For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 260 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Like a Brand New Chair
 from Florida,  May 11, 2008

I bought this slipcover for an old recliner after we got new furniture. It fits nicely but I did have to use a few safety pins to keep the seat cushion in place (they're tucked in back so they don't show). Also, I washed it first to make sure the dye wouldn't rub off on our clothes and it washed without bleeding color and dried without wrinkles. Good product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent item
 Mar 19, 2009

This covered my yucky ripped chair. It's easy to put on and good quality. I have cats, so they have made a few pulls on the fabric, but over all it's a perfect fit for my living room chair if you can't afford a new one, get a cover!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with the product , it was my first purchase from here and I am sure I will order again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color fit the picture and went well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality of the cover is very good and will launder well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did Not work for me.
 from phoenix az,  Aug 2, 2011

I returned it to Overstock at a cost of xx. Too stretchy, did not look like the picture. Stripes did not appear in picture. Very large , had to tuck it each time chair is sat in. Just did not work for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not appear as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was just fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The fabric is stripped , did not appear as such.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good slipcover.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 30, 2009

All in all I am really satisfied with this slipcover. The only negative thing I can say is that if you have cats they may destroy it. Since it is stretchy fabric it can get small pulls in it that can not be repaired. Other than that it fit great, was easy to assemble and looks like a brand new chair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was expecting a four piece cover, since that's what some of the reviewers described, but this is a one-piecer. I almost sent it back when I received it, because I didn't think it would fit as well as a four piece one, but I'm glad I decided to give it a shot first. It was fairly easy to get on, and it looks great. Be sure to follow the instructions when you put it on, rather than relying on figuring it out as you go -- I think a lot of the problems that people are describing here are happening because they didn't do that. I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure fit stretch slipcover
 from boise, id,  Oct 13, 2011

When my husband got home from work, he asked where I had gotten his new chair!!! So did my Mom!! It fit nicely and was easy to put on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to keep tucking in at back of recliner.
 from Lyons Il.,  Jul 2, 2011

I like the color. the only thing I don't like is, that I have to keep tucking it in to keep it from bunching. Other then that I like it. Color matches my drapes really good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it should fit more snug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Apr 9, 2014

Took a few minutes to figure out how to get it on the recliner, but I've never used one on a recliner before and it does come with instructions so you'll know where to start. I kept these instructions, just in case I forget when I wash it. Looks great on the chair and protects it from my pets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect cover
 from Worcester, ma,  Dec 19, 2012

this cover is perfect for my elderly mother's recliner -- she spends a great deal of time in the chair and i was concerned that someone would have to keep adjusting and tucking it back in etc, that is not an issue at all, it looks as good today, 3 weeks later, as the day that i put it on the chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Vancouver WA,  May 10, 2012

This slipcover is huge. I had hoped that the stretch factor would work in my favor but it is really meant for a much bigger chair. I don't get around to sending things back so I'll just make do with pins. It is nice and soft and it is very stretchy as promised. My chair is a more modern, streamlined shape and nothing adverised looked like it would work anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orem, Utah,  Nov 8, 2011

Love how this slip cover stays put and doesn't look sloppy like many others!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pefect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits like a glove
 from Mustang, OK,  Sep 28, 2011

The slipcover is stretchy enough to fit and the anchors make it stay in place. It was a little hard trying to figure out what was the top and what was the bottom even with the instructions in hand. The color is a neutral one that will go with almost any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't know. I tell you in a year.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verdict still out
 from Florence, AL,  Jul 5, 2011

A bit unusual to put on the recliner but it's serving its purpose. I had to use several safety pins to hold in place so I hope the look remains pretty. The only area that needed extra pinning was on the recliner part, that area sags without it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not your Granny's slipcover
 from Milton FL.,  Nov 4, 2009

The cover went on very easy. If you are able to flip the chair over it takes about ten minutes.The cover is thicker and sturdier than I thought it would be. I used the cover on an old leather recliner that had started to crack in a few places and it looks great. A re-tuck here and there after I get up out of the chair once and a while keeps it looking smooth and custom fitted. This isn't one of those old-school slipcovers that swallows up the chair. A great deal compared to recovering or replacing an old comfy chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wish i had ordered the other color
 from pittsfield ma.,  Mar 9, 2009

the cover was easy to put on but the fabric picks up all lint and makes it very unsightly. also the loose fabric when the chair is down isnt the best look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absloutely Beautiful
 from Charleston, SC,  May 22, 2008

The product was easy to install (thanks for the labels). My recliner now looks as if it was professionally re-upholstered. No excessive material to tuck away . Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a new chair
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Jul 6, 2014

Our recliner was so yucky looking and stained, this cover makes it look like a whole new chair! And the best part is it was super easy to put on and it fits great! I'm going to order another for the other recliner we have!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surefit stretch recliner cover
 from Pensacola, FL,  May 13, 2014

I purchased this slipcover for a recliner that was blue and would not match in a newly remodeled bedroom. It was very easy to install, the directions were clear. I was highly impressed with how tight it fits and i have not had to "refit" it at anytime so far. I would highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Charlotte NC,  May 1, 2014

Your advertised colors are not the true colors. I ordered red, which looks like bright red on the picture. The one I received, called "red", was actually a burgandy red.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 260 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top