Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Solution
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Oct 21, 2009

I purchased the slip cover for my Mom's lift recliner. The material was showing wear, so the best solution was a slip cover. I was very pleased with the sage color (not too bright) and the feel of the material. It only took a couple minutes to get the slip cover in place and all tucked in using the handy attached labels. Because it is a lift chair, there was no handle to put through the hole provided, but we chose to tuck the remote between the seat cushion and the arm of the chair. It was out of sight, but still easily accessible for mom to operate the chair without difficulty. Because the material stretches I was able to tuck the extra material deep between the back and seat cushion and down the sides of the arms. It stays in place beautifully without the use of the tuck-in accessories. It looks like a brand new chair and mom is very satisfied. I would highly recommend this slip cover even for lift recliners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Product!
 from New Bedford, MA,  Aug 8, 2011

I've purchased two other SureFit recliner covers and they were both 4 pieces and I was a bit unsure how the one piece would fit. Well I am very glad that I purchased it because it went on easy and it stays put without a bunch of pins to hold it on! I am very satisfied with this product and I'm thinking of purchasing one for my husband's recliner also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STRETCH PINSTRIPE 1PC TAUPE SURE FIT SLIPCOVER
 from WHITE SALMON, WA,  Jul 29, 2011

THIS WAS A BIRTHDAY PRESENT FOR MY HUSBAND. HE THOUGHT THAT I HAD GOTTEN HIM A NEW CHAIR THAT FIT HIM LIKE HIS OLD ONE! WHEN THE OLD CHAIR IS STILL GOOD IT IS SO MUCH CHEAPER THAN A NEW CHAIR. WE RECOMMEND THIS SLIPCOVER.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? TOTALLY CORRECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THIS COVER FITS THE RECLINER LIKE A GLOVE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surefit Recliner
 from Corvallis, OR,  Oct 19, 2010

Looks very nice. It's well fitted and the instructions for putting it on were easy to follow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great one piece slipcover
 from Emigrant, MT,  Oct 15, 2010

I really like the way these slipcovers go on...much easier than the multiple piece ones. Its a good tight fit and they look wonderful. Beautiful color, too. Nice soft comfortable fabric that has held up well to the dogs and my husband.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from ny,  Jun 24, 2009

The slipcover was true to color from the online swatch. It went on fairly easily, looks good, and was a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, Fits great
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 12, 2008

The best feature of this recliner cover is that it's a ONE-PIECE. It looks great and best of all it stays put. My previous recliner cover was a two-piece and needed constant adjusting. This one is so much better. I recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pm616
 from Chicago,  Mar 5, 2008

The slipcover looks great in the pictures, but does not look like that in our home. The slipcover is never snug no matter what we have tried. Whenever someone gets up from the chair we need to retuck and rearrange the slipcover. Most of the time it just looks sloppy. Making it even worse is the fact there are lines in the pattern. It makes it quite noticeable that the cover is not snug. Perhaps a floral print would work better. We are disappointed with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice - initially
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Apr 18, 2013

Initially a good looking cover. However it attracts pet hair like a magnet and doesn't fit well after washing. Slips and scrunched now like most covers I've seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average. Does not wash and refit well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fit But
 from Canton, GA,  Apr 9, 2014

The fit, color, and overall look was great. However, I have cats and they snagged it even with trimmed nails. The whole point was to improve the appearance of a large recliner that the cats had already scratched and snagged. I think a large, heavy dog might tear the fabric too. I have cotton duck slipcovers on chairs that fared much better than this fabric. I recommend this item for people without pets. Pet owners --- I'd stay with twill or other cotton slip covers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chair covering
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Mar 4, 2014

I love the sure fit chair covering. It has totally transformed my lounge chair.It fits great and has made the chair look brand new. It is machine washable which also adds to this product. I would highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not satified with the slipcover.
 from Virginia,  Jan 3, 2014

I have ordered SureFit chair covers in the past and have always been satisfied with the product. The recliner slipcover is poor quality, the color is dull and I'm constantly tucking the cover. I wanted to return it, but I had taken it out of the package. I would not recommend this slipcover.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 from Caro Mi,  Nov 20, 2013

good quality material. Looks nice. Easy to put on. Only have had approx. two weeks not enough time to evaluate durabilty

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad for the Price
 from Romeo, Michigan,  Oct 20, 2013

Everything fit pretty good except the footrest part which sags and has to be tucked under after using it extended but it looks a lot better than I had.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fills the bill for style
 from Richardson TX,  Sep 28, 2013

This works just as I wanted it to. Covered the recliner and made it look new again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Grantsville, Utah,  Sep 27, 2013

A little large for my chair, but a few tucks and it works well. Nice fabric. Seen many other chair slipcovers more expense and not nearly as nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair covers
 from Humboldt TN,  Jul 19, 2013

Love the covers. They were a little hard to figure out in getting them on, but they serve my purpose in buying them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and easy care
 from Champlain, NY,  Apr 18, 2013

I gave this as a gift and it made a big hit. People tend to live in these chairs so they take alot of wear and tear, this washes and dries quickly and is easy to put on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr
 from augusta ga,  Mar 21, 2013

the cover looks great and fits very good however it is not very durable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very good fabric could be a little heavier and more durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice slipcover
 from Illinois,  Mar 16, 2013

Easy to install and great color. Just what I needed to dress up a shabby old recliner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top