Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 26, 2010

I ordered this Surefit from Overstock a couple of years ago, and it still looks fabulous... I highly recommend it. The fabric is lovely and soft and the color (I have the blue) is beautiful. Basically, this simple slipcover eliminated the need for me to replace my loveseat -- which was a great money-saver. The stretch in the material keeps it nicely in place -- and it's so easy to straighten after a lot of company or something like that... My financial situation requires me to be on a very strict budget (who isn't?) especially nowadays. Even so, I will say -- honestly -- that aesthetics are really important to me -- I am VERY particular about having a nice-looking (and low-maintenance) apartment. I am quite creative and artistic and I also like having everything neat and clean... Truthfully, even though my place is pretty "cozy" (read: small) -- everyone thinks it's gorgeous -- and they're right! :) My point is this -- for me to recommend something for the home means three things: 1) It's truly very nice... 2) It doesn't require a lot of effort to keep looking good... 3) The price is right... The value here is excellent... Why spend a lot is not only my philosophy -- it's my reality, frankly... Anyway, I think this slipcover is absolutely fantastic -- for so many reasons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty close to the picture
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 15, 2008

I like these covers. The color is lighter in the picture than in my home but I don't light my home with the kind of lights they used for the photo. I am not totally crazy about the muddy undertone in the color, but they are close enough. I would give them 5 stars if the color was better. The stretch is really good and they are soft. The stripes are actually recessed in the fabric which is velour-like. They stay in place better than the non-stretch slipcovers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boston MA,  Sep 5, 2009

Every person who has come to my house thinks that I have re-upholstered my loveseat. They are always surprised when I tell them it is a slip cover. That is how well the Sure Fit fits. It's snug like a glove. The sage color is soft and exactly the color you see on your computer. Overstock customer service is wonderful considering at first I ordered the sofa size by accident. They helped me in every way and made my exchange simple. Needless to say I am very pleased with the slip cover and overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure fit stretch Slipcover---Loveseat
 from Cape May Co., N.J.,  Aug 28, 2008

At first-I didn't think it would cover the entire sofa. Follow the directions and take your time-fabric will stretch to fit well. I especially recommend getting the 2-piece cover ----the cushions will fit in--just follow directions. Clings well, looks very clean and neat.--- do not have to constantly smooth material or pull down--fabric nice and smooth. I have had Sure Fit covers through the years for different style sofas and have not had any problems with same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look for old couch
 from Nashville,  Aug 27, 2008

Great buy. Only problem is that my couch measures exactly 73 inches long. It's horrible to fit - somewhere in between a couch and a love seat. This cover will fit my couch, but it really has to stretch to do so. Still looks good, however, and far better than the other cover I had on there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to fit, not good for pets
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Aug 13, 2013

I was disappointed with this slipcover. Don't expect your loveseat to look anywhere near as nice and finished as the one in the picture. It's very difficult to get the cover on the loveseat properly and the instructions were no help. Of course, the cover looks completely disorderly anytime you use the furniture. Also, my cats had torn holes in the thin, thin microsuede like material within days. This is not the right choice for someone with pets. In general, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend because it is quite price, but does not look any nicer and is definitely less durable than a more affordable twill or canvas cover. That's what I'd get if I had it to do over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Stretch Loveseat Cover.
 from Guntersville, AL.,  Dec 10, 2011

Would not order another SureFit from here again. I thought it would cost to much to return it so I just threw it in the trash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very poor and did not fit at all. I did order size according to Overstock chart. Sizes do not run true.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not true to size as listed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect--if it fit
 from Maine,  Oct 25, 2011

After painting a room and installing a new rug, I needed to find a blue slipcover for a red loveseat sleeper. While the color of the SureFit slipcover is fine and the fabric quality is great, the size is way off--really huge and droopy. For some reason, SureFit designs its covers for oversized rolled-arm sofas and chairs, which are no longer the only style out there. Maybe it would fit another style of loveseat, but it certainly doesn't fit mine--it's one step up from a blanket thrown over the sofa. While I didn't expect a custom fit from a one-size-fits-all-loveseats slipcover, I had hoped that it would at least be in the ballpark, which it isn't. I didn't go to the trouble of returning it and looking for something else, but I should have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sizing information did not help me order the correct size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couxh Cover
 from California,  Oct 18, 2011

Unless you have exactly this shaped couch good luck. this is a total hassle to put on your couch and if you have any back pillows it won't fit right. I wouldn't reccomend this product really it was so expensive to do for a couch and a love seat i could have put that money towards a payment or saving up for a new couch, which is what we eventually did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best One Yet!
 from South of Atlanta Georgia,  Oct 14, 2011

Two-piece cover definitely stays in place better than one-piece style.. However, it is a cover and does require re-adjusting from time to time (not nearly as often as the one-piece style)! It was not difficult to put on - the material is soft, and the stripe is subtle and not hard to keep straight. This makes my bold-patterned loveseat look much better in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really surprised how good it fits.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 31, 2011

I had no trouble putting it on, and it really stays puts. When my sister gave me the loveseat, it had a cotton slipcover on it. It was always a big crunched up mess. This is SO much better. The stretch keeps the cover in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just a little darker, but ok.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be good quality and the fit is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate and the reviews really helped me make my decisiion.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Slipcover I've ever tried
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 12, 2011

This slipcover made me a permanent convert to slipcovers that have a separate piece for the seat cushions. The slipcover hasn't moved out of place in six months of owning it; I've since bought a second. The green is a little different from pictured since the one pictured seems flat in color, but the slipcover itself has miniature stripes in two different shades of sage, which gives it more depth and appeal. The sofa underneath "belonged" to my dogs, and it was showing some signs of wear. (It was already a decade old when the dogs took it over.) It's still their sofa as far as they're concerned, but their jumping on and off it has not budged the slipcover an inch! Even better -- visitors can't tell that it's a dog sofa (even though I steer them towards the human one) because it looks like a brand new piece of furniture. Canines and people are very happy. The second one I bought is in my little girl's room (same color), and although she's too young to express an opinion, it looks really nice there, too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Almost
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
return
 from nj,  Jun 11, 2011

overstock customer service was able to help me return the slipcover i purchased in error and substituted the correct one. they also waived the return fee because i had inadvertently ordered the wrong one

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Cover - Taupe
 from Yaak, MT,  Jun 6, 2011

Just got this cover for our love seat in taupe. First of all the color shown online looks like a sort of light brownish / tan color. This is more of a grayish / brown color. It's fine though, just different from what I was expecting. Our love seat measures 51" from outside arm to outside arm. Due to this fact the cover is actually to large, however, I was able to make it work. I did alot of tucking and folding and it looks pretty good. Much better than the old floral pattern. The fabric is sort of a velour material. Not what I was expecting, but ok for us. I would NOT recommend this cover if you have pets, hair would stick to it like crazy. All and all I am happy with this cover. If your love seat is bigger it should fit very well and look great. Much better than the old one piece style.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits fantastic!
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 24, 2011

Purchased this slip cover for my love seat. Super easy to put on, fits fantastic and goods great! Super fast shipment too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit, great look!
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 30, 2011

I bought this to replace a set I bought at xxx a few years back. These fit better than the last ones, and have a softer and thicker feel. My husband was out of town when I put them on, and when I sent him a pic of the couch (with new pillow covers I bought in Turkey) he thought I bought a new one!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Upholstery Protection
 from Minneapolis Mn,  May 2, 2009

I purchased these to protect the leather furniture from the inevitable claw scratches. They have certainly met expectations. My love seat is on the "small" end of the "fit range" so there is a bit of extra fabric making the cover a bit more unattractive than the sofa, which fits pretty well and was in the "middle" of the fit range. (I can only imagine if the furniture is at the "high" end of the fit range, it would be perfect fit.) They are super easy to put on. Within 1 hour I had them in and out of the dryer (to remove wrinkles) and on the furniture leaving both the sofa and loveseat protected from cat claws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why I am disappointed!
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  Aug 1, 2008

I buy from Overstock on a weekly basis and shipping was great. Product is not the color as shown but a wedgewood dark blue. They fit great look great! The first day that they were on the cats claws snagged the material as it is very very thin and not what I had expected. I will say that if you are going to buy slipcovers make sure that they are heavy duty material and animal proof. These are being shipped back and it is one of the few things that I have ever returned in my history of shopping with Overstock! If you do not have animals these will work fine just remember that they are very thin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stretchy SureFit 2 piece set
 from Redwood City, CA,  Jun 22, 2008

The best loveseat cover I've purchased yet. This is my third time trying to find something that works and best fits. I've had for 1 month so far and is looking, holding, and fitting excellently against three teenagers and pets. I'm asked if I bought new sofa set, the cover ups are velvety soft, pretty sage color with a striped pattern. Rarely have to tuck in and adjust. Well worth the low cost. Love it...Love it...Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Starkville MS,  May 17, 2008

It was more of a mint green than a sage green and watch out for animal nail's---causes snags, but overall, makes the couch look much better. Fits better than traditional slip cover and washes well. I would purchase one again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought