Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Suede slipcover
 from Fryeburg, ME,  Aug 30, 2008

I was a little hesitant about ordering a product without any reviews. My recliner is a large size but this cover fits it perfectly. I love the soft, smooth, cool feel of the fabic. The color is burgandy and it matches my other furniture perfectly. The seat section is snug and so far it has stayed in place. Another awesome feature of the suede is that lint does not stick to this fabric, it always looks great. Yes, I want to buy another one for my husbands recliner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution to my problem
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 25, 2010

My recliner is very comfortable, and in generally good condition. Unfortunately, my cat, nicknamed "The Evil One" chewed a corner of it. I have no interest in having chewed up furniture in my living room, but I didn't want to buy a new chair. This cover was the perfect solution. I got the oatmeal, which is really just beige. It's a microfiber--not sure why they call it "stretch suede" since clearly it's not suede, but it has a nice suede-like texture. It's extremely stretchy and would fit a fairly large chair. Feels good, looks good (the fit isn't perfect, but it's pretty darned good!) and covers the chewed area as well as the cat's nail holes in seat of the upholstery! I think the color swatch here on Overstock is not a very accurate representation of this color--I went to the manufacturer's web site to see all their options, and got a much better idea of what "Oatmeal" looked like. Overstock's price was better though, and their shipping was much less!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but complicated
 from Memphis,  Oct 7, 2010

I bought this in burgundy for a recliner that has seen better days. It's not the easiest thing to put on the recliner, but the results are amazing. It looks like a new chair. I just wish it would magically install itself, because it took me a little longer than I thought it would and the top and bottom are not clearly marked. It matches perfectly w/ the loveseat cover I purchased earlier and goes beautifully w/ the Paradise Ivory Rug that I got from , of course, Overstock... Overstock shipped it so fast. Just great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretch Suede Recliner Slipcover
 from Orange, Ma,  Feb 28, 2012

I could not believe how easy this cover went on. When I washed before using as suggested,there was not any color loss at all. Fit's like a glove. This recliner cover is the exact color of my couch. What more can i say, A great product. Thank You !!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Most accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a new chair !!!
 from PASADENA, MD.,  Dec 28, 2011

This little piece of material transformed my recliner into a lovey piece of furniture to match the new furniture that I just purchased !! I love it !!! Anyone on the fence about this one, buy it, You'll really be glad that You did !!! Overstock, you're still #1 !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on spot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purcahse
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 29, 2010

It arrived quickly, did not take me long to put it on, about 10 min without any additional help, just following instructions. The fabric looks and feels very pleasant, the chocolate color is deep and rich. It stays on and does nor need any additional tacking in my case. The recliner looks brand new. Excellent purcahse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Recliner Slipcovers work for a loveseat
 Feb 16, 2016

The loveseat slipcovers I tried didn't stay in place so I ordered two of these recliner slipcovers for my reclining loveseat. These stretch and tuck and they are secured by elastic. This is a big improvement for my peeling "bonded leather".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover work well
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 23, 2013

Bought this cover to hide a very well used recliner instead of tossing it out while the house was up for sale. Actually fit very well after we figured out how to put it on. Could use better instructions on how to put it on the chair. Will probably keep the recliner now when we move. Mechanically sound just looked bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nive fiber. stretches well to fit the chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretch Suede Recliner Slipcover
 from Southern California,  Jan 4, 2013

Purchase was exactly as promised. Always pleased with overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Pennsylvania,  May 22, 2012

I've used these recliner covers before. If you follow the directions and look for the labels which help place the cover, it is fairly easy to install. I used rolled up newspapers to slide down into the back of the seat to help hold the cover in place. My recliners now look new!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very close to the picture; it matches my room very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality merchandise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Piney woods of East Texas,  Apr 12, 2012

I really wanted to buy a new recliner, but Hubby said, "Nothing wrong with the recliner. I like the recliner." I decided to try out the slipcover method. I am so glad I did! It fits like it was made for the chair. The fabric is wonderful & feels like real suede! I was undecided over the color. I wanted red, but was nervous of the shade of red, so, I choose the brown, It works beautifully! The chair is a Lane, medium size & no T cushion, just inset type. I was not real happy with the dinky directions, but figured it out, mostly. Think I tied it wrong, but it is holding & does not shift at all. I also added some upholstery tacks under the foot rest, because it was a little baggy at the bottom. Best of all, my husband really does love it! Overstock had the best price of anyone! And they shipped quickly! Oh, the cat has not offered to claw it & likes to nap in the chair. So far, no pulls, snags or rips!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made & durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Slipcover.
 from Fairfield, Ca.,  Feb 1, 2012

This is a fantastic way to go if you don't want to spend a lot of money in buying a new recliner. My husband thinks the recliner looks better now with the cover than the way we bought it. It is like buying a new recliner and it was not hard at all in putting it on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not as red as I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality of it. It looks like it is going to last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. The reviews were very helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Product
 from Raleigh,NC,  Jan 13, 2012

Have ordered or bought chair covers in the past and have been disappointed everytime. I was about to throw the recliner out and get a new one. I saw this one online and decided to give covers one more try. This chair cover is the exception to the rule. It fits perfectly (although I did have a slight problem deciphering the instructions on how to put it on). The cover fits the recliner like a glove and ties in two places under the bottom to keep it in place. I saved money because it made the recliner (which my husband considers his "throne") match the other pieces in my den so I am not replacing it. I highly reccomend the purchase of this recliner cover. It is durable and attractive and my husband is, again, happy with his "threone".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, fits perfectly on recliner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 Jul 15, 2016

Was easy to put on and even with 3 basset hounds who sleep in the chairs it is easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SusieQ123
 Jul 3, 2016

This slipcover didn't last very long, it was too thin and didn't adjust well onto the recliner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dark color
 May 30, 2016

Got brown and it slips off the chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holding up well!
 May 21, 2016

I didn't rate this right away; I waited to see how it would hold up. I have washed it many times and it still holds it's fit. Good product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner searcover
 May 11, 2016

Fit pretty good for a recliner. I bought two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost a hit.
 Apr 28, 2016

Love the color and the feel, but cannot get it to fit right. This is the 3rd Sure fit cover I have had on this recliner so I don't know why it is not fitting right unless this is a 2nd. Have always bought my covers at Bed Bath and Beyond and paid more. Is this what happens when you buy from Overstock??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. L
 Apr 18, 2016

It looks like it is pictured. Good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought