Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 79 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This slip cover is excellent
 from Bluffton, Texas,  Dec 8, 2012

The slip cover went on relatively easy, but would have had a little trouble without the help of my hubby. However, after some adjusting, was able to get it in place within a short period of time, and it looks great! It does not slip or slide around, and has a nice tight fit, even though it is very stretchy. It feels nice and cozy too. I would recommend this to anyone who wants or needs a change for their sofa. The price could not be beat either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the Sage Green, and the color is exactly as shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the quality is wonderful. I've only had it on my sofa for less than a week, so have not had to launder it. Do not know how it will hold up afterwards.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was acurate, except it has more of a cordury look and feel.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The only slipcover I would ever buy
 from Michigan,  Dec 5, 2012

This is the second time I have purchased this slipcover (in 2 different colors). I have been equally pleased with both of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Remarkably close, because of the shading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, washes great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Look
 from Texas,  Nov 3, 2012

I am very pleased with the color and look this slipcover gives our living room sofa. I actually have a sleeper sofa that I used this for. Since this slipcover is made for a regular sofa, I would actually have to remove this slipcover to be able to use the sleeper part. That won't be happening. We now have a guest room since our kids are grown and out of the house. One hint I would give is to go to the Surefit website and view the videos and hints for installing the slipcover. I put a layer of batting over the seat cushions and put the cushions into the slipcover as shown on the Surefit website. It really makes it look better. The hints and videos on the Surefit website saved me being frustrated when I installed the slipcover. The only real issue I had was that my sofa has a skirt along the bottom. I had to fold that skirt under and up into the frame of the sofa and attach to the frame with upholstery tacks. Not a big deal, just noting the extra step. My sofa is large and what I would consider overstuffed making the slipcover fit fine. With a smaller sofa, it would require a great deal of stuffing the excess fabric into the sofa arms. Our sofa sits against a wall, so I wasn't concerned with the backside. I have a whole new look. I bought the slipcover, a couple of neat accent chairs from Overstock, and a rug all for what a new sofa alone would have cost! Thanks to Overstock for such great deals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match for the Sage green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualtiy was about what I expected. It is well put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best slipcover!
 from Red Lion, Pa.,  Oct 23, 2012

Anyone needing slipcover should not hesitate ordering the Sure Fit brand!! They were easy to put on myself and look great! I received many compliments from my friends on how nice they look on my sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. It stands up to my 5 yr. old grandson.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Cover
 from NJ,  Oct 3, 2012

I saw this cover in Bed Bath and Beyond but then purchased it on Overstock. I didn't expect much as I know slip covers are a nuance much of the time. I got the sage cover and it is just like the picture - plus I had seen it at the store before I bought it so that helped. What I loved - it goes on easily. I put this on my couch in no more than 10 minutes. The material is stretchy like a rubber band so when you sit on it or it wrinkles it easily snaps back to shape and this is what I was looking for. I have had it about a month so I don't know how it will wash or maintain it's elasticity but I think it's a great choice if you are looking for a reasonably price quality slip cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa slipcover
 from northwest Florida,  Sep 25, 2012

I am very pleased with the quality and the price of the slipcover. I think the word "corduroy" should be included to show what the texture of the product is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. I have ordered this product on line from Surefit official site, and the quality is identical.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would change the word "stripe" to corduroy or at least include the word "corduroy" in the description somewhere.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm so glad I finally ordered
 from Oregon,  Sep 18, 2012

I had been debating whether or not to take a chance and order. I have a 23 yr old L-shaped sofa that has arms that are as high as the back. I didn't know if the slipcovers would be big enough to cover all of the sofa based on the picture but they are very stretchy and cover just fine.The material is very soft and nice to sit on but it does feel a little thin. I ordered 2 and they were very easy to put on. I feel like I have a brand new sofa. I'm very pleased with the color and the fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, I think the quality is good. Time will tell how it holds up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color, Fit & Look, but inferior fabric
 from Cinebar, WA,  Sep 2, 2012

I loved this when I put it on our living room sofa. It's the perfect color, matches our muted floral wing-back chairs, and pulled the whole room together. I was so happy with the fit, it looked like a custom made cover, and it truly is a delight in that you can sit on it and not have to put the cover back in place constantly (as with the cover purchased for our upstairs guest room sofa). My only complaint, within less than a week of putting the cover on the sofa it had three snags in the seat area, and now it has far more. That makes it look cheap, and it wasn't a cheap purchase. It shouldn't be a trade-off that if you want a stretchy slip cover you have to deal with it being easily snagged, particularly at these prices!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric snags too easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, nice material
 from MA,  Aug 30, 2012

Fits ok but does not stay in place. Otherwise it is fine. Nice material and good color. Nice feel and material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Love it! Love it!
 from NC,  Aug 28, 2012

I NEVER write reviews but I absolutely had to when I received this sofa slipcover. We have a very expensive, weird shaped couch that our cats have completely destroyed over the past 6 years. Initially I tried to keep it covered with a couple of different slipcovers. Nightmare. I gave up. The cats won. I was considering having the sofa reupholstered or trashing it and and getting a new one and then decided to take a look on Overstock.com. This slipcover had such great reviews that I had to try it. I wasn't sure that it would fit since our sofa is such an unusual design. I am thrilled to report that it fits like a glove. It looks like a brand new couch!! In fact, when a friend dropped by - she asked if we bought a new couch. Pet hair does tend to cling to it a bit - but since we have plenty of that, I think that would be the case with most fabrics. Can't say enough good things about this slipcover! I only wish it were offered in a greater variety of colors. Now if we can only keep the cats away from it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and very rich looking
 from Rockland County, New York,  Jul 9, 2012

Good value for the cost. Easy to put on and looks in our room.great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Check back with me in a year and I willl let you know how it holds up in my household.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coror Change
 from Massapequa, New York,  Jun 15, 2012

It was east to put on the furniture. Looks good. The only complaint is that you\ must be careful as it snags easily. Even my ring pulled a thread as I was smoothing the pillow area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good-Fit furniture well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 12, 2012

I'm very pleased with my purchase. This cover will last for years, stays put and very easy to put on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Excellent material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of best things I've bought for my condo
 from Denver, CO,  May 24, 2012

My sofa cushions are 72" wide, so I was very concerned whether this two piece sofa cover could stretch over cushions. It took two people, but now that this is on my sofa, it never slips or moves around at all. I've struggled for 10 years with one piece non stretch sofa cover that was TERRIBLY messy. After I got the new cover on, I put two beach towels over it so now I can slip these in wash, and keep the sofa cover like new. I live on my sofa where I do most of my computer work and watch TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from LenoxMa,  May 23, 2012

wow, this is an amazing product, light, well made, fit my couch like a glove! 2 pieces make all the difference in the couch cover not looking wrinkled or shifted. I choose carefully to match the shape of my couch and length, and Sure Fit is wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE at first fitting
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 15, 2012

If you want a slip cover that you can slip on and forget about it, this is it! I haven't had to adjust it even once since I put it on. LOVE, LOVE, Love it! This has been kid and pet tested ... mother approved!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, maybe a tad darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best slipcover!
 from indiana,  May 9, 2012

I was VERY skeptical about buying a slipcover online. However--I am VERY pleased with it! It was SUPER simple to put on our couch--I was worried it would not fit our cushions, but with a little shove and push it stretched to fit!! It has been on the couch for a few weeks now and has not budged a bit!!! The fabric is great- soft and comfy--it has stood up to 1 lazy dog,1 lazy cat and kids! Great slipcover, great fabric, great price! Thanks overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from SC,  May 1, 2012

Ordered to cover a flowered sofa my son inherited for a house he is renting with some other boys. They are very happy with it. The sofa was small but it seems to fit fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual product is a bit more green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality. We just started using it last week so not sure yet how it will wear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure fit furniture covers
 from Mineola, NY,  Apr 21, 2012

As an economic alternative to either reupolstering or replacing furniture I would highly recommend a sure fit cover. Comfortable, durable and attractive these will add years of life to your furniture. The stretch seems to be the most flexible regarding fit. When tucked in the fabric stays in place. Overstock saved me approximately 30pct off of the manufacturers price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I had received a sample from the manufacturer and it matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what I had expected. The quality, size and characteristics were spot on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great slipcovers!
 from Rochester, Washington,  Apr 18, 2012

These slipcovers were exactly what I needed for summer coverage on my antique couches. Most slipcovers looked lumpy, or ill-fitted due to the carved wood at the top of couches. These cover perfectly and fit like a dream. The do not shift or become un-tucked with heavy use. I will be purchasing the chair cover for my matching chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 79 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought