Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wrong Information on Details
 from Lakewood, CA,  Mar 7, 2009

I wasn't able to use it because the Detail Description is not mentioning that the Suede Sofa Cover is a 2 piece. However, the construction and fabric does seem very durable, I am unable to use it. I am upset that I ordered with confidence believing the cover was a one piece...as my sofa requires. My cushions are attached to the sofa so a 2 piece will not work. I have contacted Overstock.com Customer Support to make the change so others will order with confidence and not need to return as I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

while i like the light color, you can see the pattern of my old couch through it. Wish it was perhaps a little thicker OR darker. The stretch material stays in place over my sofa bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER SLIPCOVER
 from VA,  Feb 6, 2009

I purchased this stretch slipcover to replace a skirted surefit one that we have had for over a year. My sofa is overstuffed and leather, I thought Id never be able to get a slipcover that wouldnt slide all over the place because of the slick leather. The stretch slipcover is worth every penny that I paid. My sofa gets ALOT of use and I havent had to straighten this slipcover since putting it on. I gave the appearance 4 stars because the color portrayed online is a rusty reddish color but when the slipcover arrived it is very burgundy, on the purple-ish side of burgundy. The stretch suede is super soft and even on my oversized sofa it doesnt look "stretched to capacity". I would recommend this slipcover to anyone needing to cover a large couch that gets alot of wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Cover
 from Sylva, North Carolina,  Jul 27, 2011

I was so excited about the arrival of my purchase until I opened the package and saw the color. I have been on-line shopping for years and I did not expect the color to be exactly as it appeared on the website, but I did expect it to be close. I was horribly disappointed (with the color only) and therefore returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was horrendously different and therefore I had to return it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appeared to be extremely good. I did not, however, even take it out of the package once I saw the color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the color, the description seemed to be accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Too Bad!
 from MI,  May 25, 2011

Debated forever on whether I should purchase this. Glad I did! It is very stretchy and although the material is quite thin you cannot see through it that it is covering a navy blue sofa underneath. I like the 2 piece construction and the fact I can wash it. Is it perfect? No but it serves its purpose. Also, I have not had to arrange it once since I put it on which has been close to a month. Not bad at all!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost works; oatmeal is darker than photo
 from Virginia,  Feb 25, 2011

First of all, very quick delivery and fantastic pricing on Overstock! The faux suede feels and looks great, and quality is very good. I really wanted this to work on my hand me down sofa set (contoured arms, slightly queen anne style, has legs), but it's not quite there. Both sofa and love seat are on the small end of their measurements, so there is too much material along the backs and arms. I can tuck extra material in, but the seams end up not sitting where they should, and there is bunching in areas where a lot of material is pulled in. It's OK, but doesn't look great. It looks like a covered couch. I think these would work well with more conventional shaped couches, like in the photos. I got the oatmeal color, which wasn't what I wanted exactly - it is darker than the photo. Kind of a taupe color actually. I might try another color and return this. Guess if the stretchy slipcovers don't work, not much else will, unless I have it custom made...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tips for "Custom" Fit
 from New York, NY,  Nov 28, 2008

I love the way this looks. I got one for a sofa and one for a loveseat in the burgundy color. My only complaint was that as I was putting the first cover on, I noticed my hands and fingers were red -- the color rubbed off. I washed both covers in cold water, no soap, and that seemed to rinse out the excess color. A tumble in a warm dryer and they were ready. The covers did not look washed out and there was no wrinkling to speak of. They look great. I did a couple of things to customize the fit: The back of my loveseat does not face a wall, and the back of the slipcover was a little too lax. I took a few stitches along the edges by hand and that took up the slack. Also, I used some dark cord to cinch the spaces between the cushions. There's enough "give" in the stretch of the fabric to tie the cord pretty tightly without it showing when you sit down. Now it looks like both the sofa and loveseat have separate cushions instead of one long one. The price seemed a little high, but given how good the living room looks now, I'm happy I spent the few extra dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Big
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jun 22, 2013

Like the companion chair cover, this was huge when I tried to make it fit over my three-seat, 89-inch sofa. The fabric seemed too thin to last, and was no improvement over my somewhat faded sofa I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin, stretchy, not a quality look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best slipcover, ever.
 from The South,  May 7, 2013

Can't say enough good things... I've had it a while now and it gets lots of use by humans and cats and a dog... Stays where it belongs... Fits as it should. So easy to slip out cushions to wash cover. I let it air dry and it still looks new. Pet hairs brush off and do not get trapped in fabric. It has extended the life of a comfortable but ugly plaid couch. True to size as listed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stays put
 from Winnipeg, Canada,  Dec 16, 2012

Fabric seemed thin compared to cotton ones I have had, but this stretches and fits snuggly without shifting out of place even after full family use.Dark busy upholstery underneath doe not show through.I Was able to change decor at our cottage inexpensively and have a solid neutral cover that I can wash when dirty. There is no signs of wear after a full season and no snags or anything from our small dog who runs down its length to look our the window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, nice neutral sandy beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover!
 from Dayton, OH,  Nov 27, 2012

The first cover arrived with some little cuts in it-soon as I emailed them they sent me a return authorization and I was sent a new one that arrived in 3 days! They have great customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality fabric-stays in place and looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color was all wrong!
 from Bowie, MD,  Nov 15, 2012

Please re-dye this product or make it look like the one in the site image.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was no where near the same color as on the site. It was a deep burgundy. I took one look at it and immediately returned it to the bag for return. This color won't do. I will exchange it for another color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is not a burnt orange as I expected it to be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a cover that doesn't need readjusting.
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 3, 2012

Excellent choice if you are tired of readjusting your sofa cover. I've had mine for about a month and haven't had to retuck yet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with the quality of material and fit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
far exceeded my expectations
 from New york,  Jul 28, 2012

I bought this 2 piece slipcover for a brand new couch in order to protect it from my pets. The stretch fabric allows for a fit so secure that people have commented that it doesn't even look like a slip-cover. I have washed it once and it came out of the dryer looking like new. I highly recommend this slip-cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretch Suede Sofa Slipcover
 from Santa Cruz, Ca,  May 4, 2012

We are moving and my old whte microsuede sofa and loveseat had stains and i didn't want to buy a new one just yet. But now, I may just buy another slip cover in a different seasonal cover and change when I am in the mood. The fit was perfect and looks fantastic. I was not sure about the arms since mine are angled and I thought I would have a seam showing. But the stretch took a care of that and it looks like a new sofa! Even my very picky daughter was impressed. I choose the chocolate and the color is true. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had read all the reviews so the quality was what i expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect fit!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcovers
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Mar 20, 2012

I have a sofa and loveseat made out of a fabric that grabs dog hair, so I knew it would grip these slipcovers. I've had them for a couple months now, and have not had to re tuck them. My sofa is about the same shape as the one in the picture except the back dips down instead of going up. I had to velcro the back down to the underside of the sofa in the back that shows from another room, but it really looks excellent. I don't know where the dog hair goes anymore, the sofa has become low matainence.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color called oatmeal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Georgia,  Dec 27, 2011

As other reviewers have noted, this slipcover is in TWO PIECES -- one piece for the body of the sofa, one zippered piece for seat cushions. Before ordering, I used the customer service chat option and was assured that it is one piece. Nevertheless, I believed reviewers and got what I wanted. I've purchased several surefit two-piece stretch suede slipcovers, and this is an excellent value. "Taupe" is a pale tan or light khaki. It's a great fit for my long camel back sofa, the usual surefit quality. Cats won't claw it, and it will stand up well to cold-water, low heat laundering. Recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not quite as dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wrong, wrong, wrong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not fit my couch
 from El Cajon, California,  Dec 14, 2011

This Sure Fit Slipcover did not fit my couch. The cushion part did not come close to fitting the cushions you sit on. The sides were very baggy. I am sure if you have a straight forward plain couch, it would fit, but if you have a style that is in the least bit funky, you will not enjoy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was goot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Couch Cover
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 23, 2011

I was skeptical about a "stretch" couch cover. I have 3 loose pillows on the back and also for the seating. I bought the 2 piece sofa stretch in Oatmeal. The cover fit perfect and I just stuffed the back pillows in after stretching over the entire couch. I then put the 3 seat cushions in the separate cover and slid it under the back 3 pillows. Family and friends have come over and they can't believe its the same couch and how good it looks. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 6, 2011

The softness is more than expected. The taupe color is what I expected even the site have no picture, it is like a camel color. I have a sofa but don't know why I bought the loveseat size. Will return and get the sofa size. Hope it stays the same after washed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No picture to compare
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought