I put the sofac cover over the sofa; the indivdual seat cusihions i put into each of the sofa covers. This supreme suede version is very nice...it looks and feels like real suede and is hard to tell the difference, the composition is done so well. My couch is beautiful and preserved beautifully. The cat hair doesn't even stick to it....it comes right off with a touch of my hand. I would definely buy this again from this seller. They delivered this item quicker than expected, in great packaging, and with all directions that will help you put this sofa cover on just perfectly. I highly recomjmed the product and the seller.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy slipcover owner!
 from Christiansburg, VA,  Oct 14, 2007

We purchased the sofa and loveseat slipcover after our toddler tore holes into our furniture. After doing a lot of slipcover research, I settled on these b/c the price was fantastic. They arrived quickly and were easy to put on. A quick run through the dryer w/ a wet towel took the wrinkles out easily. I was impressed at the soft feel of the suede and that the cover is lined. Unfortunately, they don't fit as well as we'd hoped. The cover looks great from the front but does not reach the bottom of the back of the furniture. The cushion covers aren't for "t-cushions" but you can't tell on our furniture. There is also a lot of loose fabric on the sides but I am going to tie them back for a cleaner look. They are slipcovers so they will not wear like a regular upholstered couch, but for the money, you can't beat the look. I have already received many compliments on my "new" furniture. I am very happy with this purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 30, 2009

The slipcover met my expectations, although it was somewhat challenging to install. I had to make significant adjustments because the arms of my couch were much smaller than the cover, and also because the couch has loose back covers. I partially installed the cover before adding the back pillows and I added foam to increase the size of the arms. The cover now looks terrific.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great option
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 4, 2010

I have an ugly plaid couch and was looking to updated my living room. We soon will have 3 kids, so I didn't want to invest a lot of money, this was the perfect solution. I gave it only 4 stars because it doesn't fit the most snug and tends to shift a bit. It is REALLY easy to put on and the price was right. It was the look I was going for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice slipcover
 from Ohio,  Mar 25, 2010

I bought this hoping that it would fit my couch which seems to be a bit bigger then normal couches. To my surprise it was a perfect fit! I love the color (chocolate) and it is very soft. The only problem I had was getting the seat cushions in the cover only because I didn't have any help but after it was zipped it looks perfect. I also bought the love seat slip cover and both of them look perfect. The measurements for my sofa is 90"w x 30" h x 42" d and my love seat measures 70"w x 30" h x 42" d. I am very pleased with my purchase and love the way it has made my living room look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Depth of Seat Cushion
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 3, 2009

The seat cushion depth on this slipcover is only 24". My sofa has seat cushions that are 30" deep so it did not fit. I had to return it. Fabric was a little thin, but otherwise, I would have kept it if it fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a new couch!
 from WI,  Mar 2, 2009

I ordered the Sable color and it was close to the color shown above, maybe just a bit darker. It was so easy to put on and completely changed the look of my living room (for the better!) My previous slipcover was always shifting and this one required no fussing even after a lot of use this weekend by us and even the dog. The separate cushion is perfect. I can't believe how much more comfortable the couch feels. I actually had my boyfriend fooled that it was a new couch for a few minutes! Fits like a a glove, couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally misrepresented
 from Sedona, AZ,  Apr 21, 2010

I called Overstock on Sunday to get a RMA label to return this. It looks like BEIGE, no? It is NO WHERE NEAR beige, but it is a Sable (a Brown), as stated. I told them they had better change this picture as it totally misrepresents this, but I see that they have not done so, thusly leading others astray. Does that cover look like Beige or not???? If you ARE looking for a beige or an Ecru or neutral color, do not pick this one, it does NOT come in this color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second attempt, more success!
 from Ithaca, NY,  Apr 17, 2010

This slipcover has worked out great! Here's my experience: I bought a new overstuffed sofa a few months ago - one of the only NEW items of furniture I own - and wanted to protect it from the two kittens I adopted. The first slipcover I tried was purchased very cheaply from a big box store - it was one-piece and made of cheap fabric. The slipcover ended up pooled on the seat cushions, unable to stay attached at the bottom of the couch, after sitting on it even briefly. It required constant readjusting that I simply didn't care enough to bother with. So we scrapped the original slipcover and invested in this slipcover, which was more expensive but exponentially better quality. Having a two-piece slipcover is essential if you plan to sit on the couch that the slipcover covers. We had a bit of difficulty squeezing our cushions on the overstuffed couch into the zippered part for the cushions, but it stays on there very firmly. Having the cushions in their own cover helps the whole couch stay together. PROS: nice material; stays in place well (even with two adults and two kittens using it constantly); easy to clean; less static-y than our couch's fabric; low-maintenance; holding up well to cat claws CONS: tailored style doesn't conform to shape of arms on the overstuffed couch (when looking around, nearly all of the slipcovers available are similar style); attracts pet hair

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fabric, but...
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 4, 2013

The suede fabric is great. The sable color is rich, the fabric is soft to the touch, and it looks durable. The piping on the seat cover arms and cushions gives a tailored look. Having said all that, the fabric is not stretchy at ALL. I literally stuffed my sofa cushions in the seat slipcover. I measured my sofa and its cushions before I purchased this item, but my cushions barely fit in the seat cover. The actual sofa cover fit my sofa (somewhat). I have a pillow back sofa and the slipcover fit well over the sofa and the pillows. I had excess fabric so I found myself tucking and pulling to make it look good. After an hour or so, of stuffing, tucking, and pulling, the sofa actually looks good. My son thought I bought new furniture. However, had I known it was going to be this much work putting it on my sofa, I would not have purchased this product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Springfield, MA,  Jan 5, 2010

This was the second slip cover that I bought for my loveseat. The first one was awful and I could never get it to slip over the couch after I washed it. This one is great. The two piece is wonderful especially with my 19month old toddler who is constantly putting her dirty hands on the cushions, I just unzip it and wash it and it goes back on very easily and still looks great. I absolutely love this slip cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and excellent workmanship
 from Richmond, Va,  Jul 17, 2009

I have never purchased a slipcover before, and had been looking at these for awhile for my queen anne chairs. This product was more of a soft sable color (more dark tan than brown) but it is a wonderful neutral. My husband was a little bit skeptical of getting the slip cover, but once it was on the sofa it changes the look of our living room. We Love it!. I put the cover on in about 10 minutes and after a few minor adjustments it really doesn't take much to keep it clean looking. Overall, for the money I am very satisfied with my purchase. I have a dog and cat and their fur is easy to remove from the fabric. It is soft and very comfortable. I have seen some similar slipcovers in other stores, but they are no where as nice and they cost more. I will be purchasing another in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Keene, NH,  Jul 15, 2009

I ordered this slipcover in the Sable color. Originally we had the regular sure fit strech slipcover that is very strechy in the suede, and we wanted something a little darker. It is a beautiful color! It looks just like it does online if anything maybe just a tad bit darker(but we love it!) There was a few things that I noticed though... It's NOT strechy at all so if your sofa doesnt fit the measurements on line, it WILL NOT fit! We noticed that because it is not stechy that it seems to loosen up a little bit on the arms, and I have to tuck it back in. I also found the back a little weird. It has these elastic things on the corners of the back that seem to pull the front taut. It's a good thing that the back doesnt show because it's all buched up and its very ugly. Otherwise I think that it is a great product and I do like it better than my other slipcover! I would reccomend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the quality and durability
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 11, 2013

I have 3 large dogs that like to sit on furniture and this slip cover has great durability.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great way to give an old couch new life!
 from Redding, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

I "inherited" a white couch that had turned kind of yellow over time. The pillow covers and cushion covers can be washed, so they are much whiter than the main part of the couch. I ordered one of these slipcovers and the couch looks great! It took two of us to get the cushions stuffed into the zipped holder, but overall I'm very impressed with the results. The sable color is a little darker than what it appears in the picture. I have cats and so far they have not mangled it to shreds. They like to lay on the soft cushions now. I would definitely recommend this cover!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from michigan,  Oct 30, 2013

looks great! very nice fabric! my daughter loves it on her new used couch!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Great and Wears Well
 from Moorhead, MN,  Mar 25, 2013

Fit on the couch first time. Best cover I've purchased. Really saved buying another couch while this one still had great bones. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wears well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 438 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top