Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm a believer
 from Cincinnati,  Sep 9, 2010

I always thought slipcovers were cheap looking and not worth the hassle. But, I can't afford new chairs right now, so I took a chance. I love this product !!! It took me about 5 minutes from box to chairs. The super fit is amazing and I don't think the slipcovers look like slipcovers at all. I would buy another set in a different color or print, if it was available, just to have an occasional change.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Mississippi,  Jan 2, 2013

This slipcover is a lovely soft gold and blends nicely with existing furniture. I have purchased severalslipcovers from Overstock, and the only times I have ever had to return one was when the color was not the right shade to go with area in which it was to be used. Overstock is the only place I shop for slipcovers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wing Chair Slipcover
 from vermont,  Dec 26, 2012

I'm actually using these covers on a pair of antique oyster back chairs I can't currently afford to re-upholster, and they fit better than I'd hoped. The extra width of the chairs is met by the height in the cover, the seat depth is fine, and the tapes to hold the slipcover in place at the legs is a great thing. The colour is excellent, though the fabric is very soft & not particularly durable. If your house is pet & kid free, these are the perfect choice. For a couple of seasons, even with pets & kids, these slipcovers are worth the price of a fresh look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 from NC,  Oct 8, 2010

Fits well due to elastic around bottom and velcro that hooks around legs. Brown color is more of a dark tan. Will order again but buy a different color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nothing like the picture
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 23, 2013

This product looked nothing like the picture. Instead of a light sand color with what I assumed would be even lighter stripes since I couldn't see any stripes in the picture, it was a dark tan color with dark brown stripes. I'm returning it immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match the picture
 from Colorado,  Dec 28, 2012

I was unclear on return instructions, and I returned sofa slipcover as well as chair slipcovers due to color all in one box, and unfortunately Overstock only credited me with return of one item. It was a bit of trouble making multiple phone calls around the holidays, and a little distressing to know I was missing the money which I budgeted for slipcovers I still needed to buy. Representative helpful and we had credit within 24 hours. Beware that you are supposed to send each item in separate box and that means return shipping for each item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the sage color and when it arrived it looked like a muddy beige. You could maybe imagine a little green hue in it. I asked my young adult children what color they thought it was (without knowing it was supposed to be sage green) and they said "beige."
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualite of the fabric was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate due to color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan 2
 Apr 21, 2015

These fit great. They were very easy to put on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slip cover
 Apr 21, 2015

This item fit very well and looks great. The chair almost looks as if it has been re-upholstered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Feb 18, 2015

order sand color and the color and material were way off. Not what I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't look just right for square cushion
 from Western Kentucky,  Jan 14, 2015

I have two wing chairs without outdated fabric and wanted a fresher look. One chair has a T shaped cushion and the other has a square cushion. It worked perfect for the T shaped one but I had to return the other one because it didn't fit just right over the square cushion. I love the way it looks and it doesn't "un-tuck" when someone sits in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Smoothe to the touch!
 from Buffalo, New York,  Dec 11, 2014

The slipcover fits snug and looks great. Easy to clean and fits perfectly after washing. Looks like a actual material and not a slipcover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to fit! Great quality fabric!
 from Washington,  Nov 24, 2014

Very generous with the quantity of fabric, just a little too much on the arms of the chair. Overall, a great quality and color of fabric, great fit, easy and an inexpensive way to cover an unwanted fabric temporarily or permanently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not overly impressed
 from Northeast Pennsylvania,  Oct 21, 2014

This product is right on the border of poor. It went on the chair pretty well and I have had it there for over a month now. It already shows signs of pulls and wear. It also stretches out and needs adjusting to look alright several times a week. This chair is in my bedroom so it gets little use, I would definitely NOT use it in a busier living room. The color is muted from what the website looked like. Just overall not a great cover although it does the job of hiding the original material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits well
 from north carolina,  Aug 15, 2014

it fits well on wing back chairs (high or regular). the material is washable and has great color and fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Slipcovers for wingback chairs!
 from Upland, CA,  Jun 12, 2014

Great slipcovers, fit like a glove but easy to put on. Had lots of company over this weekend and don't even need to readjust them. Great color (sand) and soft to the touch. The price was great too. Should have done it a long time ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Conyers, GA,  Jun 3, 2014

I purchased the Brown & the picture is an accurate representation of the actual color. However, in the pictures you can't see the "stripe" that is mentioned in the description. The "stripe" is not a colored stripe; it is more a textured stripe, similar to corduroy. They are very soft. I love to look & the feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved a Comfy Disreputable Old Chair
 from Bronx, NY,  Apr 26, 2014

My mother's beloved, ugly brown plaid wing chair recliner can now stay in the family, coexisting nicely with newer, prettier (until now) furniture. Fits well, easy to put on, neutral color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 22, 2014

I am so happy I ordered! I have 2 old wing chairs that are better quality than I could afford to replace with similar quality but i hated the color, fabric, almost everything about them. Since hubby and I couldn't agree on replacements - everything that i found visually appealing, he found uncomfortable. The slipcovers were easy to put on and look great. My chairs don't have t-cushions but every slipcover i saw was made for them, so i decided to give these a shot...with just 2 tack stitches on each (with a decorative button added to hide) they look great! We use these chairs so the covers need to be straightened once in a while, but not so much that you don't want to sit on them when company comes over. The brown i ordered were a little darker than shown, but that's what i was hoping anyway..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Staten Island, NY,  Feb 14, 2014

Great fit and color; definitely would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New life to an old chair!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

I had this wing back chair ...well no, i still have the chair! HA but it has this awful 80s motif on it. Atrocious large flower motif - great solid wing back but the fabric was just horrible. We're moving in a year so i don't want to buy new furniture and i don't think this one is worth the money to get reupholstered. I got this cover for it. It transformed that chair into a sleek, stylish wing back chair. It looks so good that i'm almost considering taking this chair with us when we move. It completely transformed the chair and my living room. Could not be happier and while my wing back chair is a good size - this cover could have done a larger one. But folding the fabric in for this one worked great. You won't be disappointed if what you're looking for is to get a little more life out of an old wing back chair. Very happy with this purchase and yet again, thanks overstock for saving me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought