Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Size way too big
 from CA,  May 31, 2011

The slipcovers are tons too big. There is no way to make them fit. I have two fairly large overstuffed armchairs and the information says they will fit most arm chairs. However, the covers I received are HUGE and would easily cover much larger chairs...in fact, I can't even imagine how large the chairs would have to be. The material is very stretchy, but you can't hide the many folds of extra material. Since they say this order is non-refundable, I'm stuck with something totally unusable. NOT HAPPY!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit-great look
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 9, 2011

Very easy to fit on furniture. Looks great! Had one-piece cover before and this is SO much better. Price was best anywhere!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Slightly darker than pictured
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sure fit
 from lewisburg,wv,  Apr 2, 2011

i got the couch cover and chair cover they are working out great for us they stay fit to the style even with the kids and dogs wash up great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? close i thought the brown was darker but it was a nice color
  • How is the quality of the product? very good i have 3 small kids and 3 dogs and a cat and it wears great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes it was very helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from NH,  Apr 17, 2013

The cover fits my large oversize chair, but it definitely does not look like it does in the picture and I don't believe it ever would on any chair since it is so universal. It does look ok and much better than any other cover I've ever seen, but the fabric is bunched around where the arms meet the back. I would say that this is definitely the best of its kind, but I wouldn't get your hopes up that it will even look remotely as good as the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slipcover
 from Utah,  Apr 6, 2011

I am really pleased at how this slipcover fits our chair. Thank heavens this fabric has stretch to it-it wouldn't have fit our oversized chair otherwise. The instructions were easy to follow. It didn't take more than 10 minutes for me to put it on, adjust it, etc. And the fabric was the exact color brown we wanted. Not to mention how soft it is! We are much happier with our old chair now that we've found a great slipcover for it. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover
 from NY,  Dec 22, 2010

Love the 2 piece slipcovers. What a difference the seperate seat cover makes. I don't have to adjust and tuck every time it's used. More than worth any amount over the single piece versions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from Maine,  Dec 8, 2010

The quality of the slipcover is fine; however it is a bit big for my sofa and chair and therefore has to be adjusted every time someone sits on the furniture. The biggest problem I have with the item is the color is nowhwere near what it is shown on the site and even the picture on the cover of the package. I ordered "Sand" which is suppose to be a light beige but it is actually a medium brown. This was very disappointing for me because I ordered the item primarily for the color; however once you get it out of the package and on the furniture it is difficult to make the decision to send it back. I decided to leave it on for awhile and see if I liked it any better. I don't, but too much trouble to send it back now. I am giving it 4 stars because it is a nice slipcover even though it isn't to my complete satisfaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution to refresh a room!
 from Texas,  Sep 26, 2014

Preparing to host a large family gathering on short notice forced me to admit that my incredibly comfortable reading chair with its outdated covering was an eyesore that had to be addressed. As a last resort, I ordered this cover. The stretch fabric fit it perfectly and updated the look so dramatically that my husband thought I'd picked up a new chair. The fabric has a soft texture and keeps it fit. I liked it so much that I ordered two more for other chairs, as well as a stretch cover by the same manufacturer for a sofa. What sets this cover apart from others is the stretch that makes it look like a custom fit. No more baggy, droopy, sad covers, we get to keep our comfy chairs, and I love the instant room makeover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the separate cushion cover; excellent quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 18, 2014

This is an excellent way to cover a chair. The fabric is 'stretchy' in a good way because it fits more snugly, for lack of a better way to describe it, as opposed to the duck fabric ones that are a little sloppier looking. (That's stating it too drastically, but I think you know what I mean). You may not be able to see this in the picture, but the fabric is also ribbed a la small wale courduroy, which gives it more dimension. (The description says 'striped') I didn't know that when I ordered it and was pleasantly surprised. It's a small rib, so it's not overpowering and definitely acts as a solid color. It is called navy, but to me navy is a very deep, almost blackish blue. I would call this more of a denim/deep cornflower blue. The picture on my computer monitor is a correct description. I would definitely recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with purchase.
 from Port Chester, NY,  Jul 30, 2014

The Sure Fit chair cover is easy to put on, the fit is great and the quality is good. The only downside is it has to be readjusted when someone sits and gets up several time. Overall I am pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big
 from New Castle, PA,  Jul 28, 2014

Chair cover just way too big for my little upholstered rocker. No real problems, just that. Fabric was excellent and good quality. Would have worked just too big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother if your chair is small
 from Montana,  May 24, 2014

This cover would be great if you have a larger chair. I had hoped that my chair which measurements fall into the lower range of this cover would still fit but it didn't. the cover is way too big. I wish SureFit would make covers for smaller chairs instead of trying one size fits all. Perhaps 2 sizes fit all would be better served.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice covers.
 from Connecticut, CT,  Apr 23, 2014

Although the slipcovers were too big for our chairs, the quality was great. I wish they would have them for smaller club chairs which is what we have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Astoria, OR,  Jan 9, 2014

I am so pleased with this purchase! It fits my shabby, but very comfortable small armchair perfectly. It was easy to put on (there is a little tag on the inside showing the back center of armchair and front center as a guide for fitting) and with a few little tucks here and there, it looks great. The color is exactly what I wanted and is a true Sage Green. It has a sort of corduroy look to it but is very soft and comfy. I found a matching hassock cover to go with it on Amazon, because there wasn't one offered on Overstock. It is like having a new chair without the expense of purchasing new furniture. Also, it was delivered very quickly and wrapped well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
t-cushion chair slipcover
 from Roselle, IL,  Nov 19, 2013

I love the color - just what I wanted. I didnt realize they were going to be a Corduroy, but the lines are small enough so I think I will keep them. Still deciding on that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 from GA,  Nov 13, 2013

Fits good & looks good. Will order more of these later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good fit
 from Texas,  Sep 20, 2013

Cover is extremely large, even for the overstuffed chair I have. I have used the brand before and not had the difficulty getting it to fit. I have not returned because the time elapsed but would do so if I could.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Oklahoma City,  Aug 15, 2013

Love the idea of a slip cover, but I didn't like the way it fit on my chair. The seams on the back didn't line up well enough and I am did not care for the way the back of the cover fit, it hangs loose. The fabric quaility is good and appeared to be made well. The color is nice but didn't work with the our sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am surprised at how well this slip cover worked on my chair. We have a very good quality 1 1/2 overstuffed chair. I believe that is the trick though chair must be REALLY BIG, genuine 1 1/2 size. I am very pleased with the results. It did take about 30 minutes of wrestling with the cover to make it look right, but the end results are good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Fredericksburg, va,  May 15, 2013

I have a plaid chair [yes i said "plaid'] and wanted to neutralize it a bit rather than to get rid of it. I purchased this Surefit t-cushion stretch cover in sand and it worked! NEUTRALIZED!!! The quality is great as is the fit and the color! Highly recommend to those of you who have old furniture or simply want to change color or neutralize your colors! It gives the furniture a whole new look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Relatively close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought