Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sofa cover
 Dec 27, 2010

Really like the look and feel of these slip covers. Really dressed up my floral sleeper sofa. Brought it out of the 90's into the current world. Love the stretchiness and the separate piece for the cushions. Makes for an all around better fit. I had tried other slip covers in the past, but they looked cheap and were always needing adjusting / tucking. These stay in place much better, need a little adjusting here and there, but nothing compared to the other types. Very nice quality, saved me from having to spend the big bucks on a new sofa just because the pattern was dated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A huge let down :(
 from Chino, CA,  Aug 10, 2011

This couch cover is supposed to be fitted, using stretch material. While the material is stretchy, there was too much of it (kind of defeats the purpose of a stretch fit, doesn't it?). My couch is actually a tad bit longer than regular sofas, so the fact that there was STILL extra fabric is a problem. And I can't just 'tuck in' the extra fabric on the cushions because they are T-cushions, so if I pull the excess fabric to one side, it doesn't fit the shape of the T on that side. My cushions are a little longer than a standard couch's, and are of average thickness. My guess is if your cushions are on the thicker side, you may not have this problem. It's also bunchy at the bottom, which is unattractive, but not a deal breaker. What really gets me is the color... Uhg. I ordered the "Sand", which in the picture appears to be a light tan color. The picture in the package they came in looks like the one on the website even! But these covers are not tan at all. They are brown. They are literally the color of dry cocoa powder. Which is very unflattering on a souch, trust me. I think this is because of the "Stripes", which you can't really see in the photo. To be fair, these covers are labeled "Sure fit stretch STRIPE", but based on the website photo I figure that was just the texture. Well, it is the texture, but what yo can't see in the photo is that the striped are tan (the only color you see in the photo), and a much darker brown. Which is why they turn out looking a yucky brown color in person. On the other hand, regardless of the excess loose fabric, these covers still stay MUCH nicer looking and less messy than once piece covers I've tried, and if you chose pretty much any other color, I'm sure it would have been fine (A darker blue or green than pictured is much better than getting brown when you were expecting tan). So I give 3 stars (average). Took away a star for the loose fabric (it says it's sure FIT after all), and took away a star for the horrible misrepresentation of the color/stripes. I also had purchased the loveseat cover, and had all the same problems. I read every review on here before purchasing, and I ignored the less than favorable ones because there were so many good ones. Wish I hadn't. Wont return b/c it's such a hassle, but given a second chance, I would not purchase these again. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems ok so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 50/50
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit
 from PA,  Apr 8, 2011

I have a small couch but too large for the loveseat slip cover. I was worried the couch slipcover would be too lose. But the stretch cover fits great! Stretched to fit with no wrinkles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Ohio,  Dec 7, 2013

Two piece is the way to go! A toddler, dog and cat and can go a week without being re-adjusted! Easy to wash too!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcovers!!! LOVE THEM!!
 from Maryland,  Jul 4, 2012

Wow! I am beyond happy! These slipcovers are truly amazing! I purchased these to cover an old (26 years!) sofa and loveseat that were really in sad shape! The old covers were faded, torn, and since we bought them in the 1980's were covered in Federal Blue upholstery! The Sure Fit covers brought them back to life! I removed the existing covers on the seats before I covered them with the slipcovers because the old ones were torn and I felt they would bunch up under the slipcovers. The fact that these covers stretch is what makes them so amazing. Our sofa is a bit oversized with the rolled arms, and these covers fit so well. They go on very easily and any excess can be easily tucked in around the inner seats before you put the seat cushions back in place. I LOVE the separate seat cushions, that is what makes these covers look like upholstery. Since we have 2 dogs, I would advise to be careful for nail pulls. Because this is a stretch fabric I do feel it could possibly snag. During the day I usually throw a sheet over these to protect them because they look so great I don't want any "issues" with my dogs! I would definitly recommend these to everyone who needs a quick update for their furniture! The only regret I have iis I didn't order these sooner! I am even thinking about getting another set in a different color! A+ to Sure Fit and Overstock for helping give my den a great new look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color in photos!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate for these slipcovers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fit
 from Nj,  Jun 2, 2014

This slipcover actually fits and looks good! I also bought the love seat cover. The color was a perfect match to what was shown in the photo. I have 2 big dogs and Kids so the test will be how durable they are. Looks like I just bought a new sofa set. Very happy with this purchase and the price was great. I was going to buy them from QVC but found them for a 1/3 of the price here.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it, easy to apply.
 from south jersey,  Apr 30, 2014

I ordered this for our couch in the den. I was easy to apply and my husband seems to like the fit and color. I may decide to order another to be able to switch them out for color changes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent product
 from Northern VA,  Feb 11, 2014

I purchased the sofa and chair slipcovers and they are incredible! I don't usually have high expectations for slipcovers, but these actually transform my furniture. Neither piece even looks like they're covered. The covers were easy to put on - I did it myself while my husband was out of town and I was surprised to find how easy it was to slide them right on and figure out how to position them so that they fit snugly. I'm stunned and delighted by how good they look. I bought the sage green, and the color is slightly darker than I expected, but I'm reminded that I have a fairly dark room, so that's to be expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Atlanta,  Jul 9, 2013

The color and fit is just right. At first when you look at the color it looks dark in the package, but once you put it on your couch you can see the variation of lite blue mixed with dark blue and it actually looks like a medium denim, you can dress it up or dress it down depending on your decor. I like it dressed down with a red throw and yellow pillows it looks very comfy and casual. This slipcover washes up nice, wash in cold and medium heat dryer and it comes out fluffy with no piling, holds up for years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color looks just like the picture, not a dark navy, it looks like a medium denim blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, fits very nice, it does not move or slip around
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice slipcover
 from Springfield, VA,  Oct 4, 2011

I ordered the sand slipcover, and it looks more brown than sand. Also, there is a slight 'greenish' tinge to it (depending on the lighting in the room) ... I thought it was my eyes, but several of my friends thought so too. All in all, it's fine. Very comfortable and holds its shape on the sofa. It's fine in my family room downstairs, but I would not use it in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ad misleading
 from V in CT,  Jul 21, 2014

I ordered the sand color...ad said striped...but this item is striped with RED! This should be mentioned in ad...I thought the striping would be another shade of beige...item is going back...it clashes with my wallpaper.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way to large
 from Virginia,  Jun 11, 2014

Ordered the slipcover thinking it would fit my sofa snuggly because it's a STRETCH cover ...it did not, it was so big it looked like I had ordered an incorrect size but I rechecked the lengths the cover was made for and I did not. I had to send it back. Very disappointed! Thank goodness I have not had to return an item before because that is the only reason I didn't have to pay for return shipping. I do not think a customer should be charged if the item is not as advertised!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Oakton, VA,  Jun 4, 2014

Our 86" family room sofa was in desperate need of recovering or recycling (!). Purchasing this stretch slipcover was our last resort before spending "the big bucks". What a happy surprise! OK--so it's not a perfect fit; after all, the slipcover fits sofas 10 inches longer than ours, but with a little time (about 20 minutes) and effort tucking in, our sofa is vastly improved. The sofa looks good--and feels good, too. One warning--the navy pin stripe is darker than it appears in the picture, which for us was a bonus, since darker is better in our room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better fit than loveseat cover
 from AZ,  May 27, 2014

Good fit,returned because the matching loveseat did not fit.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big
 from Nebraska,  May 17, 2014

I have a rather large couch and was concerned that the cover wouldn't fit. Boy was I wrong about that...it was huge!!!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Western coast of USA,  Nov 26, 2013

Easy to put on and lots of stretch!..so much so that I had to gather a lot and pin on back..that was OK by me tho..better that than have it too small..easy to put cushions in it's ''case" too..made the fit sooo much better..just tuck in any extra and you're set..since my sofa fits against a wall, it was OK that I had some extra fabric there and pinned it..the t-cushion option was a blessing..all in all, a good fit/purchase..nice not to have to look at the old flowered sofa!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this slipcover.
 from SLC,  Nov 5, 2013

Its very taut on my sofa, and even though I have two t-cushions, the seat cover stretches across both and looks fairly seamless. Very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not match image in picture at all!
 from Post Falls, Idaho,  Oct 16, 2013

I wanted to cover my lazy boy sofa and love seat in a blue color as I was redoing my living room to a nautical costal theme. These cover looked like Cordoroy and even felt like it. Not at all like the picture. I am sending them back and will probably just go to the Pottery Barn store and look or go to Sure fit direct.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from West Chester, PA,  Oct 14, 2013

I am satisfied with the appearance of this slipcover. I have a wing-back sofa for which I could not find a slipcover. I tried the Sure Fit Stretch Stripe slipcover and I am satisfied. It is not perfect, but it works.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

After lots of pulling, tucking, tugging and more tucking, it did fit my sofa but if anyone sits on it, it immediately becomes untucked and makes the soft look like a big lump. It just didn't work. And yes, I got the size right. I just like a more fitted look, and this did not deliver. I am sure it Sure Fits something, but it Sure doesn't Fit what I was looking for in a slip cover!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top