Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Good Buy
 from Phila., PA,  May 17, 2011

I bought this cover in brown to replace another slipcover from this manufacturer which was a different pattern and color. The camel-back sofa is 88" and has three seat cushions. This cover is plenty large enough and the color is a nice neutral brown color, not a chocolate brown. The pattern is like a narrow corduroy and is soft to the touch. I keep a sheet over it to prevent snags from my cats. Overall, a good cover for the price. Overstock shipping is quick as always.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful of inside dimension
 from CA,  Mar 31, 2011

Material feels nice, and the love seat cover fits perfectly. However, my couch cushions are too big, even though the outside dimensions fit my couch. If your cushions are more than 72", it won't fit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific purchase
 from Durham, NC,  Oct 12, 2010

I bought the navy blue slipcover for my son. He got a floral hand-me-down couch and wanted it more masculine! The slipcover fit beautifully- he put it on himself, so that tells you how easy it is to put on. The material is so comfortable and "cozy". We stuffed two cardboard wrapping paper rolls in the back to hold the cover in place and it doesn't shift around at all. He loves it, and we got a like-new couch for a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent fit for oversized sofa- perfect!
 from Virginia,  Jan 12, 2012

I was impressed with the quality of this product. Most sofa covers LOOK like a slipcover. This looks like upholstery, it fits so well. This fit my 100" custom sofa like it was made for it! I am so happy with this product, I plan to purchase another one in a different color very soon! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exactly as photographed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice color (blue), great stretchy fabric, great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic - can withstand kids and pets
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 13, 2011

Color matched my den even better than I had hoped. At first it took our eyes a bit to get used to the new look but once they did, we loved it. We loved the color, texture, and how sturdy it is. it wipes clean, washes well, and stays right in place. We've had it quite a while now so I talk form a months down the road perspective. The kids are not easy on it and it looks nearly new still, other than a couple of snags. Very pleased with it. Bought a second one for loveseat.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful on the color
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 20, 2011

The fabric is soft and stretches nicely so it looks presentable on the couch. I will have to return it, however, because the brown which looks so light and golden in the preview photo is darker and more neutral than we expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits great
 from Elkridge, MD,  Nov 30, 2010

This slipcover was exactly what I was looking for! My couch has the curves on the top of it and I had trouble getting a slipcover to fit correctly and stay put. This one has been great. It just made it through Thanksgiving that included me, husband, 2 kids and my parents on and off the couch all day. It held it's form and didn't need re-tucking. The brown is definitely brown, not dark chocolate but a nice brown that blends into my living room decor easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Roosevelt, UT,  Dec 17, 2011

My couch is a sleeper sofa, so the arms are smaller than most couches. The cover is a little off at the arms, but otherwise looks great, feels great. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit...
 from Maryland,  Aug 4, 2011

Great fit - I have never had a slipcover that fit so easily and so well... unfortunately, the fabric collects every piece of dust, animal hair, and fluff that is floating around the house (and I have a fairly clean house). I had to remove the "debris" several times a day, and finally gave up and removed it after a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from Illinois,  Dec 26, 2010

Excellent quality and looks. Does not shift when someone sits down. Easy to put on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really fits!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 6, 2013

This slipcover was easy to put on . It fit well on my sleeper sofa. It tucks in and stays in place. After we sit on it , it returns to place and looks good. The color was what I had expected with tiny stripes in it.The fabric is also easy to keep clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are great but make sure it's going to fit
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Jan 17, 2012

If I had measured my sofa before ordering I would have found the perfect covers. I loved the way they felt, the way they were not easy to fall around the sofa but I didn't measure the sofa accurately so these did not fit on two of the pillows I needed to cover. I sent an email to Overstock and they allowed me to return the order for a free refund This is good customer service and I was happy to know I purchased from a place that did not tell me I couldn't send them back, it was quickly processed back to Overstock. ?This is great customer service and that is lost now with a lot of bigger companies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent slipcovers...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2011

They look great and I've washed them a couple of times with no problem. The two piece design looks natural and I get compliments on the "new" furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Fit
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 24, 2010

I put it on my sofa and my husband swore I got a new sofa. The fit is incredibly, we had to work it a little bit because I have back cushions as well as bottom cushions but once we got it on it really looks good. We did the family test, flopping, sitting and laying on it and when we got up slip covers did not move. Worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked as advertised.
 from Bangor, Me.,  May 27, 2013

Helped cover a sofa showing its age due to pets. Collects a good deal of pet hair and needs cleaning quite often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and stretchy but doesn't fit
 from San Francisco,  Nov 13, 2011

small stripe - light brown/dark brown very soft, nice and stretchy the seat cushions on our sofa slide under the back cushions, but that doesn't work with the design of this slipcover we either need a one-piece slipcover, or a three-piece cover

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close - brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Oregon,  Mar 12, 2011

This cover is very easy to put on, I did it by myself. It fits really well and looks nice. My only complaint is that I have a sofa with loose back cushions and they slip down which pushes the seat cushions out. So I have to adjust often. I'm sure it wouldn't be as bad without pets jumping on it too. It is very easy to readjust, just wish they had an option for separate seat cover and back cover. I would buy again as I don't think any cover would be easier with this type of sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from mentor,ohio,  Nov 16, 2010

very nice- this stretch fabric leaves no wrinkles.It was easy to put on. I am sold on this stretch fabric. other covers I have used were very frustrating with all the wrinkles. I am particulary pleased with true as advertised colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a cover that stays put
 from Southwest Florida,  Oct 29, 2014

Much better than a one piece cover. Fits nicely and has a nice feel to the touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisified
 from Ireland,  Jul 14, 2014

Happy with this cover. Struggled to find something suitable in Ireland. Delivery was perfect, it arrived in less that a week despite coming from the US. Just been using it for a few weeks but seems to be excatly what we were looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought