Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm a believer
 from Cincinnati,  Sep 9, 2010

I always thought slipcovers were cheap looking and not worth the hassle. But, I can't afford new chairs right now, so I took a chance. I love this product !!! It took me about 5 minutes from box to chairs. The super fit is amazing and I don't think the slipcovers look like slipcovers at all. I would buy another set in a different color or print, if it was available, just to have an occasional change.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Mississippi,  Jan 2, 2013

This slipcover is a lovely soft gold and blends nicely with existing furniture. I have purchased severalslipcovers from Overstock, and the only times I have ever had to return one was when the color was not the right shade to go with area in which it was to be used. Overstock is the only place I shop for slipcovers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wing Chair Slipcover
 from vermont,  Dec 26, 2012

I'm actually using these covers on a pair of antique oyster back chairs I can't currently afford to re-upholster, and they fit better than I'd hoped. The extra width of the chairs is met by the height in the cover, the seat depth is fine, and the tapes to hold the slipcover in place at the legs is a great thing. The colour is excellent, though the fabric is very soft & not particularly durable. If your house is pet & kid free, these are the perfect choice. For a couple of seasons, even with pets & kids, these slipcovers are worth the price of a fresh look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 from NC,  Oct 8, 2010

Fits well due to elastic around bottom and velcro that hooks around legs. Brown color is more of a dark tan. Will order again but buy a different color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nothing like the picture
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 23, 2013

This product looked nothing like the picture. Instead of a light sand color with what I assumed would be even lighter stripes since I couldn't see any stripes in the picture, it was a dark tan color with dark brown stripes. I'm returning it immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match the picture
 from Colorado,  Dec 28, 2012

I was unclear on return instructions, and I returned sofa slipcover as well as chair slipcovers due to color all in one box, and unfortunately Overstock only credited me with return of one item. It was a bit of trouble making multiple phone calls around the holidays, and a little distressing to know I was missing the money which I budgeted for slipcovers I still needed to buy. Representative helpful and we had credit within 24 hours. Beware that you are supposed to send each item in separate box and that means return shipping for each item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the sage color and when it arrived it looked like a muddy beige. You could maybe imagine a little green hue in it. I asked my young adult children what color they thought it was (without knowing it was supposed to be sage green) and they said "beige."
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualite of the fabric was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate due to color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good fit!
 Jul 6, 2016

Love the thin stripe and it makes an old favorite new again...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks pretty good.
 Jun 20, 2016

Goes on easily enough, looks pretty good. Sort of a stretchy corduroy material, obviously not expensive or upholstery, but covers the color of what's underneath it and looks pretty good in a den or family room if nobody sits on it a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RN
 Jun 4, 2016

Look hideous on the chair. ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 May 24, 2016

Have been looking for just the right slipcover for a flowered wing back chair - found it. Looks more expensive than what I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer of Slipcovers - 2
 May 24, 2016

I was not please with the color and didn't fit well after I made the adjustments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 Apr 7, 2016

Slipcover is nice but the color did not fit my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to fit to chair
 Mar 5, 2016

While a bit darker blue than pictured, it fits well in our room. It looks like corduroy from a distance . This would NOT work with no cushion chair, must have t cushion to fit correctly. Lots of fabric to fold on to get the right fit. Easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 Jan 26, 2016

It was perfect, material was exact color, definitely a winner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need a big wing chair for it to fit correctly
 Jan 11, 2016

I was disappointed in this product. While it seemed to be well made, it didn't fit as well as I had hoped. It is designed for a LARGE wingback chair. If the chair isn't big enough, you will be forever tucking in the extra.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great improvement
 Jan 9, 2016

Not my favorite material, but not horrible...kind felt "meh" about itn but it fit great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maureen M
 Dec 26, 2015

Look good on but so difficult to get to that point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nannie S
 Dec 23, 2015

Covers ok, but color wasn't what I expected. Will be returning for a different item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wing Slipcover
 Dec 21, 2015

Returned as wasn't the type I needed for my chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy Chair Covers
 Dec 13, 2015

I purchased 2 of these covers in the Navy color which I am very happy with. The online photo makes the color look like light blue. Placing the cover on the chairs was not difficult, the second being easier than the first once I knew what I was doing. The covers fit great, making the chairs appear reupholstered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought