Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from East Peoria, IL,  Feb 6, 2013

This is the best chair cover ever! I was expecting there to be problems with the fit, but it is truly amazing! The material is stretchy and it was on and looking fabulous in a few short minutes! I wish I had another chair like this because I would order another cover immediately! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate to what I had seen on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from cincinnati,  Jan 25, 2013

This was my first attempt at slipcovering something and I entered it with much dread, based on how terrible the reviews for the average slipcover go. I spent forever shopping online for a slipcover that didn't have people hating it! I finally chose this cover because I wanted the stretch fabric, and it was on sale. I'm glad I did, although I agree that overall, it's hard to be "happy" with a slipcover. I had no choice because the wing chair I was covering was ripped almost to shreds. This cover does a good job restoring life back to my chair. But it is bunchy like all slipcovers must be, and it is difficult to tuck a slipcover into a wing chair correctly without it bunching somewhere you don't want it to. Thankfully this particular cover comes with some velcro tabs which you latch under the chair, to the legs, and that helps it look almost normal. Overall, I think the stretch fabric is pretty great. My wing chair was slightly smaller than average so this cover was slightly too big. But I think it would fit the average large wing chair pretty great. My main complaint was that the brown color is not really "Brown." It is actually a very nice color, and the stripey pattern is pleasantly interesting, barely noticeable. But I was hoping that the brown would be browner than the sandy color also advertised. It's not really--it's kind of the light tan which is common in couches and carpets these days, just a notch darker, like light cocoa powder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close but not as brown as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good covers for larger wing back chairs
 from Vancouver, BC,  Jan 24, 2013

Overall, this is a good cover for a wing back chair, especially as in my case, an interim solution for re upholstery. One thing I will say is this is not a great fit for a more slim, sleek wing back. We have a Queen Anne style pair of chairs from Broyhill and they do not fit snug which is a shame as it makes it looks a little messy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sage Green Wing chair cover
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jan 18, 2013

Have a custom covered wing back chair which was showing loads of wear and tear on the arms, ordered this cover and am very pleased with how my chair again looks brand new. It is in the guest room so doesn't get a lot of use but it matches the room perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter which was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fits well and easy to apply
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great color
 from CT,  Jan 17, 2013

Sent back due to color. Looked Ivory or off white on site and brown in person

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product color (sand) looked a lot like the brown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fit
 from Orange, Ma,  Jan 17, 2013

This is my second Sure Fit slip-cover ordered from Overstock. You could not ask for better quality or fit. Looks like a brand new chair,can't really tell that it is a cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit short for my wing-back chair
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 8, 2013

I was a little disappointed when I tried to put my wingback chair covers on the chairs. I have tall wingback chairs, and these covers are obviously made for something shorter. I did get them "somewhat on" with a lot of pulling and stretching but, because they were not made for tall wingback chairs, I was unable to fasten any of the straps to the legs of the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Does Fit!
 from Belleville, IL,  Jan 8, 2013

I was very pleased with this product. It was easy to put on the chair and it looks and fits very well. I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed in os
 from Breaux Bridge,  Dec 17, 2012

My disappointment was with Overstock rather than Surefit. They sent me an item that had obviously been returned by someone else. It had been opened out and refolded. The informational paperwork that is generally included in such products was missing. I had to figure out how to put this thing on with no direction at all. (I later found a fairly useful video guide on Surefit's website, but it was too late for me.) Now, to the slipcover: The stripe was a little stronger than I expected, but I was prepared to be open-minded and accept anything in my general range. Actually, the color looks pretty good in my den. Thank you, Surefit, for the "center back" and "center front" tabs on the inside. Otherwise, I might never have mastered this. "Installation" was about what you'd expect for a wing chair--a bit of trouble, but not excessively difficult. The fit is somewhat large with the intent that you would just tuck the extra in here and there. That works, but doesn't stay after someone sits. There is also no way to insure that the arm and other seams stay right where they ought to be. I had expected some of this from other reviews. For a little used chair, you just re-tuck when you leave it. Overall, it vastly improves the appearance of my dirty-looking white print wing chair. The color and design is a better fit for the room as it is now. There are some folds where it is pulled from the arm to the bottom of the chair, but they have more of the effect of a seam than of a flaw. This slipcover prevents me from having to throw away a structurally sound chair that I have always liked and need for seating when company comes and that is what I had hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in real life than the photo!
 from Baldwinsville, NY,  Nov 29, 2012

Wow, I really love this chair cover! I ordered it in "Sand" and was pleasantly surprised by the color. I was a little worried that it would be too light and perhaps too bland, but it seemed to be the best choice for my decor. The color is much richer than I had expected given the nice, almost dark, gold pin stripe in the fabric (which, as a great bonus for me as it perfectly picks up the same color in my oriental carpet). The pin stripes are more defined in person (as stated by other reviewers), but in a really good way! I had found a nice wing chair at auction that was just the right size for a spot in my living room, but it was pink(!) and I needed to buy a cover, make a cover or re-upholster the chair. This was the perfect choice. The fabric is very stretchy making it very easy to put on the chair and fits quite well. It is a bit baggy on the back, but my chair is on the small side. This chair doesn't get used a lot, so don't know how it would hold up with heavy use or how well it would stay tucked in. I especially like how the Velcro leg attachments hold the bottom edge snugly for a nice finished look and the elastic that goes behind and under the seat cushion is a very clever design (I was wondering how that would work!) All in all, I'm really glad I got this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair. The actual product is BETTER than the photos as stripe in fabric is more defined which give the cover depth.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price!
 from WV,  Nov 26, 2012

The color is spot-on and the quality seem really good. The only problem is that I have older chairs which are smaller than what the covers are made for, but I knew that before I ordered. They actually look pretty good even with the extra fabric puckering on the sides. Very soft, too! Pleased with the purchase and only wish they came in more variety of colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Stretch Stripe Wing Chair Slipcover
 from Bartlett, TN,  Nov 21, 2012

I am very pleased with the slip covers, easy to install and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Providence, RI,  Nov 17, 2012

I found this slipcover to fit perfectly on my winged back chair. The color was just what i anticipated. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel the material in this slipcover is of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cover-Up
 from Nothern New York,  Nov 10, 2012

I bought two chair covers in the sand color to cover two t-cushioned wing chairs in my sitting room. The fabric stretched just enough to fit perfectly on each chair. However, one chair has straight arms and the other one has scoop arms. The cover on the chair with the scoop arms bags and does not look neat like the chair with the straight arms. I have not noted a need for constant straightening the covers as other reviewers have mentioned. I also have not noticed the "see thru" either as the fabric is substantial enough to eliminate that problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good-The fabric has a soft texture and just the right amount of stretch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase to cover my wing chairs
 from Sherrard, il,  Nov 8, 2012

My cat had clawed our wing chairs in our living room and wanted something to hide the damage. This did the trick. I did not have any trouble putting these on my chairs. It did take a lot of adjusting to get it as I liked. One problem I had was that my wing chairs did not have a seat cushion that I could remove so I just had to tuck in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate and as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just put it on so do not have any idea on how this will wear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was OK. They seemed a little more casual than I wanted for our formal living room.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected, fit is awesome
 from Clarence NY,  Nov 7, 2012

Great slipcover, fits awesome, easy to put on and the chair looks like new...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better, looks more like denim
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cover!!
 from Greenvilee SC,  Nov 3, 2012

I love this cover. I was skeptical about using a slipcover but didn't want to go to the expense of reupholstering my chair. I was pleasnatly surprised when the cover arrived. It was very easy to put on and the chair looks like an upholstered chair.It also stays in place when you sit on it. I'm so glad I decided to give it a try!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from chicago il,  Nov 2, 2012

great product for the price very nice quality is it washable thk u

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent slip cover
 from Oxford, CT,  Oct 24, 2012

This is a great slip cover for the price. I ordered 2 Brown and they went on easy right out of the package. The velcro straps work great around the legs to hold it in place. I tucked it all in and in some areas where it was a little big for my chair it still looks great as long as you tuck it all in. I love my new transformed chairs. The stretchy material really helps make this a great tight fit . The best way to describe the stripe is more of a velour corduroy. They look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great I ordered Brown and it is a nice soft brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is excellent. Went on great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nicw
 from Pittsburgh,  Oct 17, 2012

This cover fits well and is an affordable way to update a chair without the expense of having it reupholstered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought