Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Huge...
 from NC,  May 29, 2012

I have purchased many items from overtstock and have never had issues with color or quality until now... Sage is a deep olive... and cover is huge! Material is a lint magnet. If you have an oversized wing chair - then this may work for you. Most newer/contemporary wing chairs are not enormous... I ended up breaking out the sewing machine and cutting this down to size to fit... few hours later and I have a decent cover that will due for now. Did not return because it was $$$ to return an item that cost $$$... return fees for overstock need some overdue improvemnt when most companies are returning for free...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sage is more of a deep olive...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stretch material isn't the greatest of quailty... seems to attract lint...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color off and size is huge
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 6, 2012

There is nothing good in my view about this product. It did not stretch to fit tight, just stretched, sagged, pulled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin, flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific
 Nov 22, 2009

I ordered 2 flax colored slipcovers for my son's well-worn wingback chairs. I heeded the reviews of other buyers that these would cover darker original upholstery and I was not disappointed. They fit beautifully and look wonferful. I would recommend them ( and already did) to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfection!
 from cincinnati, OH,  Jan 8, 2014

As a first time buyer of both slipcovers and overstock products I can't believe how lucky I got! I bought 2 flax slipcovers for queen anne wingback chairs. The color is spot on and very neutral with a mild stripe texture. My chairs have a 42" back, 11" arms and a 28" seat. They fit so well with minimal installation and not a lot to tuck away. The delivery was fast, the cost was very inexpensive...especially when considering the cost of reupholstering! The material stretches easily and the product reviews really helped me make my decision. Thank you to all who left input for me to base my decision on. I'm so happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SureFit
 from des moines ia,  Nov 5, 2009

I was skeptical of buying a slipcover, sure they make them look good on TV, but will it hold up to regular household wear and teat? Time will tell. I am very happy with the way it looks on my chair, when no one is sitting in it- so that is progress. I am new to using your site, but am hooked at looked for great deals. thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review.
 from Perth. Australia.,  Mar 12, 2012

I was so shocked when I opened the box to see the colour(Sage) was what I would call olive green. I thought I was buying a pale green cover & now have a colour that doesn't match my decor at all. Because I am an international customer it isn't viable to return my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was completely different to what I thought I ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As I said the colour was completely different.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a slipcover lover BUT
 from Northern Neck of Virginia,  Sep 6, 2011

Purchased two flax slipcovers and saved a bundle of money over reupholstering. Texture of material is excellent and not at all sleazy. Didn't want to part with the two chairs and didn't want to spend hundreds on reupholstering. This is an excellent choice. Did find the cover didn't want to stay tucked in beside the wings so what the heck. I took spring out of spring style clothespin and tucked the wood into the seam to hold the material more firmly. I am lazy and an 80 year old so this suits me just fine. Buy and enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap upgrade
 from cambridge, MA,  Aug 9, 2011

very pleased to transform my ugly green wing-back chair to a nice soft tan; i got a different colored otoman cover and it is altogether a major improvement at an affordable cost. note i was very worried about the wings - my wingback has tiny wings, i almost wouldn't call it a wingback but it is otherwise like the chair pictured (t-cushion, rounded arms). that the wings are small/non-existent was not a problem - just tuck in more fabric. putting the cover on takes a bit of patience, but just find front and back, use your head, make sure the velcro that fastens to the legs is attached to maximize surface contact between the two pieces. yes, you need to retuck after a good sitting, but it's easy and actually kind of satisfying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stetchy, kind of polyestery, but fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Mount Vernon, WA,  Dec 4, 2009

My first purchase on Overstock.com. Order arrived exactly 1 week from date of purchase. Really needed a slipcover that looked nice, with little maintenance. This is actually machine washable. The Red color is perfect! Very true to website. The assembly took about 2 minutes; the Velcro tabs are strong and secure. The fabric is soft and nearly wrinkle free. I could not be more pleased and would definitely recommend this to my friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Manchester WA,  Jul 29, 2009

Purchased this to go over a beloved, old, (50 years?), wing back chair that was my mother's. It needs reupolstering again for the third time, but have been spending money elsewhere, so the cover seemed like a good idea. The chair is great for short people, the cushion seat is not too wide, and is not too high off the floor. This cover fits perfectly around the wing back, and arms. It does not fit tight at the front, bottom, but I didn't expect it to, because of the seat being close to the floor. The cover does require retucking around the seat after sitting on it, and getting up, but overall I really am pleased with the look. The red is a red I like with blue in it rather than orange. It is close to a burgundy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY AND EASE
 from Lawrenceburg, TN,  Aug 27, 2008

These slip covers are wonderful, I just recently got to use them and they were so easy to put on my wing back chairs. The covers look as if that is the true color of the chairs without a slip cover. They are wounderful. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 Jul 29, 2015

I bought an old chair that had been completely recovered and looked great, however it fell out of the truck during transport and got scuffed up. I thought it was a goner but this cover turned back into the chair I liked so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like NEW chairs!
 Jul 28, 2015

Perfect fit. I bought 2 black. Beyond satisfied. Wow!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't stay on
 Jul 23, 2015

It was difficult to keep on the chair. I ended up giving it away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honorroll
 Jul 22, 2015

I like this chair cover it was easy to put on it fits like a glove looks good my honey thought I had bought a new chair .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fits fairly snug but still have to constantly tuck in around the cushion seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's beautifully on the chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Jul 8, 2015

Gave my chair a whole new life....it's got a lot of extra material...but better too much than not enough...like any slipcover, you're going to have to play with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donna
 Jul 7, 2015

Bought for parents instead of recovering great color looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased two Pearson slipcovers, and both fit and look as though they were custom made. My wingback chairs are two different sizes, but the slipcovers tucked, stretched, and fastened (with Velcro) to a beautiful fit. I'm so pleased that I'm going to order the sleeper sofa slipcover next. My whole den looks fresh and neat again. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought