For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm a believer
 from Cincinnati,  Sep 9, 2010

I always thought slipcovers were cheap looking and not worth the hassle. But, I can't afford new chairs right now, so I took a chance. I love this product !!! It took me about 5 minutes from box to chairs. The super fit is amazing and I don't think the slipcovers look like slipcovers at all. I would buy another set in a different color or print, if it was available, just to have an occasional change.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Mississippi,  Jan 2, 2013

This slipcover is a lovely soft gold and blends nicely with existing furniture. I have purchased severalslipcovers from Overstock, and the only times I have ever had to return one was when the color was not the right shade to go with area in which it was to be used. Overstock is the only place I shop for slipcovers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wing Chair Slipcover
 from vermont,  Dec 26, 2012

I'm actually using these covers on a pair of antique oyster back chairs I can't currently afford to re-upholster, and they fit better than I'd hoped. The extra width of the chairs is met by the height in the cover, the seat depth is fine, and the tapes to hold the slipcover in place at the legs is a great thing. The colour is excellent, though the fabric is very soft & not particularly durable. If your house is pet & kid free, these are the perfect choice. For a couple of seasons, even with pets & kids, these slipcovers are worth the price of a fresh look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 from NC,  Oct 8, 2010

Fits well due to elastic around bottom and velcro that hooks around legs. Brown color is more of a dark tan. Will order again but buy a different color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nothing like the picture
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 23, 2013

This product looked nothing like the picture. Instead of a light sand color with what I assumed would be even lighter stripes since I couldn't see any stripes in the picture, it was a dark tan color with dark brown stripes. I'm returning it immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match the picture
 from Colorado,  Dec 28, 2012

I was unclear on return instructions, and I returned sofa slipcover as well as chair slipcovers due to color all in one box, and unfortunately Overstock only credited me with return of one item. It was a bit of trouble making multiple phone calls around the holidays, and a little distressing to know I was missing the money which I budgeted for slipcovers I still needed to buy. Representative helpful and we had credit within 24 hours. Beware that you are supposed to send each item in separate box and that means return shipping for each item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the sage color and when it arrived it looked like a muddy beige. You could maybe imagine a little green hue in it. I asked my young adult children what color they thought it was (without knowing it was supposed to be sage green) and they said "beige."
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualite of the fabric was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate due to color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits well
 from north carolina,  Aug 15, 2014

it fits well on wing back chairs (high or regular). the material is washable and has great color and fabric.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Slipcovers for wingback chairs!
 from Upland, CA,  Jun 12, 2014

Great slipcovers, fit like a glove but easy to put on. Had lots of company over this weekend and don't even need to readjust them. Great color (sand) and soft to the touch. The price was great too. Should have done it a long time ago.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Conyers, GA,  Jun 3, 2014

I purchased the Brown & the picture is an accurate representation of the actual color. However, in the pictures you can't see the "stripe" that is mentioned in the description. The "stripe" is not a colored stripe; it is more a textured stripe, similar to corduroy. They are very soft. I love to look & the feel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved a Comfy Disreputable Old Chair
 from Bronx, NY,  Apr 26, 2014

My mother's beloved, ugly brown plaid wing chair recliner can now stay in the family, coexisting nicely with newer, prettier (until now) furniture. Fits well, easy to put on, neutral color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 22, 2014

I am so happy I ordered! I have 2 old wing chairs that are better quality than I could afford to replace with similar quality but i hated the color, fabric, almost everything about them. Since hubby and I couldn't agree on replacements - everything that i found visually appealing, he found uncomfortable. The slipcovers were easy to put on and look great. My chairs don't have t-cushions but every slipcover i saw was made for them, so i decided to give these a shot...with just 2 tack stitches on each (with a decorative button added to hide) they look great! We use these chairs so the covers need to be straightened once in a while, but not so much that you don't want to sit on them when company comes over. The brown i ordered were a little darker than shown, but that's what i was hoping anyway..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Staten Island, NY,  Feb 14, 2014

Great fit and color; definitely would recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New life to an old chair!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

I had this wing back chair ...well no, i still have the chair! HA but it has this awful 80s motif on it. Atrocious large flower motif - great solid wing back but the fabric was just horrible. We're moving in a year so i don't want to buy new furniture and i don't think this one is worth the money to get reupholstered. I got this cover for it. It transformed that chair into a sleek, stylish wing back chair. It looks so good that i'm almost considering taking this chair with us when we move. It completely transformed the chair and my living room. Could not be happier and while my wing back chair is a good size - this cover could have done a larger one. But folding the fabric in for this one worked great. You won't be disappointed if what you're looking for is to get a little more life out of an old wing back chair. Very happy with this purchase and yet again, thanks overstock for saving me!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair slipcover fits great!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Feb 1, 2014

The slipcover came with very clear instructions and was easy to put on the chair in a matter of a few minutes. It looks very nice in my living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wing Chair slipcover
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 18, 2014

The color is not the same as the picture; however, it looks ok when placed. It took me at least 20 minutes to place it and it's too shaggy, too much fabric . The product should come with additional straps under the chair and cushion in order to get the sure fit it promises. The arms or the product are too big and don't position well near the back. Overall my chair looks better in it than the it's own fabric.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Slipcover
 from West Orange, NJ,  Jan 1, 2014

Slipcovers are large and do not fit snugly for the type of chair. Looks sloppy. Material stretches and makes it look ugly.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great cover to help out a worn an antique
 from webster, ny,  Nov 28, 2013

thank you for helping us to save an oldie but a goodie; our winged chair now has a new life and should be around for a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and fitting chair covers
 from Mead, Colorado,  Nov 26, 2013

The covers fit very well on our Queen Anne Chairs. The color was nice and liked the lines in the fabric - adds an extra touch. The Velcro holds the material nicely to the chair. THese covers made our old chairs look fancy and new!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Metro Atlanta, GA,  Sep 30, 2013

These were perfect to cover the chairs in my master. I got two great wing back chairs for super cheap second hand but the fabric was hideous. My dog seemed to agree and ate one of the arms. These slipcovers were just what I needed. They went on easily and they more or less stay in place, excellent for a slip covers because they all move when you get up and down off the furniture. The even covered the imperfections in the arm where my dog ate the batting. They were also so easy to put on because they have seems that correspond with the back, arms, etc. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better Than Expected
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 9, 2013

This was my first time using slipcovers so I was a little nervous. My cats had really done a number on the two wing chairs in my den. Since it was just the material in the chairs that had been pulled but the wood was still in good condition, I decided to try slipcovers. A friend had told me about Sure Fit and she said the brand was the best one on the market. I ordered the brown stripe and the material is very soft and the color is a light cocoa. It took me about 10 minutes to cover each chair. The instructions were clear and the slipcovers were relatively easy to apply. I would recommend reading the instructions in their entirety before attempting to put on the slipcover. The arms of my wing chairs are short, so I had to tuck a lot of material into the sides and make some minor adjustments. The price is really good. This slipcover costs about $30 to $40 more at other sites. I would definitely purchase this brand again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top