Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and fitting chair covers
 from Mead, Colorado,  Nov 26, 2013

The covers fit very well on our Queen Anne Chairs. The color was nice and liked the lines in the fabric - adds an extra touch. The Velcro holds the material nicely to the chair. THese covers made our old chairs look fancy and new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Metro Atlanta, GA,  Sep 30, 2013

These were perfect to cover the chairs in my master. I got two great wing back chairs for super cheap second hand but the fabric was hideous. My dog seemed to agree and ate one of the arms. These slipcovers were just what I needed. They went on easily and they more or less stay in place, excellent for a slip covers because they all move when you get up and down off the furniture. The even covered the imperfections in the arm where my dog ate the batting. They were also so easy to put on because they have seems that correspond with the back, arms, etc. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better Than Expected
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 9, 2013

This was my first time using slipcovers so I was a little nervous. My cats had really done a number on the two wing chairs in my den. Since it was just the material in the chairs that had been pulled but the wood was still in good condition, I decided to try slipcovers. A friend had told me about Sure Fit and she said the brand was the best one on the market. I ordered the brown stripe and the material is very soft and the color is a light cocoa. It took me about 10 minutes to cover each chair. The instructions were clear and the slipcovers were relatively easy to apply. I would recommend reading the instructions in their entirety before attempting to put on the slipcover. The arms of my wing chairs are short, so I had to tuck a lot of material into the sides and make some minor adjustments. The price is really good. This slipcover costs about $30 to $40 more at other sites. I would definitely purchase this brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprisingly satisfied.
 from New Jersey,  Aug 3, 2013

The fit was not right..not noticebly. I decided to keep it anyway. The overall look is very acceptable. Fabric good. I was able to figure out how to put it on without the confusing instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits the chair perfectly
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jul 26, 2013

The cover was great for the chair I purchased it for. I was so impressed with the chair cover it almost looked like it was new. I wasn't crazy about the material but it was easy to like after a while. The material was light velour with faded stripes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 26, 2013

Fits the wing backed chair very well. Stays in place pretty well. Definitely improved the look of my dirty pink garage sale chairs. I'm looking forward to seeing how long they last, but definitely worth the cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the slip cover for my chair is perfect fit!
 from San Francisco,  Jul 18, 2013

the product is great the fit is perfect I have no complains! And the price is right;

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ggeat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from flemington, nj,  Jul 16, 2013

The only reason I did not give this product 5 stars was because of the inside seams joining the arms. The arms of my chair is slightly longer than the make of this cover and because of that the seams are stretched a bit. You can hardly tell but the constant stretching is going to eventually cause me to re-stich the cover probably within the next year, other than that it is perfect. My chair was given to me by my in-laws and they didn't even recognize the chairs, they thought I purchased new ones! I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the sand colored hair and it was pretty accurate, slighty darker but exactly what I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is soft to the touch and would have been perfect if old the seams were better constructed. The length of my chair arms caused the seams to stretch and I can tell I will have to re-stich them at some point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from North Attleboro, MA,  Jul 5, 2013

It looks and feels great when you first put it on, but as soon as someone sits in the chair, it pulls free and looks awful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Does not fit as promised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits my wing chairs perfectly.
 from Indiana,  Jun 29, 2013

I like the way they fit and stay put. I would have liked the light sand color shown in the picture much better than the beige color I received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was disappointed that the color wasn't even close to the one shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of fabric is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color description not accurate. Fit not good.
 from AL,  Jun 11, 2013

Would NOT buy again. Product is advertised as a 'stripe' that appears to be solid. Stripes are not remotely close in color and the sand has more dark brown than beige. Very distracting and unappealing to the eye. Product didn't fit well either. Very baggy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered 'sand'- it's actually dark brown stripe and 2 different beiges striped. Color contrast is not pleasing to the eye as pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Stretch Stripe Wing Chair Slipcover.
 from North Carolina,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought these covers because they were made by Sure Fit. They were on sale at a fair price and it was cheaper to buy slipcovers than to have the chairs reupholstered. They definitely improved the appearance of the chairs, but the fit is not very good. They are too loose in width and length. I sew, so I will probably alter them. Don't expect one size to fit all. Altering stretchy fabric is not an easy task.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the beige stripe and the color is very nice and looks like the picture that is posted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the fabric is okay, but a little too stretchy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description from the site was pretty accurate, but there are many different sizes and shapes in wing chair design.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from NJ,  May 17, 2013

nothing like the color shown on the web site. The color Sand was actually gold with black stripes,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the color was so bad i didn't even open the package
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color description ws very innacurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! Fits great.
 from Mansfield, GA,  May 14, 2013

Very nice product. The only problem I have is from all my cats but only from cats. To solve this problem we purchased another to put on for special company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expedted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and my husband loves it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Saratoga NY,  Apr 25, 2013

Was shipped in less time then it stated. Fits great and love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Chattanooga, Tennessee,  Apr 25, 2013

Extremely pleased with this product. Because of the stretch in the material, it fits perfectly, yet it looks like a high quality material. Even when used, the chair cover stays in place & does not slide like some I have seen in the past. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality. It looks like the chair has been upholstered.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wing Chair slipcover
 from Chaptico, MD,  Mar 16, 2013

I am pleased with the quality of this product and yes I would recommend it to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect descr9-t90j
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Pismo Beach, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

I was really impressed with how well the slipcover fits and stays in position. The only thing that could be better is the description for putting the cover on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from East Peoria, IL,  Feb 6, 2013

This is the best chair cover ever! I was expecting there to be problems with the fit, but it is truly amazing! The material is stretchy and it was on and looking fabulous in a few short minutes! I wish I had another chair like this because I would order another cover immediately! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate to what I had seen on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from cincinnati,  Jan 25, 2013

This was my first attempt at slipcovering something and I entered it with much dread, based on how terrible the reviews for the average slipcover go. I spent forever shopping online for a slipcover that didn't have people hating it! I finally chose this cover because I wanted the stretch fabric, and it was on sale. I'm glad I did, although I agree that overall, it's hard to be "happy" with a slipcover. I had no choice because the wing chair I was covering was ripped almost to shreds. This cover does a good job restoring life back to my chair. But it is bunchy like all slipcovers must be, and it is difficult to tuck a slipcover into a wing chair correctly without it bunching somewhere you don't want it to. Thankfully this particular cover comes with some velcro tabs which you latch under the chair, to the legs, and that helps it look almost normal. Overall, I think the stretch fabric is pretty great. My wing chair was slightly smaller than average so this cover was slightly too big. But I think it would fit the average large wing chair pretty great. My main complaint was that the brown color is not really "Brown." It is actually a very nice color, and the stripey pattern is pleasantly interesting, barely noticeable. But I was hoping that the brown would be browner than the sandy color also advertised. It's not really--it's kind of the light tan which is common in couches and carpets these days, just a notch darker, like light cocoa powder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close but not as brown as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought