Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 263 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the Right Proportions for My Loveseat
 from Aitkin, MN,  Jul 8, 2011

This cover did not work well for my love seat because of the discrepancy between the height of the arms and the height of the back. Though it fit the measurements given in the recommendations, pay attention to how close the arm height and back height are. If the arms are not within 6 inches or less of the back height, this will not work. I have over 12 inches between the two, and the extra fabric in this area made it impossible to tuck it in and make a finished look. The love seat is over 13 years old and this older design does not seem to be popular in the examples of the couches I see displayed with the covers. It was well made, the fabric of good quality and I am sure it would have washed well, I just wanted to point out this issue and save someone else from the hassle of returning if they have a similar situation to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How to make it work for you
 from Arizona,  Sep 18, 2009

For those of you who purchased this slipcover and your furniture is just a little to small, leaving a baggy unflattering look, you can "bulk up" your furniture by putting thick polyester batting over the arms and padding any area that is too small, be sure to secure the batting with upholstery pins to keep the batting in place and then put the slipcover over the furniture and batting... presto... you have a perfect fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from CT,  Feb 25, 2013

I have an oddball love seat that I wanted to match our sofa and recliner. I have three dogs - one black, one chocolate brown and one blonde. So, it doesn't matter what color I choose, hiding all three of their hair colors is impossible. Instead I was just looking for something that the hair would come off from. We had bought different covers and it was a huge mistake. With woven fabrics their hair is literally impossible to get off it. We tried everything from vacuuming, lint rollers, duct tape, running through the washer and dryer and nothing helped. The hair would not budge at all and they looked terrible. Our sofa and recliner are chocolate brown microsuede and even though the dog hair definitely shows, at least it can be cleaned off! This chocolate slipcover matches perfectly and, when removing the dog hair, the material acts exactly the same as our other furniture, I'm happy to say. The fit is not perfect and that's true of other covers I've tried on this couch. The back is much higher than the arms so it's impossible to tuck that area in and there is a floating swoop that curves up from the arm to the back. I've just accepted that all covers I'm going to get will be this way and it's not a big deal to me. Especially with decorative pillows on the couch, it's not even noticeable. The fit elsewhere is great and I'm extremely happy with this two piece design. I haven't had to readjust it at all, unlike every other cover I've tried. A little tip for people who need to remove pet hair from this cover: Take a paper towel or wash cloth and get it slightly damp (squirting with a fine mist will probably work, too). Run it over the entire surface of the cover and then vacuum. I find that this is the best and quickest way to remove the dog hair. If I do not slightly dampen the surface, it takes many, many passes with the vacuum before the hair will come off (I think due to static cling) and even then I can never get it all. Getting it just slightly damp makes the hair easily come off in one pass and saves a lot of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chocolate was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great fabric and construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved me $1800--didn't have to buy new furniture
 from Valley Center, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

This is the same review I wrote for the sofa cover. I ordered these slipcovers for both my sofa and loveseat, one week before a New Year's Eve party at my house. I paid extra for 5 day delivery, and it came in 3 days. I was thrilled to see they were durably made, and with excellent conceptual design. I have never used slipcovers before (other than as a kid when we had those big square fringed furniture covers that you just threw over the couch and had to keep tucking in all the time). Putting it on was a snap, using the little sewn-in tags in center front & back as reference points. I had both pieces of furniture all finished, with cushions zipped up, everything tucked in and ready to go in less than 20 minutes, and that included vacuuming the sofa before I put it on. I have 2 cushions on the loveseat (and 3 on the sofa), and with a little encouragement they fit nice & snug inside the single cushion cover. The piping on the edges of the pillow slipcover makes it look custom. Understanding that not all couches are shaped exactly alike, it would be impossible for everyone to be thrilled with the fit, but if you have a sofa roughly the same same as that pictured, with bolstered armrests (10" wide in the front) and square or oblong (not T-shaped) cushions (6" thick, 23 or 24" deep), you will be more than happy with these covers. The fabric is extremely smooth and velvety to the touch, and oh so comfortable. Hair and lint seems to brush off easily. The color is a bit darker than pictured (it depends what angle you view it on your computer monitor), and I thought it looked a bit drab at first (since I was covering a green-checked country print), but it took no time at all for me to warm up to it and when I dressed it up with pillows it looked fabulous. It's loose enough to look comfy & casual, but tailored enough to look tidy & fitted. I had been looking for a new, sorely needed sofa and loveseat but wasn't quite ready to dish out $1800 so these covers saved me quite a bit of money for now and they were a tremendous value at the price offered. Right after I put them on, my husband walked in then stopped in amazement and said "Holy Cow! I can't believe you found something that fit!". During my party two people came up to me and wanted to order the same for their couches at home; one of them thought I had purchased brand new furniture, the other just got a quote of $1700 to reupholster the ones she had now. Both were excited to get the link to the website. The only downside is that, yes, it's true it will land up short in the back! My sofa is just about 39" at its highest point in back, so I expected it to be short 3" since it is advertised for sofas up to 36" tall. The slipcover for the sofa turned out 10" short in the center back; the loveseat was 7" short. Not being a straight-backed sofa, the cover tapered to 4" short in the back on the far left and right sides. Again, no heartache if it's against the wall. My sofa is actually in the middle of the room so I just pushed a sideboard cabinet up behind it with a big potted plant on either side and it covered up the short areas nicely. I don't like high maintenance furniture, but In a week I think I've had to make a little tuck here or there only about 3 times, and that's with guests, teenagers, and big sleepy husband flopped down on it in the past 7 days. I couldn't be happier with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sable is darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality, fine workmanship, durable seams & zippers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, except with reference to height of sofa that it will cover.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Renewed my livingroom
 from Beverly, Ma,  Nov 16, 2011

I get so many compliments on my couches - people think I bought new ones! I went with the sable color and love it. I have a dog that drools and these repel the drool and fur well. Clean up very nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 12, 2011

Bought both the love seat and sofa cover. They are so soft and fit very well. Changed the whole look of my den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as on the computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product with great price
 from Harrison, AR,  Jul 21, 2011

Great cover for any couch. Easy to put on, and it stays put. No sliding around when used, and stays reactively wrinkle free. Would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, wasn't disappointed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, I've had the matching couch cover for over a year with no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these slip covers
 from Johnstown, PA,  Jul 3, 2011

I love these slip covers, they are so soft and easy to put on. They wash well and are so comfy. I love these!!!! Make sure you buy the stay put accessories too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice deep rich brown suede color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Purcell, OK,  Jun 21, 2011

took me less than 15 minutes to put on,fits well, thanks for other reviewers saying it was a little darker than described, it is about the color chocolate milk. I like it a lot.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a little darker
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My couch was in the "dimensions" but it didn't fit right, it was very saggy. It might work better for a couch in the higher range, but not on the lower end (size wise).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Great, Great!
 from Boulder Creek, CA,  Apr 25, 2010

These couch covers were even better than I expected. They were darker than the picture but that was probably due to my monitor. They fit better than other covers I've tried and the smoothness from the front almost makes the covers invisible. I have two cats and the fabric couldn't be better. No snags, although you will have to use a lint brush from time to time. I stayed away from some of the other covers after reading the reviews concerning snagging. It's something to consider if you have pets. I Love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Suede Loveseat Slipcover
 from Maryland,  Mar 25, 2010

I purchased this to cover the Canyon Chair Bed that I purchased from Overstock and it fits fine. Even after sitting on it, the fabric stays firmly in place and the seat cushion fabric stays smooth with no wrinkles. It came with instructions but even without them, it's easy to put on. The fabric is soft and comfortable. I purchased it in Sable and it's a warm, neutral color. I like it so much that if I ever need another, I would purchase this brand. Also, the reason that I ordered this from Overstock was a result of the excellent customer service that I received pertaining to a previous order for another item. Really nice, competent, caring customer service reps to talk to personally is a big plus should you ever need it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from E.Syracuse, NY,  Mar 25, 2010

I received the Sure Fit suede loveseat slipcover. I was using it on a "chair-and-a-half", so it was a little bigger than it needed to be. Yet, I was able to tuck in all the extra fabric and still get a very nice look. The color was almost exactly are represented. The fabic came out of the bag very wrinkled, so I washed and dryed it before putting it on. This did not change the color or the texture of the fabric, and it became beautifully smooth. Getting it on the chair took a little bit of patience and engineering skill, but once done, looked great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks as Good as the Product Picture
 from Chicago IL,  Mar 25, 2010

At first I was concerned that having to put 2 cushions into 1 cushion cover would look sloppy and/or lumpy. So, I put a thin layer of memory foam over both cushions and then inserted them into the cushion cover. I used leftover bits of rolled up foam to secure the slipcover into all of the creases of the sofa. The result is that the look is flawless. The slipcover barely shifts and I just wave my hand lightly across the fabric to smooth it. It was a lot of work adjusting and a little hand sewing of excess fabric, but worth it. I'm lucky b/c my sofa seems to be the optimal shape and size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Timer
 from TN,  Aug 28, 2009

I have always hated slipcovers, especially the designs on them. However, after trying this style, I love it. It made my worn loveseat look new. I will purchase another in the burgunday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sure fit
 from Greensburg, PA,  Jul 8, 2009

If you cant afford new seating this is the deal for you! It looks like a new couch and loveseat! I suggest getting the two piece set. You wont have to tuck it in everytime someone sits on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slippery slip covers
 from Colorado,  Jul 2, 2009

We used these to cover leather sofas and weren't too thrilled with the results. I suppose leather is too slippery, because every time we sit on the sofa the cover slips and gets out of place. The skirts lift up and require constant readjustment.I was able to get a nice looking fit, but once you sit on the sofa the whole thing shifts and looks terrible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and good quality!
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Feb 5, 2009

I got the chocolate slipcovers and they are absolutely beautiful and feel great! The only draw back is that they are huge and hard to fit. I'm just going to have figure out a way to arrange it where it doesn't look too sloppy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cover!
 from Panama City Beach, FL,  Nov 23, 2008

I was slightly hesitant of the fit & fabric upon reading the other reviews; however, I was very pleased when I recieved it. It takes a little bit of work to get the fit just right using the covered elastics, maybe 10 minutes total; the fabric is lovely & heavier than I expected, which was nice. The fit on the cushions was perfect; I also bought the couch cover & those cushions were a bit smaller & so didn't fit so snugly, but it still looks great. I didn't have the problems with wrinkling that others mentioned, nor do I find that it is a pet hair 'magnet' as others have noted. My dog sheds a bit & it brushes right off. I am very pleased w/ how it looks, I do not believe I will ever go back to the one piece covers; there is no comparison in how much better it looks. I've been using it several weeks now & I rarely have to make adjustments to the fit; I definately recommend this cover!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big improvement
 from san francisco, CA,  Feb 6, 2008

we have oversized couch and "chair and a half", both really large. The slip covers look fantastic. Had to purchase the loveseat one for the "chair and a half" and it's not a perfect fit, but with some tucking here and there it looks pretty good. Also, I have 3 kids ages 5 and under and they have already spilled things on them. SO easy to spot clean, you would never know anything ever spilled on them. Only negative is that we put on a few weeks ago and they are still wrinkled in some places. Even so, it really was 100% improvement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 263 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top