Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fits Well But Attracts Lint
 from East Bay, CA,  Dec 15, 2011

Good: I ordered the square pattern in cream. It came a little darker than I thought, but still a nice taupe color. It was easy to put on the couch, I could do it myself in about ten minutes, and I love that is comes in two parts, and is washable, far better than the normal draped couch covers that look like you are about the paint the place. The elasticized material and heavy elastic edge stretched to it our loveseat very well. We have one just like in the advertised picture with a curved back and narrow arms. This is our every day use couch so it has had a lot of ware in just a few weeks. It has hardly shifted at all, which is GREAT. Questionable: Were I to order again, I would get a plain rather than a pattern, as it is really hard to get the lines to line up straight to the couch and look neat and less cover-like. Bad: The microfiber does attract lint like crazy and it is super hard to get off except with a lint tape roll. I wish it was a silkier fabric so I weren't constantly cleaning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than Pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, fits well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slip cover
 from NH,  Jan 1, 2013

Love Sure Fit covers. They are always high quality and so easy to put on furniture. I have a number of sets because I like to change the look of the furniture often. And I have dogs so I wash these frequently. They wash very well and take a beating, from dogs, and still look wonderful. Really makes the furniture look sharp. On and stays put. Don't have to keep tucking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits well
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Nov 13, 2012

Slipcover went on easily. Covers well. The loveseat is a several shades of gray with other colors woven throughout. Pleasantly surprised that it doesn't show through the white slipcover. Positive comments from family members. Makes the whole room look brighter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice solid white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't love the squares
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 12, 2012

the fit was great- which is why i was so disappointed to send these covers back. but i thought the squares and material were awful. the squares are very pronounced, and made the cover look old and cheap. the material was a bit itchy too. i really wish these came in a basic ivory (sans squares) because they would have been great otherwise. we ended up ordering the twill cotton surefit covers and are very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay- the sqaures made it look like grandma's/dingy hotel curtains. the fit was perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair and a half
 from Freeport, ME,  Sep 8, 2012

I have a chair and a half, so I was reluctant to buy a slipcover for a loveseat, but I was pleasantly surprised! When put on, there are areas that are not quite taut (like the front edge near the bottom of the chair and a bit on the sides), but it looks great, none-the-less. My 3-year-old thinks it's "so cozy", and I agree. The material is soft and comfortable, and it looks classy. The only mini complaint that I have, other than there not being a product specifically intended for a chair and a half, is that with the light color, you can sort of see the tag through the fabric (and I'd imagine that you may be able to see a darker material underneath, too).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Stretch
 from Florida,  Aug 12, 2012

Product was better than I anticipated! Fit perfectly over an ove-rsized chair. Tucking the extra was not an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Palo Alto, CA,  May 16, 2012

This was awonderful purchase for my odd-sized chair-and-a-half that needed an instant face lift. Two pieces is the way to go. There's no creasing after I sit on it. It was easy to put on and the stretchy fabric makes the task of smoothing over edges and surfaces a breeze. It doesn' teven look like a slip cover. My chair's armrests have sharper edges than the model shown online but the slipcover still looks custom-fit! Really pleased..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made and well-designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good color but thin fabric
 from Maryland,  Apr 26, 2012

Ireally likded the color of this slip but ended up returning it because the fabric allowed the color of the sofa to show through due to the thin fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product...
 from Central CA,  Mar 17, 2012

I am getting a lot of compliment from the first day I put it in.Very good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 20, 2011

Overall, these are the best slipcovers in white you're going to find. They stretch easily and fit to form your loveseat. Now, the measurements are not perfect, so there is extra fabric in some places, but it's not horrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked the same as it did on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty decent-- not perfect, but no slipcovers are. They make the room look totally different, which is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a slipcover
 from upstate NY,  Oct 29, 2011

Very stretchy, will fit a larger size loveseat. Mine is a small one that I purchased from Overstock for our home office. This was the smallest slipcover I could find and its still a little too big, but with some tugging and tucking, it fits fairly well. I wanted this because the dog believes every large piece of furniture is his and I wanted to protect the loveseat. Its easy to put on and easy to take off and wash. The separate cushion cover keep it looking nice. I would rather not have to use it, but it serves its purpose and doesn't look half bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top