Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Mess up!
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 15, 2010

I love this slipcover! I no longer cringe when my boys jump on the old loft area couch - this slipcover doesn't need to be straightened again. It was a little tight to get on and I actually thought we ordered the wrong size at first, but with a lttle stretching it fits like a glove. It really makes our old couch look great! We purchased the chocolate color - beautfully warm and appealing. Well worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 from New York,  Oct 21, 2009

Shipping was INCREDIBLY fast - I received the item before I even received the e-mail notice from Overstock that they had shipped it. I was initially skeptical because I knew our couch was going to be difficult to cover. We inherited it from my parents and is over 30 years old. The frame is quite small and the measurements just barely matched the smallest measurements for this slipcover. The taupe is a lovely color and goes well with our other couch. The fabric is soft and seems sturdily constructed. We'll see how it holds up to the dog hair but I'm sure it can't be worse than our sofa which is also a microfiber/suede material. The fit is a little baggy around the arms, but I was expecting this as the arms of the couch are quite thin. We were able to get it tucked in enough where it looks nice - I love that it's two pieces, we needed it as the couch is also a pull-out sleeper. I was worried that it would fit terribly but it looks great. My only wish is that it had been a little cheaper but overall a great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Slipcover
 from Manteno, Illinois,  Jun 24, 2009

I ordered the loveseat size in this slipcover because I have a small couch, and it fits perfectly! So I'm assuming the couch size would be just right for a larger couch. It only took a few minutes to put on, and it looks like a custom-made slipcover! It is standing up extremely well to my two dogs with no snags. I read a review from another customer who said the color was darker than the picture, and it is. However, that is why I ordered it because I did wanted a more burgundy color than a red. It is very soft and comfortable - a great buy. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Slipcover
 Apr 9, 2015

I receive my order in record time only to find it was 2 pieces instead of one. I purchased a cover for my loveseat and sofa. I decide to put the cover on the loveseat and sofa anyway. To my surprise I was able to use one pieces from each set and it fit like a glove. I've received so many compliments. You can sit and the cover stays in place. I am so happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy on once we decided to read and follow directions. And that sure fit sure did fit well. Color is subdued and tasteful. and the feel? Like a a cross between my old suede coat and a well used cotton quilt - tough but oh so soft. We could not be happier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mushroom color slipcover
 from West Coast,  Dec 24, 2014

I purchased the mushroom color loveseat slipcover it was a good color match to the photo online. I found it pretty easy to slip on the cover over the overstuffed loveseat. When stretching it over the sides the bottom middle of the sides would not stay all the way down, it arched up in the middle and after couple of times of trying to stretch it, the slipcover would not stay down in the middle of the sides. The fabric is more silky feeling than I thought it would be, it seems to be durable but I thought it would be more of a cotton corduroy feel or crushed cotton chenille. The one slipcover for the seat cushions works well I had two seat cushions and it doesnÂ’t seem to show a big split, between the two. It has been in use about two months and makes the loveseat match the rest of the furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing slipcover
 from Hilton Head, SC,  May 16, 2014

I haven't purchased slipcovers in years and found this one to be easy to put on, and while not custom, it stays in place without having to rearrange it after we sit on it. The separate seat cushion cover makes a huge difference in how well it looks. The only negative is that my loveseat has semi-loose cushions in back - the top of it is loose, but it is connected to the back of the seat. Since the fabric is stretchy, the lumps/bumps on the back are somewhat visible. With throw pillows in place it's not as noticeable. Overall, this was a good look and a vast improvement over the older style of ready made slipcovers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Static!
 from New York area,  Mar 17, 2014

Nice color and fairly easy to put on, however, they move with you and are clingy to your clothes as well as clinging to the couch. Good if you are patient and rearrange and tuck daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Cleveland, ohio,  Dec 24, 2013

I have an odd shaped couch and love seat. Queen Anne style. Still fits relatively good and stays snug despite my dog laying on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fit but thin material & wrong color
 from san francisco,  Oct 16, 2013

Got this in burgundy expected an orange red because of earlier reviews. It was a purple red. Nice fit but very thin material & the "suede" effect was minimal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality but small
 from Reno, NV,  May 21, 2013

I would recommend this to anyone that has a loveseat that is on the smaller end of the sizing. My loveseat was at the larger end of the acceptable measurements and the cover did not begin to fit, even though the arms are slim. Regrettably, I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Smaller than described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, feels good
 from FL,  Nov 18, 2012

Overall we are happy with the quality and look of the slipcovers. I shied away fr the darker ones because the fabric on the sofa itself is in excellent condition and I didn't want ant risk of bleeding mentioned by some posters. The taupe is clean and modern , but a bit boring IMO. The covers went on in about 10 minutes each (purchased sofa and love seat). Did a better job of tucking and adjusting on the second one, so it definitely looks better with a little practice. We especially like the separate zippered cover for the cushions. It really looks great and streamlined. The feel is nice on the fabric, about what you would expect from a synthetic microfiber...so not plush, but acceptable. We may order another color and alternate at the price of this. Take the time to tuck it well, even if it means pulling it off and starting over once you figure out the best method for your couches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok - taupe is very light, good for modern color use
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as described. Fabric is average thickness, very stretchy and holds its position well. Probably a better fit for the larger, rolled-arm style sofas than the smaller set we were updating from the early '80s.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twill loveseat slipcover
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 16, 2012

Sturdy slipcover that fits well. My only lament is that the "crimson" pictured on the website was not what I received; the actual color is more of a burnt orange, too pale to be "crimson". Am somewhat dissatisfied about that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual product was NOT as rich and deep as that on the website; the color is listed as "crimson" but is in fact more of a burnt orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the slipcover is excellent. Sturdy and fits well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, the description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cover
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 25, 2012

Love these covers. Fast shipping. Super soft fabric. I bought the sofa, chair and loveseat covers. They all went on super fast and easy. I would definitely purchase more of these covers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Like New
 from Michigan,  Sep 15, 2012

We've had the Sofa and Chair covers for about 16 months and they have held up wonderfully. They have been machine washed and dried numerous times and come out of the dryer without wrinkles and looking like new. We have two dogs and a cat, the pet hair brushes off easily had haven't noticed any snags from their paws. The color is a deep dark chocolate and the feel of the fabric is so nice. We've had many, many compliments and most people don't believe they are covers! I'm purchasing one for a loveseat today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy - but brown can stain
 from New York,  Jul 2, 2012

I bought the chair and loveseat covers. The covers themselves are great. Fit well and easy to put on. I ordered the chocolate and it did stain the original fabric of my loveseat and chair. It didn't matter to me because I bought them to cover the fabric anyway but if you are just buying these covers for a temporary change of color in your room, be warned that the color could bleed through to your existing fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product has superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These slipcovers are awesome!!!
 from Jasper, Alabama,  Mar 21, 2012

These are awesome!! I thought they would be a hassle to put on, but NOT, very easy and workable..My couch, loveseat and chair are very oversized and they did wonderful..They changed the whole look of my group, in fact, they were so neat and lovely, my friend thought I got new furniture..very satisfied with my purchase of these. The seperate cushion covers really make a difference in how they look. I would recommend these highly..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made my loveseat look brand new!
 from Somerset, OH,  Jan 23, 2012

Got it quickly after ordering and put it on loveseat and WOW! Looks great...I got the tan...all of my family thought I got a new piece of furniture at Christmas time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. Stretches to fit my large loveseat.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great covers!
 from St. Cloud, MN,  Jan 6, 2012

I am very happy with these slipcovers! They are super soft and look great- my couches look like new! I got the chocolate brown and it is a very nice, rich color. I had tried cheaper slipcovers and I can say the extra money is definitely worth it for the way these look and they stay put much better. I have had them a few weeks and I haven't had to re-tuck them in even once. I would highly recommend this slipcover!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a Pleasant Surprise
 from Vermont,  Dec 25, 2011

After having a bad experience with a standard SureFit slipcover several years ago, I decided to try the stretch slipcover for an old loveseat. The loveseat is in good shape but has some holes from being scratched by cats over the years. The slipcover went on very easily, in about 10 minutes, and looks fantastic. It feels soft and fits perfectly, and now we actually want to sit on the loveseat! I also bought new faux suede cushions for my old glider rocker, and the room looks like it has all-new furniture. A very reasonable investment that gave the room a new lease on life!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought