Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 89 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great fitting slipcover
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 21, 2013

We are very happy with the color and quality of this stretchable slipcover for a sofa. It transformed a grandmotherly looking sofa into a respectable casual sofa for a young man moving into his own place for a fraction of the cost of buying a new sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what we thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Online description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip covers
 from Chicago,Il,  Apr 30, 2013

Looking for this style in purple/magenta. Keeping my eyes open!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slipcover!
 from Arnold, MD,  Apr 9, 2013

Love the slipcover, it fits well and looks great. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very well-made, I am very pleased thus far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcovers really CAN look great!
 from Charlottesville, Virginia,  Feb 25, 2013

Having only had 1-piece draped kind of slipcovers that constantly come untucked, I never thought a slipcover could look right until I tried these. The fabric is thick and the corduroy texture is very comfortable. I covered two full size, yet different style, 15-year old sofas with the brown slipcovers. One of the sofas has two seat cushions and two non-attached pillow backs. The other has a fixed back and three cushions. Not only did the slipcover fit beautifully on both, it unified them in a way I hadn't expected. I ordered the brown with some reservation, since browns can tend towards gold/camel or red/rust. I was delighted that neither of these was the case. This brown is more taupe, definitely a true neutral that works well with both warmer or cooler color schemes. My comfortable sofas look brand-new, and the fit is as close to custom as you can get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good -see my review
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice couch slipcover
 from Atlanta,  Feb 16, 2013

Slipcovers for my sofa bed and armchair were recommended by an interior designer. I had never thought of slipcovers, but am so glad I purchased these...saved me a ton of money! And to think I was going to get a new couch and armchair. The slipcover for the couch was a perfect fit. The slipcover for the armchair was a little big, but I just tucked in the extra folds and it was fine. the fabric is good quality and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color of slipcover was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This slipcover was of a velour material...very soft and fit beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor fit
 from Cumming, Ga,  Jan 25, 2013

Would not fit on either of two couches even though the measurements were within specs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A New Couch!
 from Lancaster County, PA,  Jan 17, 2013

This slipcover went on quickly and easily. It truly seemed like we had a new couch. (It covers an old but outrageously comfortable couch we cannot bear to get rid of.) The color is great and the fabric is super soft. The couch underneath is a navy blue plaid and does not show through. It's only been three weeks, but it has held it's shape nicely--despite the best efforts of our 14 year old boy who launches himself onto it many times throughout the day. It is producing "fuzzies" but we assume that is because it is new, and they have not bothered us. After struggling with a non-stretch slipcover for years this truly is a joy to look at and use. Very, very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what was expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive slip cover
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 2, 2013

I have both the sofa and loveseat covers. Overall I like them very well. There is a bit of pull up at the bottom with the elastic showing the underlying furniture that I can not seem to stop. Fabric also snags a bit from my dogs jumping up. For a slip cover they do not move excessively. Despite these small annoyances, I would buy them again and excede my expectances for a slipcover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Missoula, Montana,  Jan 2, 2013

I am very pleased with the sofa cover. It washes wonderfully and holds it shape. Made my sofa look brand new. It got well used over the holidays and still looked good. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs to revive old furniture at a reasonable cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is soft and I am very pleased with the quality, It is well built and strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I believe it matched exactly what I was told.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this cover!
 from Frederick, MD,  Dec 9, 2012

What a great buy. Saved me from needing to buy an expensive new sofa. Love the feel of it and very easy to put on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better; sl darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This slip cover is excellent
 from Bluffton, Texas,  Dec 8, 2012

The slip cover went on relatively easy, but would have had a little trouble without the help of my hubby. However, after some adjusting, was able to get it in place within a short period of time, and it looks great! It does not slip or slide around, and has a nice tight fit, even though it is very stretchy. It feels nice and cozy too. I would recommend this to anyone who wants or needs a change for their sofa. The price could not be beat either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the Sage Green, and the color is exactly as shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the quality is wonderful. I've only had it on my sofa for less than a week, so have not had to launder it. Do not know how it will hold up afterwards.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was acurate, except it has more of a cordury look and feel.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The only slipcover I would ever buy
 from Michigan,  Dec 5, 2012

This is the second time I have purchased this slipcover (in 2 different colors). I have been equally pleased with both of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Remarkably close, because of the shading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, washes great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Look
 from Texas,  Nov 3, 2012

I am very pleased with the color and look this slipcover gives our living room sofa. I actually have a sleeper sofa that I used this for. Since this slipcover is made for a regular sofa, I would actually have to remove this slipcover to be able to use the sleeper part. That won't be happening. We now have a guest room since our kids are grown and out of the house. One hint I would give is to go to the Surefit website and view the videos and hints for installing the slipcover. I put a layer of batting over the seat cushions and put the cushions into the slipcover as shown on the Surefit website. It really makes it look better. The hints and videos on the Surefit website saved me being frustrated when I installed the slipcover. The only real issue I had was that my sofa has a skirt along the bottom. I had to fold that skirt under and up into the frame of the sofa and attach to the frame with upholstery tacks. Not a big deal, just noting the extra step. My sofa is large and what I would consider overstuffed making the slipcover fit fine. With a smaller sofa, it would require a great deal of stuffing the excess fabric into the sofa arms. Our sofa sits against a wall, so I wasn't concerned with the backside. I have a whole new look. I bought the slipcover, a couple of neat accent chairs from Overstock, and a rug all for what a new sofa alone would have cost! Thanks to Overstock for such great deals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match for the Sage green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualtiy was about what I expected. It is well put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best slipcover!
 from Red Lion, Pa.,  Oct 23, 2012

Anyone needing slipcover should not hesitate ordering the Sure Fit brand!! They were easy to put on myself and look great! I received many compliments from my friends on how nice they look on my sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. It stands up to my 5 yr. old grandson.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Cover
 from NJ,  Oct 3, 2012

I saw this cover in Bed Bath and Beyond but then purchased it on Overstock. I didn't expect much as I know slip covers are a nuance much of the time. I got the sage cover and it is just like the picture - plus I had seen it at the store before I bought it so that helped. What I loved - it goes on easily. I put this on my couch in no more than 10 minutes. The material is stretchy like a rubber band so when you sit on it or it wrinkles it easily snaps back to shape and this is what I was looking for. I have had it about a month so I don't know how it will wash or maintain it's elasticity but I think it's a great choice if you are looking for a reasonably price quality slip cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa slipcover
 from northwest Florida,  Sep 25, 2012

I am very pleased with the quality and the price of the slipcover. I think the word "corduroy" should be included to show what the texture of the product is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. I have ordered this product on line from Surefit official site, and the quality is identical.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would change the word "stripe" to corduroy or at least include the word "corduroy" in the description somewhere.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm so glad I finally ordered
 from Oregon,  Sep 18, 2012

I had been debating whether or not to take a chance and order. I have a 23 yr old L-shaped sofa that has arms that are as high as the back. I didn't know if the slipcovers would be big enough to cover all of the sofa based on the picture but they are very stretchy and cover just fine.The material is very soft and nice to sit on but it does feel a little thin. I ordered 2 and they were very easy to put on. I feel like I have a brand new sofa. I'm very pleased with the color and the fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, I think the quality is good. Time will tell how it holds up.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color, Fit & Look, but inferior fabric
 from Cinebar, WA,  Sep 2, 2012

I loved this when I put it on our living room sofa. It's the perfect color, matches our muted floral wing-back chairs, and pulled the whole room together. I was so happy with the fit, it looked like a custom made cover, and it truly is a delight in that you can sit on it and not have to put the cover back in place constantly (as with the cover purchased for our upstairs guest room sofa). My only complaint, within less than a week of putting the cover on the sofa it had three snags in the seat area, and now it has far more. That makes it look cheap, and it wasn't a cheap purchase. It shouldn't be a trade-off that if you want a stretchy slip cover you have to deal with it being easily snagged, particularly at these prices!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric snags too easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, nice material
 from MA,  Aug 30, 2012

Fits ok but does not stay in place. Otherwise it is fine. Nice material and good color. Nice feel and material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Love it! Love it!
 from NC,  Aug 28, 2012

I NEVER write reviews but I absolutely had to when I received this sofa slipcover. We have a very expensive, weird shaped couch that our cats have completely destroyed over the past 6 years. Initially I tried to keep it covered with a couple of different slipcovers. Nightmare. I gave up. The cats won. I was considering having the sofa reupholstered or trashing it and and getting a new one and then decided to take a look on Overstock.com. This slipcover had such great reviews that I had to try it. I wasn't sure that it would fit since our sofa is such an unusual design. I am thrilled to report that it fits like a glove. It looks like a brand new couch!! In fact, when a friend dropped by - she asked if we bought a new couch. Pet hair does tend to cling to it a bit - but since we have plenty of that, I think that would be the case with most fabrics. Can't say enough good things about this slipcover! I only wish it were offered in a greater variety of colors. Now if we can only keep the cats away from it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 89 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought