Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 Dec 15, 2015

Very comfortable but catches a lot of lint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipcover
 Oct 2, 2015

love it - still holding it's shape

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad
 Feb 21, 2015

These covers tended to fall apart after only three launderings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Muskoka, Canada,  Jul 27, 2013

They are just fine. A little difficult to put on but not bad once you have done it once. really nice colour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with slipcover
 from Omaha NE,  Jun 10, 2013

Once again pleased with Overstock quality and service. Slipcover was a gift; received a big thank-you for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Fit & Texture
 from Lake Tahoe, Ca,  May 16, 2013

Plush texture, very easy to fit over chair. Looks great. Received in less than 1 week. Nice product, excellent service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kjtAylor56
 from Buffalo,  Jan 26, 2013

very nice material, just did not fit my chair, but other wise I liked it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT FIT
 from PA,  Jan 5, 2013

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE. THE FIT WAS EASY TO DO, AND MADE MY HUSBANDS ARCHIE BUNKER CHAIR LOOK BRANDNEW. HE REFUSED TO GIVE THE CHAIR UP.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT WAS PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BEAUTIFUL QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very confusing to install
 from ca,  Jan 4, 2013

have tried to fit it two ways, still seems upside down. Hole for recline button, is way off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy! Best price I found!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 21, 2012

Love the recliner cover...took some figuring out on how to put it on, but overall, great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality & just as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit
 from North Carolina,  Dec 20, 2012

The slipcover looks great but unfortunately doesn't fit at all. I measured my recliner correctly before ordering but even after tucking in, it comes undone once the chair is used. Probably gonna just staple it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Appearance was accurate, size was not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair cover
 from New Jersey,  Dec 19, 2012

easy to install, looks very nice comfortable to sit on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner slipcover
 from Lacey, NJ,  Dec 13, 2012

Recently purchased a brand new recliner for my husband. As he eats in front of the TV I didn't want him making a mess of the fabric. Purchased the sure fit stretch and it fit like a dream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome slipcover!
 from Texas,  Nov 28, 2012

I bought this slipcover for my husband's recliner, which is cream-colored. We were moving to a new house, and our entire color scheme was going to be a chocolate brown. My husband is a big man, and replacing his recliner was just not feasible. After seeing a friend's slipcovered recliner, I knew this was something that could work for us - if I could find what I needed. I LOVE THIS SLIPCOVER! Not only was the color better than what I'd hoped for, the fabric is very soft and stretchy, making it very comfortable as well as beautiful! The instructions were a little lacking, as I had read from other reviews, but my son and I were able to get it to work without too much trouble. I'd say we've had the cover on the chair about 9 months now and, even though some of the elastic "tie downs" have come apart, I still love this cover. My husband is very hard on this chair, and I believe it has held up beautifully. Almost everyone asks if we got a new chair and cannot believe it is "just a slipcover!" You can bet I will try to find this exact cover again, should this one need replacing in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually a bit darker - which was perfect for my usage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - especially when you factor in the great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!!!
 from Munford TN.,  Nov 26, 2012

did not expect it to fit our big chair but I was very pleased, it could not have fit any better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not expect it to fit our big chair but I was very pleased, it could not have fit any better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? awesome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover, but stains fabric underneath
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  Nov 13, 2012

I purchased this chair to make my Lazy Boy "pop" as a red accent chair. I purchased the Claret color and thought it was great... that is until I took the cover off and realized that it had turned the taupe color recline to a lovely shade of pink. This is not the first Sure Fit cover I have purchased and I have always been satisfied with the product. They do tend to pill over time, which can be expected though. I had my recliner professionally cleaned in an effort to get the pink out, but it seems the cover has permanently stained the microfiber fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color does not match picture
 from Little River, SC,  Nov 2, 2012

I ordered the Taupe which looked like a very light brown or tan on my screen and a solid color. It is actually multicolor with dark brown/black and some lighter brown and a sprinkling of the lighter tan I was expecting. I should have heeded the other reviews about the color. The picture on the package looks just like the one on the website so it is not just a problem with different monitors showing different shades of color. I don't know what they took a picture of to advertise this but it sure wasn't this cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nothing like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed fine except for the color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit recliner cover
 from St. Joseph, IL,  Oct 30, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with the color, quality and fit of this recliner cover. Very easy to put on and covers up the dog damage!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great. A little darker than I expected but still a nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better quality than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well even on my "odd size" recliner
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 28, 2012

I bought a recliner cover for a custom built recliner; and I was afraid that an "out of the box" slipcover wasn't going to fit properly. This slipcover stretches so nicely that I can get it to fit very well, even though the size and style of my recliner doesn't look anything like the photos that I have seen of this slipcover in use. The fabric is very soft and comfortable, and the diamond pattern doesn't stretch out of proportion, either. My only concern is that the fabric looks like it might pill after washing; and I will have to wash it alot because I have pets (who LOVE the fabric, too).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched - although it was hard to see the diamond pattern on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears good; but I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know if the fabric is going to pill.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reliner Slipcover
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 29, 2012

My recliner is about 6 years old; however, we didn't use it much so it was in perfect shape. I decided to mmove it to a room where it could be used but the red color did not match the room. I purchased this slipcover after reading all the other good reviews and I was not disappointed at all. I was a bit concerned because the chair is very wide. But this slipcover strecthes with ease and covers the chair perfectly. Much better than buying a new recliner. I have another red recliner that I intend to put in another bedroom and if the color does not match, i will certainly check out this site again and see what other colors it has to offer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought